No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sleep Hotel

2Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
33 Scotland Street , Sheffield, S3 7BS
Quality accommodation situated in the heart of city centre, we are just walking distance from most of the the major attractions that Sheffield has to offer. We are close to major transport links, train,bus and tram plus all major music venues, theatres and all University sites.
We have 10 recently refurbished rooms to suit singles, couples and groups. We are a family run business and aim to make your stay in Sheffield as pleasant as possible. All our rooms have television, tea & coffee making facilities. We have an easy out of business hours self check in, so you can let yourself in anytime. PLEASE NOTE we do not have someone on the front desk 24 hours and we do not have a private car park.
*Free WI-FI in the reception area.*

So whatever reason you are visiting Sheffield, visiting friends, seeing your favourite band, attending a meeting we hope we can be of assistance.

PLEASE NOTE: The hotel does not serve food however there is a Tesco Express in walking distance of the hotel and also a cafe across the road. Please ask the hotel for directions to it (or any other nearby amenities, pubs etc)'

Please note that when you reserve a room via Laterooms.com your reservation is subject to the terms and conditions of Sleep Hotel. Any damage or breakages must be reported to the hotel and any damage or excessive mess will incur a further charge. A full copy of our terms and conditions is available on request direct from the hotel.
Picture of Sleep Hotel, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 86 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for a night out!
I stayed here as part of a night out on Sheffield. The room was rather small, and having shared bathrooms away from the rooms was a slight inconvenience, however for the price of £36 per night you can't complain, you get what you pay for. If you plan on spending very little time in the hotel itself, and it is simply a bed for the night you can't go wrong here. It is close to the town centre, and although the establishment doesn't offer breakfast I would stay here again, but only if on a night out. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for a romantic break, it is simply convenience accomodation.

Reviewed by
M Smith

From Matlock, USA
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spot On
Tidy, clean, secure. Great value for money. I'd 100% stay again.

Reviewed by
J Poole

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
We did not know what to expect as it seemed to cheap to be true. Before we arrived I had a lovely friendly phone call from Sleep hotel confirming our reservation. Room was large for 3 people and nice decor. Plenty of tea and coffee, TV and really comfy beds! Did not hear much noise whilst there and never had to quee for shared bathroom. Ideal for cheap and cheerful stay with the girls. We will be back! Thank you.

Reviewed by
F Barker

From York, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have stayed in this hotel twice when studying late at university and have been very happy with my room on both occasions. great value for money. Comfortable bed, best nights sleep in ages. Will definitely stay again. Only downside no en-suite in my room but would pay the extra for the en-suite room in future.

Reviewed by
andrea s

From Doncaster, England
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Slept in my Sleep secured by £19!
For the best price online price of £19 I had the dread of some sleepy if not sleazy outback of Sheffield. An unexpected call from friendly Sleep Hotel soon put a sparkle of anticipation to encounter and experience Hotel Sleep... I did sleep well encouraged by the name of the establishment.
The shared rest room of sleep Room 6 could do with some waking up! I skipped my shower because of the difficulty in closing let alone locking the imposing bathroom door. Please show it some love so it can respond to my ancient touch.
The entrance is crying for a lick of paint. I hope that the lighting will have been improved on my next walk to sleep!

Reviewed by
W C

From England
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cold at night tv to small
Heating turned off to early apart from everything else was fine for the cost

Reviewed by
m w

From , England
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything went well except for the noise. i was thinking if it is a student accommodation i could hardly sleep until late in the night.

Reviewed by
O Ibrahim

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oddest place
Keypad entry (which was very well detailed in all fairness), no reception. Didn't see or hear another living soul throughout my stay. Not just guests, but staff either.
My door wouldn't shut without huge effort, and I have never stayed somewhere that thought an electric heater was acceptable.
That said, cheap is cheap.

ManagementResponse

The 10 rooms of the hotel were fully booked when this customer stayed. The hotel cannot possibly take responsibility in the fact that they did not see any other guests during their stay. We clearly state the arrangement for the access to the hotel and also state that there is not a 24hr receptionist. I did come to the hotel to see this customer but they were absent. We have addressed the issue of the door and thank the customer for drawing this matter to our attention. The electric heater is provided for customers to use as an addition to the full central heating should they wish.

Reviewed by
Nik M

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very impressed with this hotel. The room was warm, very clean and the facilities were decent (couldn't get a signal from the TV for some reason- however, I wasn't there to watch TV!). Had no issue with gaining entry to the hotel via the keycode door, and sharing a bathroom didn't bother me. The customer service was excellent. Despite nobody being there on arrival to greet you; the owners made sure you were fully informed before your visit, and made sure you were satisifed on arrival- I've honestly had worse customer service on manned check-in desks, and I (personally) like the no fuss approach on arrival. All in all, I'd definitely recommend this hotel for a short break.

Reviewed by
Gareth D

From Leicester, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does exactly what it says on tin
Cheap and cheerful, can't complain about the location or price. Walkable distance to a plethora of bars and shops.
Customer service was excellent, confirmation emails and phone calls on the day of my arrival

Reviewed by
Grant S

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next