No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sleep Hotel

2Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
33 Scotland Street , Sheffield, S3 7BS
Quality accommodation situated in the heart of city centre, we are just walking distance from most of the the major attractions that Sheffield has to offer. We are close to major transport links, train,bus and tram plus all major music venues, theatres and all University sites.
We have 10 recently refurbished rooms to suit singles, couples and groups. We are a family run business and aim to make your stay in Sheffield as pleasant as possible. All our rooms have television, tea & coffee making facilities. We have an easy out of business hours self check in, so you can let yourself in anytime. PLEASE NOTE we do not have someone on the front desk 24 hours and we do not have a private car park.
*Free WI-FI in the reception area.*

So whatever reason you are visiting Sheffield, visiting friends, seeing your favourite band, attending a meeting we hope we can be of assistance.

PLEASE NOTE: The hotel does not serve food however there is a Tesco Express in walking distance of the hotel and also a cafe across the road. Please ask the hotel for directions to it (or any other nearby amenities, pubs etc)'

Please note that when you reserve a room via Laterooms.com your reservation is subject to the terms and conditions of Sleep Hotel. Any damage or breakages must be reported to the hotel and any damage or excessive mess will incur a further charge. A full copy of our terms and conditions is available on request direct from the hotel.
Picture of Sleep Hotel, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 82 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Slept in my Sleep secured by £19!
For the best price online price of £19 I had the dread of some sleepy if not sleazy outback of Sheffield. An unexpected call from friendly Sleep Hotel soon put a sparkle of anticipation to encounter and experience Hotel Sleep... I did sleep well encouraged by the name of the establishment.
The shared rest room of sleep Room 6 could do with some waking up! I skipped my shower because of the difficulty in closing let alone locking the imposing bathroom door. Please show it some love so it can respond to my ancient touch.
The entrance is crying for a lick of paint. I hope that the lighting will have been improved on my next walk to sleep!

Reviewed by
W C

From England
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cold at night tv to small
Heating turned off to early apart from everything else was fine for the cost

Reviewed by
m w

From , England
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything went well except for the noise. i was thinking if it is a student accommodation i could hardly sleep until late in the night.

Reviewed by
O Ibrahim

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oddest place
Keypad entry (which was very well detailed in all fairness), no reception. Didn't see or hear another living soul throughout my stay. Not just guests, but staff either.
My door wouldn't shut without huge effort, and I have never stayed somewhere that thought an electric heater was acceptable.
That said, cheap is cheap.

ManagementResponse

The 10 rooms of the hotel were fully booked when this customer stayed. The hotel cannot possibly take responsibility in the fact that they did not see any other guests during their stay. We clearly state the arrangement for the access to the hotel and also state that there is not a 24hr receptionist. I did come to the hotel to see this customer but they were absent. We have addressed the issue of the door and thank the customer for drawing this matter to our attention. The electric heater is provided for customers to use as an addition to the full central heating should they wish.

Reviewed by
Nik M

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very impressed with this hotel. The room was warm, very clean and the facilities were decent (couldn't get a signal from the TV for some reason- however, I wasn't there to watch TV!). Had no issue with gaining entry to the hotel via the keycode door, and sharing a bathroom didn't bother me. The customer service was excellent. Despite nobody being there on arrival to greet you; the owners made sure you were fully informed before your visit, and made sure you were satisifed on arrival- I've honestly had worse customer service on manned check-in desks, and I (personally) like the no fuss approach on arrival. All in all, I'd definitely recommend this hotel for a short break.

Reviewed by
Gareth D

From Leicester, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does exactly what it says on tin
Cheap and cheerful, can't complain about the location or price. Walkable distance to a plethora of bars and shops.
Customer service was excellent, confirmation emails and phone calls on the day of my arrival

Reviewed by
Grant S

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and tidy but slightly odd...
Hotel and room clean and tidy
No staff which was rather odd - we arrived and seemed like the only people in the building
Sense of security is BAD - we were reluctant to leave anything valuable in the room as looks like easily broken into - also entrance to hotel is dark and rather unsettling at night especially as there are no hotel staff
Overall not bad - but expected more for money - was cheap but not cheap enough for what you get!

Reviewed by
Melissa C

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Triple room
This was a budget price and although we had a couple of problems with the room,(light bulb, heating) within 20 minutes of my text, someone came and solved the problem. The building and room is in need of a facelift, but we were only sleeping there and it was adequate for the price we paid. Customer service was excellent.

Reviewed by
Michele Burton

From Walsall, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oddly Attractive.
The hotel wasn't hard to find, if we hadn't taken a wrong turn at the last minute, and not far from the centre of town. 5-10 minute walk depending which area you are aiming for.
It was a bizarre experience, there were no staff at the hotel, so we 'self checked in' which involved entering a code in the door and just walking in.
The room we had was a free 'upgrade' to the one in the picture which has bunk-beds
I must say that the photo shows the room in the best light possible. It feels hastily put together, but not unpleasant.
Surfaces were clean but the windows are permanently locked as it was ground floor so it had a warm damp feel to it.
Other visitors were noisy but its to be expected in a place that feels like classier hostel.
That may not be the best way to describe it, more like when i stayed there i felt like i was in a friends house after they had gone to bed. It didn't feel like a hotel in the traditional sense of the word.
Overall an odd experience but i enjoyed my stay, and would go back if i had a casual visit to Sheffield again.

Reviewed by
Dale A

From Leeds, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simplicity for Short Stay
The hotel was simple, cheap, easily accessible and had the necessary facilities. The bed was comfortable, the TV was in good working order, great tea and coffee facilities, enough space in the wardrobe and a sink inside the room to use. Although there are shared bathroom facilities, it was directly outside my room and everything was fully functional. So if you're looking for somewhere cheap for a short stay, then this hotel is ideal as it is literally a 5 minute walk from West Street and the City Centre!

Reviewed by
J Brown

From UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next