Sleep Hotel

2

33 Scotland Street, Sheffield, S3 7BS

Price From 72.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (79)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Hague

  • October 2013

good last minute booking

  • Graham G

  • October 2013

Anybody there???

Booked with late rooms.

Only person from hotel I spoke to was on the phone and the rest just happened. Basic and cheap. That's it.

  • John B

  • October 2013

Sleep Hotel aptly named

Stayed for four nights when I attended a conference in Sheffield.

Rooms are very small, w/ sink in room, but shared WC and shower. WIFI did not work on third floor, had to use it in the entrance room. Jeremy/staff were very responsive when I emailed them to say that my TV wasn't working; fixed the next day. Bed quality ok. No work area, except to sit on your bed. Floors/sink/bed linens seemed clean enough; nothing is new. One faded stain visible in bed comforter. No one at reception area; strictly self-service access to room. Some road and pedestrian noise from Scotland St. throughout the night, but not too bad. If you just need a place to rest your head overnight, Sleep Hotel is very cheap and pretty clean, convenient to University of Sheffield and downtown (within 3/4's mile of each). It is a very basic hotel, however, and does not have any American style amenities.

  • Ben S

  • October 2013

It does what it says on the tin

I paid thirty pounds for a room which was good for the clean room I stayed in.

This is no five star hofel but the owners were helpful and was worth the money paid.

  • J Loke

  • October 2013

Simple & value for money

Simple and nice for 1 night stay.

The problem is there is no reception in the hotel for 24 hours.

  • Kevin Harrison

  • August 2013

can't fault it!

Cheap, clean hotel room with personality in the middle of the city.

Would rather stay here than travel lodge or holiday inn.

  • Robert O

  • August 2013

Clean, cheap and cheerful, which is exactly what we were looking for.

The texts and emails, sent well in advance of our stay by the managent team, made checking-in and out a doddle.

  • Jonathan d

  • August 2013

Quiet, simple, and pleasant

My ladyfriend and I were very pleased with the one night we spent at the Sleep Hotel: it was quiet, and the hosts were courteous and quick to offer helpful information, including the whereabout of local stores and cafes in what otherwise seemed an emptier part of town.

The room --- and the attached bathroom in the room --- were both clean and spacious, the decor simple but elegant, and the bed comfortable. For a three-bed room, for one night at 45 quid, it was a very pleasant surprise. I'd recommend this place highly if you're looking primarily for good value. If you just want a simple place to relax and be at ease, this is a good place for it.

  • P Gibson

  • July 2013

Good basic accommodation.

Good basic accommodation.

Unfortunately, it was the hottest day of the year so far and the curtains had been left open all day which meant the room was very, very hot with no ventilation and nowhere to hire or purchase a fan. Would consider staying again but would in future be prepared !

  • Jan K

  • July 2013

Great value for money

Really clean if basic, which one expects when paying so little for a big city hotel.

Really helpful staff, clear instruction, will definitely use again.