Reviews - Sleep Hotel

2

33 Scotland Street, Sheffield, S3 7BS

Price From 79.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (69)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • T Arnold

  • October 2013

Spot on

Exactly as described.

Room nice and cosy and perfect for a short stay. Customer service was excellent, will use again

  • N New

  • October 2013

Basic, good for a single night

I found the Sleep Hotel easy to get to and well located a walkable distance from Sheffield Centre.

My room was basic, no extra decoration or luxury feel, this was sufficient for my single evening stop over. The bed was comfortable, room warm.

I would have preferred to see a few more staff as it was quite desolate feeling but I did receive a courtesy call on the day to check everything which was good.

  • J Peatroy

  • October 2013

Very good value for money

Hotel was clean and easy to access late at night, hotel receptionist even rang us after our stay to make sure we were happy, would definatly recommend

  • C Hague

  • October 2013

good last minute booking

  • Graham G

  • October 2013

Anybody there???

Booked with late rooms.

Only person from hotel I spoke to was on the phone and the rest just happened. Basic and cheap. That's it.

  • John B

  • October 2013

Sleep Hotel aptly named

Stayed for four nights when I attended a conference in Sheffield.

Rooms are very small, w/ sink in room, but shared WC and shower. WIFI did not work on third floor, had to use it in the entrance room. Jeremy/staff were very responsive when I emailed them to say that my TV wasn't working; fixed the next day. Bed quality ok. No work area, except to sit on your bed. Floors/sink/bed linens seemed clean enough; nothing is new. One faded stain visible in bed comforter. No one at reception area; strictly self-service access to room. Some road and pedestrian noise from Scotland St. throughout the night, but not too bad. If you just need a place to rest your head overnight, Sleep Hotel is very cheap and pretty clean, convenient to University of Sheffield and downtown (within 3/4's mile of each). It is a very basic hotel, however, and does not have any American style amenities.

  • Ben S

  • October 2013

It does what it says on the tin

I paid thirty pounds for a room which was good for the clean room I stayed in.

This is no five star hofel but the owners were helpful and was worth the money paid.

  • J Loke

  • October 2013

Simple & value for money

Simple and nice for 1 night stay.

The problem is there is no reception in the hotel for 24 hours.