No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sleep Hotel

2Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
33 Scotland Street , Sheffield, S3 7BS
Quality accommodation situated in the heart of city centre, we are just walking distance from most of the the major attractions that Sheffield has to offer. We are close to major transport links, train,bus and tram plus all major music venues, theatres and all University sites.
We have 10 recently refurbished rooms to suit singles, couples and groups. We are a family run business and aim to make your stay in Sheffield as pleasant as possible. All our rooms have television, tea & coffee making facilities. We have an easy out of business hours self check in, so you can let yourself in anytime. PLEASE NOTE we do not have someone on the front desk 24 hours and we do not have a private car park.
*Free WI-FI in the reception area.*

So whatever reason you are visiting Sheffield, visiting friends, seeing your favourite band, attending a meeting we hope we can be of assistance.

PLEASE NOTE: The hotel does not serve food however there is a Tesco Express in walking distance of the hotel and also a cafe across the road. Please ask the hotel for directions to it (or any other nearby amenities, pubs etc)'

Please note that when you reserve a room via Laterooms.com your reservation is subject to the terms and conditions of Sleep Hotel. Any damage or breakages must be reported to the hotel and any damage or excessive mess will incur a further charge. A full copy of our terms and conditions is available on request direct from the hotel.
Picture of Sleep Hotel, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great party night stop over
Very basic room but great for just room use. Ideal base and only a short walk from the city centre and the night life. Would recommend and use again

Reviewed by
Emily E

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not up to much
I suppose for the money this wasn't bad, but......Nobody was there to see me when I arrived I just had a door code and my room key was in my room. Then nobody on me leaving, just post your keys through a letter box in the entrance lobby. The room was very basic. Standards of cleanliness left a lot to be desired. The mugs in my room were not clean. There was a bathroom shared between 4 rooms. The sink was suitable for a mouse, so I found it difficult to shave. Everyone was expected to use the same shower mat (yuck). But it is a budget hotel, so you get what you pay for. For me I'd spend a few £ more and get something nicer next time.

Reviewed by
Adam D

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I couldn't sleep
The location was near the city centre, but I couldn't sleep as the room looked dirty and uncomfortable.

Reviewed by
Waleed Al-Rwaishan

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Students Weekend
Great value for money, could have done with a few more items in the room e.g. an iron, more dustbins, washing-up items. But for the price this wasn't a problem. Nobody was present in the hotel during our stay (staff-wise) though this wasn't a problem as we kept in touch via text messages and phone calls. Very pleasent in-progress hotel, and beautiful-sized rooms. Will be recommending for friends, and only 10 minute walk from the main bars!

Reviewed by
Liam Mawhinney

From Markfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
I thought the room was good, but the bed was a touch uncomfortable. I also had trouble with the lock on the door of my room, for which the hotel owners assisted very quickly. Other than those two issues, I was satisfied with my stay at this hotel.

Reviewed by
Neil P

From Wigan, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

top notch as ever, great people to deal with, quality accommodation at the price and great central location. I often stay on my visits to Sheffield and will stay again.

Reviewed by
B B

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not great
a little bit grotty

Reviewed by
Nikalas Catlow

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anybody there???
Booked with late rooms. Only person from hotel I spoke to was on the phone and the rest just happened. Basic and cheap. That's it.

Reviewed by
Graham G

From England
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but fine for a short stay
The hotel is well located and the fact that it is unmanned was not a problem, as the owners contacted me to give details of how to get in. The room was pretty basic, as were the shared bathroom facilities, but for a cheap price compared to other hotels in the area, I didn't have any complaints. I wouldn't stay for long periods, but for one or two nights it's a good value option.

Reviewed by
Louise H

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad, not great.
The service was excellent - an email upon booking and a voicemail and text on the day itself explaining the code for the doors, good stuff. The actual room was alright, it looked very clean and all was fine. The problem came with the noise of the actual place, though. The landing outside my room on the top floor was very creaky, and the doors make that weird, loud suction noise. As such, when the people from the neighbouring room came in at late o'clock, I could hear them clearly and was unable to sleep due to the creaks and noises.
The heating went off very early and with a thin duvet, it was very cold - again, not able to sleep. Managed to fall asleep around 5. Not sure how much this is because of my personal sleeping habits (usually I'm fine in strange places) but I was not too impressed.
The actual hotel is alright but it could definitely do with improving to minimalise noise.

Reviewed by
Laura G

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next