Sleep Hotel

2

33 Scotland Street, Sheffield, S3 7BS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (76)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Loke

  • October 2013

Simple & value for money

Simple and nice for 1 night stay.

The problem is there is no reception in the hotel for 24 hours.

  • Kevin Harrison

  • August 2013

can't fault it!

Cheap, clean hotel room with personality in the middle of the city.

Would rather stay here than travel lodge or holiday inn.

  • Robert O

  • August 2013

Clean, cheap and cheerful, which is exactly what we were looking for.

The texts and emails, sent well in advance of our stay by the managent team, made checking-in and out a doddle.

  • Jonathan d

  • August 2013

Quiet, simple, and pleasant

My ladyfriend and I were very pleased with the one night we spent at the Sleep Hotel: it was quiet, and the hosts were courteous and quick to offer helpful information, including the whereabout of local stores and cafes in what otherwise seemed an emptier part of town.

The room --- and the attached bathroom in the room --- were both clean and spacious, the decor simple but elegant, and the bed comfortable. For a three-bed room, for one night at 45 quid, it was a very pleasant surprise. I'd recommend this place highly if you're looking primarily for good value. If you just want a simple place to relax and be at ease, this is a good place for it.

  • P Gibson

  • July 2013

Good basic accommodation.

Good basic accommodation.

Unfortunately, it was the hottest day of the year so far and the curtains had been left open all day which meant the room was very, very hot with no ventilation and nowhere to hire or purchase a fan. Would consider staying again but would in future be prepared !

  • Jan K

  • July 2013

Great value for money

Really clean if basic, which one expects when paying so little for a big city hotel.

Really helpful staff, clear instruction, will definitely use again.

  • Adam F

  • July 2013

Cheap & cheerful

Friendly customer service & for the money the room was an ideal business stop-over.

Ultimatly let down by lower than average cleanliness standards & a room so hot it was hard to breath. Would I stay again. Probably not.

  • Adam D

  • July 2013

Not up to much

I suppose for the money this wasn't bad, but......Nobody was there to see me when I arrived I just had a door code and my room key was in my room.

Then nobody on me leaving, just post your keys through a letter box in the entrance lobby. The room was very basic. Standards of cleanliness left a lot to be desired. The mugs in my room were not clean. There was a bathroom shared between 4 rooms. The sink was suitable for a mouse, so I found it difficult to shave. Everyone was expected to use the same shower mat (yuck). But it is a budget hotel, so you get what you pay for. For me I'd spend a few £ more and get something nicer next time.

  • Emily E

  • July 2013

Great party night stop over

Very basic room but great for just room use.

Ideal base and only a short walk from the city centre and the night life. Would recommend and use again

  • Waleed Al-Rwaishan

  • July 2013

I couldn't sleep

The location was near the city centre, but I couldn't sleep as the room looked dirty and uncomfortable.