No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sleep Hotel

2Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
33 Scotland Street , Sheffield, S3 7BS
Quality accommodation situated in the heart of city centre, we are just walking distance from most of the the major attractions that Sheffield has to offer. We are close to major transport links, train,bus and tram plus all major music venues, theatres and all University sites.
We have 10 recently refurbished rooms to suit singles, couples and groups. We are a family run business and aim to make your stay in Sheffield as pleasant as possible. All our rooms have television, tea & coffee making facilities. We have an easy out of business hours self check in, so you can let yourself in anytime. PLEASE NOTE we do not have someone on the front desk 24 hours and we do not have a private car park.
*Free WI-FI in the reception area.*

So whatever reason you are visiting Sheffield, visiting friends, seeing your favourite band, attending a meeting we hope we can be of assistance.

PLEASE NOTE: The hotel does not serve food however there is a Tesco Express in walking distance of the hotel and also a cafe across the road. Please ask the hotel for directions to it (or any other nearby amenities, pubs etc)'

Please note that when you reserve a room via Laterooms.com your reservation is subject to the terms and conditions of Sleep Hotel. Any damage or breakages must be reported to the hotel and any damage or excessive mess will incur a further charge. A full copy of our terms and conditions is available on request direct from the hotel.
Picture of Sleep Hotel, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 83 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

top notch as ever, great people to deal with, quality accommodation at the price and great central location. I often stay on my visits to Sheffield and will stay again.

Reviewed by
B B

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not great
a little bit grotty

Reviewed by
Nikalas Catlow

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anybody there???
Booked with late rooms. Only person from hotel I spoke to was on the phone and the rest just happened. Basic and cheap. That's it.

Reviewed by
Graham G

From England
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but fine for a short stay
The hotel is well located and the fact that it is unmanned was not a problem, as the owners contacted me to give details of how to get in. The room was pretty basic, as were the shared bathroom facilities, but for a cheap price compared to other hotels in the area, I didn't have any complaints. I wouldn't stay for long periods, but for one or two nights it's a good value option.

Reviewed by
Louise H

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad, not great.
The service was excellent - an email upon booking and a voicemail and text on the day itself explaining the code for the doors, good stuff. The actual room was alright, it looked very clean and all was fine. The problem came with the noise of the actual place, though. The landing outside my room on the top floor was very creaky, and the doors make that weird, loud suction noise. As such, when the people from the neighbouring room came in at late o'clock, I could hear them clearly and was unable to sleep due to the creaks and noises.
The heating went off very early and with a thin duvet, it was very cold - again, not able to sleep. Managed to fall asleep around 5. Not sure how much this is because of my personal sleeping habits (usually I'm fine in strange places) but I was not too impressed.
The actual hotel is alright but it could definitely do with improving to minimalise noise.

Reviewed by
Laura G

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great night's sleep at Sleep Hotel
Sleep Hotel in Sheffield is ideal for a convenient place to stay, just minutes away from the city centre & 15mins away from the Motorpoint Arena.
Hotel is basically unmanned but access instructions & code were sent following booking & I received a phone call on morning of arrival.
Room was clean & perfect for an overnight stay or as a base to visit the area. Our room had the en suite, which was large, with bath & handheld shower. Towels were provided. Room had a wall mounted LCD tv, which available connections for usb, hdmi, etc.2 double sockets, although one set used by kettle & tv. Free WIFI is provided, signal was alright, although a little slow.
Tea, coffee & sugar sachets with milk along with mugs & kettle (no spoons though, oops!).
Room had chain & bolt on door as well as obviously being key lockable. Radiators heated bedroom & en suite extremely well. Wardrobe with hangers & chest of drawers provided good storage if needed.
I would certainly use Sleep Hotel again.

Reviewed by
Julie W

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not easy to find
This place is up a side street 5 mins walk up a hill to the centre but not easy to find unless you ring them. The other downside is no sink in the room but apart from that it's good value and recommended

Reviewed by
Stuart Cussons

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Maciej K

From Poland
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what is says on the tin!
The sleep hotel is just that, somewhere to sleep. It served our purposes as we were only stopping over for 1 night. The room was perfectly adiquate and reasonably comfortable although the mattress was some what worn and too soft for my liking, The bathroom was freezing cold even after I had closed the window that had been left wide open but once I had worked out the settings on the shower there was plenty of hot water - a relief! There is WIFI as long as you stand on the stairs next to the router. Perhas a new router would be a good idea. Overall this hotel is fine if you just need somewhere to put your head down for the night and don't want to pay a high tarriff for being closed to the centre of Sheffield

Reviewed by
r dilworth

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sleep Hotel
I used this as a place to lay my head after a night out . Good commiucation, clean and value for money

Reviewed by
c smith

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next