Sleep Hotel

2

33 Scotland Street, Sheffield, S3 7BS

Price From 62.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (79)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • E Videva

  • April 2014

Great value for money

Great value for money, close to clubs, stations and shops.

Will be back again :)

  • elaine c

  • March 2014

Comparatively inexpensive room with poor internet

I booked the room because I had a lot of work to do and did not have time to travel back home and out again and could only claim the cost of the train ticket.

Unfortunately there was no internet connection in my room which slowed me down considerably. In order to issue a 10mb email in the morning, I had to stand in reception (where there was wifi) for half an hour waiting for the email to send. Will go to airbnb next time.

  • Richard S

  • March 2014

Functional accomodation in Sheffield City Centre

We booked this room because it was cheap, located in the city centre & we needed a room to sleep 3.

The Sleep Hotel is a converted pub. Our room had a double & single bed (the single bed was a bit dodgy), wardrobe, sink & tea/coffee making facilities. Shared toilet & shower. No reception, we received a code to enter the building by email then a friendly phone call on the day as a reminder. Handy location with a cheap overnight car park nearby. We did get our door knocked on at 4am by revellers but its that sort of place. Would book again, bed linen was fresh.

  • H Walters

  • March 2014

Really good value for money , really nice and clean stylish room was brilliant and the people and the owners are so friendly and is just what I needed for going to a concert thank you sleep will definlately be coming again :)

  • Mary K

  • March 2014

Sleep Hotel Sheffield

The room was perfectly adequate and everything worked.

Instructions on arrival were clear & easy to follow. For myself, I would not stay alone again in winter as walk from tram is dark at side of cathedral & even along Queen St there is no one around even at 10pm. I'd certainly stay with family.

  • C AFFRONTI

  • February 2014

BASIC BUDGET BUSTER!!

Very poor lighting outside the main door as you had to punch in a four digit code to open door.

The hotel is in need of an urgent revamp badly as it looked very, very tired. The web site photos we found very misleading as the rooms were very basic and the lighting was very poor. The heating was turned off during the night, and you could hear the guest in the next room ordering their food, by phone, as the walls where very thin. We understood that we had to share the bath room, but the floor made it impossible to sleep as you could hear people walk past your room to use the toilet. I would not stay here again, I`d rather pay a little extra and stay in the premier as usual.

  • David W

  • December 2013

You get what you pay for

Was a little hard to find.

The room was nice enough

  • Sophie D

  • December 2013

Central, cheap hassle free accommodation

Clean, cheap hotel with no faffing checking in/out.

Close to city centre and parking advertised was ideal and only £2 a day over the weekend. Would definitely stay again!

  • K AKINROPO

  • December 2013

It can be made more enjoyable

  • Matt Johnson

  • November 2013

Stag Do Stay

Excellent value for money