No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sleep Hotel

2Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
33 Scotland Street , Sheffield, S3 7BS
Quality accommodation situated in the heart of city centre, we are just walking distance from most of the the major attractions that Sheffield has to offer. We are close to major transport links, train,bus and tram plus all major music venues, theatres and all University sites.
We have 10 recently refurbished rooms to suit singles, couples and groups. We are a family run business and aim to make your stay in Sheffield as pleasant as possible. All our rooms have television, tea & coffee making facilities. We have an easy out of business hours self check in, so you can let yourself in anytime. PLEASE NOTE we do not have someone on the front desk 24 hours and we do not have a private car park.
*Free WI-FI in the reception area.*

So whatever reason you are visiting Sheffield, visiting friends, seeing your favourite band, attending a meeting we hope we can be of assistance.

PLEASE NOTE: The hotel does not serve food however there is a Tesco Express in walking distance of the hotel and also a cafe across the road. Please ask the hotel for directions to it (or any other nearby amenities, pubs etc)'

Please note that when you reserve a room via Laterooms.com your reservation is subject to the terms and conditions of Sleep Hotel. Any damage or breakages must be reported to the hotel and any damage or excessive mess will incur a further charge. A full copy of our terms and conditions is available on request direct from the hotel.
Picture of Sleep Hotel, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 84 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A quick stay and a reasonable price
Sleep Hotel was the perfect choice for myself and my two friends. At last minute we decided to treck up to Sheffield for a night out and stayed with Sleep Hotel because of its relative closeness to some friends who live up there. Self service kind of set-up really, walked through the welcome door, entered a code and then got our keys. I got a phone call on the day just making sure everything was still okay from the owners which was great.
The shower on our floor didn't have any hot water but rather than moan about it we did what everyone else here should do - went to another floor and used that one. Worked fine, no issues.
For the price, no complaints. I would completely recommend the place although I would point out the road did look pretty poor - 95% of the buildings were bordered up. But then again, I guess that was most of that kind of area in Sheffield - once we got closer to the Uni and the center everything was fine.
Good stay, no troubles bubbles, would come again.

Reviewed by
M White

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel and staff were brilliant! Would definitely stop again, great location and perfect if you are wanting somewhere to stop when going out for the night due to the fabulous location.

Reviewed by
Lisa Thorne

From Skegness, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic, good for a single night
I found the Sleep Hotel easy to get to and well located a walkable distance from Sheffield Centre.
My room was basic, no extra decoration or luxury feel, this was sufficient for my single evening stop over. The bed was comfortable, room warm.
I would have preferred to see a few more staff as it was quite desolate feeling but I did receive a courtesy call on the day to check everything which was good.

Reviewed by
N New

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spot on
Exactly as described. Room nice and cosy and perfect for a short stay.
Customer service was excellent, will use again

Reviewed by
T Arnold

From Solihull, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money
Hotel was clean and easy to access late at night, hotel receptionist even rang us after our stay to make sure we were happy, would definatly recommend

Reviewed by
J Peatroy

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good last minute booking

Reviewed by
C Hague

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sleep Hotel aptly named
Stayed for four nights when I attended a conference in Sheffield. Rooms are very small, w/ sink in room, but shared WC and shower. WIFI did not work on third floor, had to use it in the entrance room. Jeremy/staff were very responsive when I emailed them to say that my TV wasn't working; fixed the next day. Bed quality ok. No work area, except to sit on your bed. Floors/sink/bed linens seemed clean enough; nothing is new. One faded stain visible in bed comforter. No one at reception area; strictly self-service access to room. Some road and pedestrian noise from Scotland St. throughout the night, but not too bad. If you just need a place to rest your head overnight, Sleep Hotel is very cheap and pretty clean, convenient to University of Sheffield and downtown (within 3/4's mile of each). It is a very basic hotel, however, and does not have any American style amenities.

Reviewed by
John B

From Tucson, USA
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It does what it says on the tin
I paid thirty pounds for a room which was good for the clean room I stayed in. This is no five star hofel but the owners were helpful and was worth the money paid.

Reviewed by
Ben S

From Ware, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simple & value for money
Simple and nice for 1 night stay.
The problem is there is no reception in the hotel for 24 hours.

Reviewed by
J Loke

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet, simple, and pleasant
My ladyfriend and I were very pleased with the one night we spent at the Sleep Hotel: it was quiet, and the hosts were courteous and quick to offer helpful information, including the whereabout of local stores and cafes in what otherwise seemed an emptier part of town. The room --- and the attached bathroom in the room --- were both clean and spacious, the decor simple but elegant, and the bed comfortable. For a three-bed room, for one night at 45 quid, it was a very pleasant surprise!
I'd recommend this place highly if you're looking primarily for good value. If you just want a simple place to relax and be at ease, this is a good place for it.

Reviewed by
Jonathan d

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next