No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sleep Hotel

2Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
33 Scotland Street , Sheffield, S3 7BS
Quality accommodation situated in the heart of city centre, we are just walking distance from most of the the major attractions that Sheffield has to offer. We are close to major transport links, train,bus and tram plus all major music venues, theatres and all University sites.
We have 10 recently refurbished rooms to suit singles, couples and groups. We are a family run business and aim to make your stay in Sheffield as pleasant as possible. All our rooms have television, tea & coffee making facilities. We have an easy out of business hours self check in, so you can let yourself in anytime. PLEASE NOTE we do not have someone on the front desk 24 hours and we do not have a private car park.
*Free WI-FI in the reception area.*

So whatever reason you are visiting Sheffield, visiting friends, seeing your favourite band, attending a meeting we hope we can be of assistance.

PLEASE NOTE: The hotel does not serve food however there is a Tesco Express in walking distance of the hotel and also a cafe across the road. Please ask the hotel for directions to it (or any other nearby amenities, pubs etc)'

Please note that when you reserve a room via Laterooms.com your reservation is subject to the terms and conditions of Sleep Hotel. Any damage or breakages must be reported to the hotel and any damage or excessive mess will incur a further charge. A full copy of our terms and conditions is available on request direct from the hotel.
Picture of Sleep Hotel, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It does what it says on the tin
I paid thirty pounds for a room which was good for the clean room I stayed in. This is no five star hofel but the owners were helpful and was worth the money paid.

Reviewed by
Ben S

From Ware, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simple & value for money
Simple and nice for 1 night stay.
The problem is there is no reception in the hotel for 24 hours.

Reviewed by
J Loke

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet, simple, and pleasant
My ladyfriend and I were very pleased with the one night we spent at the Sleep Hotel: it was quiet, and the hosts were courteous and quick to offer helpful information, including the whereabout of local stores and cafes in what otherwise seemed an emptier part of town. The room --- and the attached bathroom in the room --- were both clean and spacious, the decor simple but elegant, and the bed comfortable. For a three-bed room, for one night at 45 quid, it was a very pleasant surprise!
I'd recommend this place highly if you're looking primarily for good value. If you just want a simple place to relax and be at ease, this is a good place for it.

Reviewed by
Jonathan d

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

can't fault it!
Cheap, clean hotel room with personality in the middle of the city. Would rather stay here than travel lodge or holiday inn.

Reviewed by
Kevin Harrison

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, cheap and cheerful, which is exactly what we were looking for. The texts and emails, sent well in advance of our stay by the managent team, made checking-in and out a doddle.

Reviewed by
Robert O

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good basic accommodation.
Good basic accommodation. Unfortunately, it was the hottest day of the year so far and the curtains had been left open all day which meant the room was very, very hot with no ventilation and nowhere to hire or purchase a fan. Would consider staying again but would in future be prepared !

Reviewed by
P Gibson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Really clean if basic, which one expects when paying so little for a big city hotel. Really helpful staff, clear instruction, will definitely use again.

Reviewed by
Jan K

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap & cheerful
Friendly customer service & for the money the room was an ideal business stop-over. Ultimatly let down by lower than average cleanliness standards & a room so hot it was hard to breath. Would I stay again? Probably not.

Reviewed by
Adam F

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not up to much
I suppose for the money this wasn't bad, but......Nobody was there to see me when I arrived I just had a door code and my room key was in my room. Then nobody on me leaving, just post your keys through a letter box in the entrance lobby. The room was very basic. Standards of cleanliness left a lot to be desired. The mugs in my room were not clean. There was a bathroom shared between 4 rooms. The sink was suitable for a mouse, so I found it difficult to shave. Everyone was expected to use the same shower mat (yuck). But it is a budget hotel, so you get what you pay for. For me I'd spend a few £ more and get something nicer next time.

Reviewed by
Adam D

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great party night stop over
Very basic room but great for just room use. Ideal base and only a short walk from the city centre and the night life. Would recommend and use again

Reviewed by
Emily E

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next