Reviews - Sleep Hotel

2

33 Scotland Street, Sheffield, S3 7BS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (52)

65% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Isaac A

  • May 2014

The name says it all

A good place to sleep, if that's your main aim.

No frills, no fuss, peace and quiet in a fairly quiet part of the city centre and very close to the centre and amenities, at a reasonable price. Good city centre location. Had a good night's sleep, even overlooking main road on a Saturday night.

  • R Watts

  • April 2014

great value for money

The hotel is basic but clean and a good price for a city centre venue.

The room was nice and quiet and the bed was extremely comfortable. Not somewhere I'd stay for a romantic break, but then that's not what the hotel is selling itself as. Would definitely stay there again if I'm out around Sheffield.

  • Chris B

  • April 2014

Perfectly ok if you just need somewhere to sleep

The Sleep Hotel makes no pretence at luxury.

I just needed somewhere to sleep after 10 hours of train travel and it was fine for that purpose. My room was not occupied the night before, so I was allowed to drop a bag in and take the key away 24 hours before my room booking started. Hence the high mark for customer service.

  • becki s

  • April 2014

Disappointing for a couple.

We arrived Friday for 2 nights.

Unfortunately its nothing like the photos, they are quite enhanced with lighting. The outside smelt of weed. It was quite odd having no receptionist, but I guess this is more common these days. The room was very basic with a guest bed, something you have when 15 in your bedroom. I think we must have had a bad night, the bed wasnt comfortable and the other young guests came back at 3am from town drunk and decided to play loud music being very loud with no consideration of any other guests. By 8am we were shattered from a poor sleep from the bed and disruptive night. Unfortunately we decided to leave sheffield and not stay the Saturday night, which made our stay disappointing, since we werent expecting a bedsit/motel style place. Dont get me wrong, its perfect for a group of teenagers out on the town, or if your not too worried and just need a bed for the night. Just certainly not for a older couple wanting a nicer hotel.

  • G Kvedaraite

  • April 2014

dissapointed

I'm disappointed because the room was not worth the price and the heating was off in the middle of night.

  • E Videva

  • April 2014

Great value for money

Great value for money, close to clubs, stations and shops.

Will be back again :)

  • elaine c

  • March 2014

Comparatively inexpensive room with poor internet

I booked the room because I had a lot of work to do and did not have time to travel back home and out again and could only claim the cost of the train ticket.

Unfortunately there was no internet connection in my room which slowed me down considerably. In order to issue a 10mb email in the morning, I had to stand in reception (where there was wifi) for half an hour waiting for the email to send. Will go to airbnb next time.

  • Richard S

  • March 2014

Functional accomodation in Sheffield City Centre

We booked this room because it was cheap, located in the city centre & we needed a room to sleep 3.

The Sleep Hotel is a converted pub. Our room had a double & single bed (the single bed was a bit dodgy), wardrobe, sink & tea/coffee making facilities. Shared toilet & shower. No reception, we received a code to enter the building by email then a friendly phone call on the day as a reminder. Handy location with a cheap overnight car park nearby. We did get our door knocked on at 4am by revellers but its that sort of place. Would book again, bed linen was fresh.

  • H Walters

  • March 2014

Really good value for money , really nice and clean stylish room was brilliant and the people and the owners are so friendly and is just what I needed for going to a concert thank you sleep will definlately be coming again :)

  • Mary K

  • March 2014

Sleep Hotel Sheffield

The room was perfectly adequate and everything worked.

Instructions on arrival were clear & easy to follow. For myself, I would not stay alone again in winter as walk from tram is dark at side of cathedral & even along Queen St there is no one around even at 10pm. I'd certainly stay with family.