Sleep Hotel

2

33 Scotland Street, Sheffield, S3 7BS

Price From 78.74 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (73)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sophie D

  • December 2013

Central, cheap hassle free accommodation

Clean, cheap hotel with no faffing checking in/out.

Close to city centre and parking advertised was ideal and only £2 a day over the weekend. Would definitely stay again!

  • K AKINROPO

  • December 2013

It can be made more enjoyable

  • Matt Johnson

  • November 2013

Stag Do Stay

Excellent value for money

  • Rebecca H

  • November 2013

Good value for money

Good basic accommodation for crashing in after a night out

  • Nicola Toole

  • November 2013

Sleep Hotel

Even though there was no check in desk the owners were really friendly with leaving texts and voicemails with full details on how to access our room, rooms were lovely and clean and was perfect for me and my boyfriend who had travelled from Liverpool to see the Arctic Monkeys however we did not know it was shared bathrooms until we had booked the hotel but it wasn't that much of a problem as it was spotless.

Only really bad thing was the hotel was freezing but can put heating on in room, and although it's not the hotels fault you can hear EVERYTHING outside your room.

  • natalie m

  • November 2013

Served its purpose

Went for a girls night out in Sheffield, so basically just needed a room to get ready and sleep in.

The room was fine - beds were comfy. Everything was clean and tidy. The only downside was the mirror/lighting in the room - it would have been better if the mirror was placed in a lighter area of the room as the light was quite dim so couldn't see ourselves properly, or to make sure the room is brighter (especially near the mirror). Didn't see any of the staff throughout our stay, not that that was a problem as it wouldn't have made a difference to us.

  • Ben F

  • November 2013

Terrible hotel!

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

We paid extra for an ensuite which was filthy, in which the hot water was non existent. When my girlfriend rang the reception number the assistant was no help and no where near the hotel, what is point in leaving a number in the first place. DO NOT BOOK THIS RUN DOWN DIRTY HOTEL.

  • Les Porter

  • November 2013

Sleep Hotel Sheffield.

It is a converted pub not far from Sheffield City Centre.

Good value for money and I would recommend it to colleagues. Bit of a strange experience as it is a "do-it-yourself" check in and out where you don't actually meet staff. I quite liked that. Superb contact from hotel staff telling me key codes and how to check in and out by email and followed up by texts. Brand new local car-park, which was also helpful and friendly and I got a 50% discount by staying at the Sleep Hotel (also on-street meter parking outside hotel if you fancy that). Needs the outside light above the entry door fixing as I had difficulty seeing the entry key code in the dark. The shower was a bit cold in the morning, but I guess that's my fault for leaving so early. Some interesting real-ale pubs in the area, which were also very welcoming. The Three Tuns and Wig and Cap in particular

  • M White

  • November 2013

A quick stay and a reasonable price

Sleep Hotel was the perfect choice for myself and my two friends.

At last minute we decided to treck up to Sheffield for a night out and stayed with Sleep Hotel because of its relative closeness to some friends who live up there. Self service kind of set-up really, walked through the welcome door, entered a code and then got our keys. I got a phone call on the day just making sure everything was still okay from the owners which was great. The shower on our floor didn't have any hot water but rather than moan about it we did what everyone else here should do - went to another floor and used that one. Worked fine, no issues. For the price, no complaints. I would completely recommend the place although I would point out the road did look pretty poor - 95% of the buildings were bordered up. But then again, I guess that was most of that kind of area in Sheffield - once we got closer to the Uni and the center everything was fine. Good stay, no troubles bubbles, would come again.

  • Lisa Thorne

  • October 2013

Hotel and staff were brilliant.

Would definitely stop again, great location and perfect if you are wanting somewhere to stop when going out for the night due to the fabulous location.