Reviews - Sleep Hotel

2

33 Scotland Street, Sheffield, S3 7BS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (52)

65% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Holly B

  • October 2014

Great customer service but smell of room put me off!

Family run hotel which before arriving make you feel welcome.

Room good size but smelt very strongly of cigarette smoke, all of our party of three were non-smokers so smell was offensive. Due to the room being on a busy road opening the windows to relieve smell wasn't an option as the noise that came through the windows when closed was disruptive enough. Luckily we didn't spend much time in the room. Communal toilets were clean but no hand drying facility. Showers were freezing.

  • s byrne

  • October 2014

oh what a night .........

i received a phone call before we arrived to tell us , there would be no one at the hotel to book us in and the code for the entry door .

The evening went ok until the pubs closed then the fun began, we were woken up on no less than three occasions,by drunken louts in the hotel, ranging from shouting to full blown arguing,swearing and threatening each other, to one banging the guests door trying to get in to continue the mayhem. it was unnerving and there was noone to report this to as there was no one of authority in the hotel, very unhappy and will never go back or recommend this hotel to anyone

  • erica f

  • October 2014

good on a budget

the room was clean.

shared toilet and shower (expected the worst) was very clean. the hotel is very close to the city centre, the room was a perfect temperature and your pretty much left to your own devices which was fine with me. the only downside is that the fire alarm went off in the morning several times but Sharon, the manager was very apologetic and came as fast as she could to sort it out (turns out someone used the shower as a wet room and set the heat detectors off). We did also receive an email apologising.

overall good stay and super good value!

  • Lisa F

  • October 2014

Perfect for a night out.

I inirially booked the hotel to save taxi costs.

it was a great find at a great price. The shared bathroom was very clean and not far from our room. Ideal for a cheap night out in Sheffield.

  • B Babu

  • October 2014

Good customer service even though no one at the reception, allowed me to check in early.

Just ok stay for a night.

Closer to the city centre is a plus point, but no shower gel or shampoo. So make sure to bring it.

  • J Meara

  • October 2014

Management

Management were very helpful and answering all questions.

A noisy neighbour in the hotel woke me up at 5.00am and I texted manager and it was dealt with very quickly and they rang later to apologise

  • J Walsh

  • September 2014

Are you sure this is a hotel and not a shelter?

We were there 3 days and saw 0 members of staff, literally, we could have been anyone, walked in and took the key that was left in an unlocked room and chilled out.

if we hadn't have paid online i bet we would have had no chance to pay at all, no staff anywhere. Bed and Breakfast, more like Bed and eat the dirt off of the floor. Why isn't there an option for "dogs" under 'What is this accommodation suitable for?'

  • Paul C

  • September 2014

Happy to stay there again!

Thanks for a lovely stay, will definitely stay again.

  • h hunt

  • September 2014

Deffinately no frills!

Very basic but clean sheets and towels.

No carpets in ground floor rooms (family rooms) or reception so these 2 rooms were noisy. Had to cross reception/entrance to get to shower and loo. Wi Fi connection in reception was usually poor or not at all and there was nowhere to sit to use it.. No one on site to sort out any problems, (eg. girl locked out of her room at 2am!)

More a hostel than a Hotel but cheapest price for somewhere to kip.

  • Kim G

  • September 2014

good value for money before going on a hike in the peak district

I was in the hotel before my trip in the peak district.

The price was good, quality ok. The owner of the hotel made sure everything was ok by giving me a call before arriving and explaining me the way to get there from the bus station. This was very thoughtful.