No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sleep Hotel

2Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
33 Scotland Street , Sheffield, S3 7BS
Quality accommodation situated in the heart of city centre, we are just walking distance from most of the the major attractions that Sheffield has to offer. We are close to major transport links, train,bus and tram plus all major music venues, theatres and all University sites.
We have 10 recently refurbished rooms to suit singles, couples and groups. We are a family run business and aim to make your stay in Sheffield as pleasant as possible. All our rooms have television, tea & coffee making facilities. We have an easy out of business hours self check in, so you can let yourself in anytime. PLEASE NOTE we do not have someone on the front desk 24 hours and we do not have a private car park.
*Free WI-FI in the reception area.*

So whatever reason you are visiting Sheffield, visiting friends, seeing your favourite band, attending a meeting we hope we can be of assistance.

PLEASE NOTE: The hotel does not serve food however there is a Tesco Express in walking distance of the hotel and also a cafe across the road. Please ask the hotel for directions to it (or any other nearby amenities, pubs etc)'

Please note that when you reserve a room via Laterooms.com your reservation is subject to the terms and conditions of Sleep Hotel. Any damage or breakages must be reported to the hotel and any damage or excessive mess will incur a further charge. A full copy of our terms and conditions is available on request direct from the hotel.
Picture of Sleep Hotel, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel was more like a hostel, you check your self in and out and ring a mobile number if you need any assistance, was all clean and tidy, just a little odd that there was no staff actually in the hotel.

Reviewed by
S Machin

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Overall hotel was lovely, the room and shared bathroom was as clean as it was going to get. Beds were comfy and warm, the only downside was that the toilet didn't seem to flush as the button was broken but other than that the hotel was fine. I'd recommend only staying for one or two nights.

Reviewed by
E Walker

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The name says it all
A good place to sleep, if that's your main aim. No frills, no fuss, peace and quiet in a fairly quiet part of the city centre and very close to the centre and amenities, at a reasonable price. Good city centre location. Had a good night's sleep, even overlooking main road on a Saturday night.

Reviewed by
Isaac A

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money
The hotel is basic but clean and a good price for a city centre venue. The room was nice and quiet and the bed was extremely comfortable. Not somewhere I'd stay for a romantic break, but then that's not what the hotel is selling itself as. Would definitely stay there again if I'm out around Sheffield.

Reviewed by
R Watts

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing for a couple.
We arrived Friday for 2 nights. Unfortunately its nothing like the photos, they are quite enhanced with lighting. The outside smelt of weed. It was quite odd having no receptionist, but I guess this is more common these days. The room was very basic with a guest bed, something you have when 15 in your bedroom. I think we must have had a bad night, the bed wasnt comfortable and the other young guests came back at 3am from town drunk and decided to play loud music being very loud with no consideration of any other guests. By 8am we were shattered from a poor sleep from the bed and disruptive night. Unfortunately we decided to leave sheffield and not stay the Saturday night, which made our stay disappointing, since we werent expecting a bedsit/motel style place.
Dont get me wrong, its perfect for a group of teenagers out on the town, or if your not too worried and just need a bed for the night. Just certainly not for a older couple wanting a nicer hotel.

Reviewed by
becki s

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dissapointed
I'm disappointed because the room was not worth the price and the heating was off in the middle of night.

Reviewed by
G Kvedaraite

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Great value for money, close to clubs, stations and shops! Will be back again :)

Reviewed by
E Videva

From , UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly ok if you just need somewhere to sleep
The Sleep Hotel makes no pretence at luxury. I just needed somewhere to sleep after 10 hours of train travel and it was fine for that purpose. My room was not occupied the night before, so I was allowed to drop a bag in and take the key away 24 hours before my room booking started. Hence the high mark for customer service.

Reviewed by
Chris B

From Dronfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comparatively inexpensive room with poor internet
I booked the room because I had a lot of work to do and did not have time to travel back home and out again and could only claim the cost of the train ticket. Unfortunately there was no internet connection in my room which slowed me down considerably. In order to issue a 10mb email in the morning, I had to stand in reception (where there was wifi) for half an hour waiting for the email to send. Will go to airbnb next time.

Reviewed by
elaine c

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Functional accomodation in Sheffield City Centre
We booked this room because it was cheap, located in the city centre & we needed a room to sleep 3. The Sleep Hotel is a converted pub. Our room had a double & single bed (the single bed was a bit dodgy), wardrobe, sink & tea/coffee making facilities. Shared toilet & shower. No reception, we received a code to enter the building by email then a friendly phone call on the day as a reminder. Handy location with a cheap overnight car park nearby. We did get our door knocked on at 4am by revellers but its that sort of place. Would book again, bed linen was fresh.

Reviewed by
Richard S

From Sowerby Bridge, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next