You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Star Hotel

3

Barnsley Road Cudworth, Barnsley, S72 8BX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (19)

53% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jason F

  • April 2016

Basic room.quiet..needs more information for guest ie where to leave keys when checking out

  • M Jones

  • August 2015

Very loud music from 6pm till 12pm, it turned out not to be a hotel but a pub

  • Dale N

  • June 2015

Wonderfully friendly atmosphere

Booked a single room overnight when attending a local event.

Friendly and very welcoming atmosphere in a very nice pub (live music as well on that night). Excellent value and a comfortable room

  • William F

  • January 2015

The Star Hotel

I found the accommodation very good value.

The room was clean and the food was tasty.

  • t sutton

  • December 2014

short stay hotel

you have to put up with loud music from the bar but its a good value basic short stay hotel

  • kevin blakey

  • November 2014

The Star Hotel

great food home cooked.

great value for money. from now on i will always try to book accommodation here first. cracking value. nice friendly staff. good atmosphere. clean tidy. plenty hot water. good alround venue

  • Sean F

  • October 2014

The Star Hotel

Friendly staff and good customer service.

The room was spacious. The rooms are overhead a pub.

Not really suitable for a family or romantic break..

  • A Thompson

  • October 2014

Room was clean, very basic.

Looked nothing like the picture

  • steve r

  • October 2014

A different night

Great room, pleasant staff, a little noisy with a disco going on in the pub downstairs and there was no food available, as advertised, either breakfast or evening meal so takeaway was order of the weekend!!

  • Kevin C

  • October 2014

Cheap but never again

No heating.

Shower worst ever. Mould in room. TV ridiculus small and positioned. toiletries was a bar of used soap complete with pubes. I have the photo... Parking very tricky.