No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Star Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
Barnsley Road Cudworth , Barnsley, S72 8BX
We are a family run business with a lively atmosphere.
We offer traditional English food using locally sourced produce.
Located in the heart of the busy South Yorkshire village of Cudworth.
Small car park to rear with disabled parking.Large car park across the road 50 meters away.

The Star Hotel is the ideal "out of the office" venue for meetings and business lunches.We offer fax,photo copying and internet access through Wi Fi.(own laptop required).
Picture of The Star Hotel, Barnsley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Star Hotel
I found the accommodation very good value. The room was clean and the food was tasty.

Reviewed by
William F

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay hotel
you have to put up with loud music from the bar but its a good value basic short stay hotel

Reviewed by
t sutton

From Skegness, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Star Hotel
great food home cooked. great value for money. from now on i will always try to book accommodation here first. cracking value. nice friendly staff. good atmosphere. clean tidy. plenty hot water. good alround venue

Reviewed by
kevin blakey

From Blaydon on Tyne, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Star Hotel
Friendly staff and good customer service. The room was spacious.
The rooms are overhead a pub.
Not really suitable for a family or romantic break..

Reviewed by
Sean F

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was clean, very basic. Looked nothing like the picture

Reviewed by
A Thompson

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A different night
Great room, pleasant staff, a little noisy with a disco going on in the pub downstairs and there was no food available, as advertised, either breakfast or evening meal so takeaway was order of the weekend!!

Reviewed by
steve r

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap but never again
No heating. Shower worst ever. Mould in room. TV ridiculus small and positioned. toiletries was a bar of used soap complete with pubes! I have the photo... Parking very tricky.

Reviewed by
Kevin C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I Stayed here as it had a 10 am check in and I was on nights, I wasn't expecting
Much for £30 but it was really nice, clean, warm And comfy beds.

Reviewed by
katie d

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Star
Clean and comfortable. Greeted by the Landlord who was very polite and helpful.

Reviewed by
Sean M

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little find!
Small, clean and cosy. Enjoyed the stay as even though it's above a pub, it is quiet.

Reviewed by
M Sahay

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next