Reviews - Hanover Hotel


62 Hanover Street, Liverpool, L1 4AF

Price From 188 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jean G

  • April 2015

Good value

It's central, it's cheap (by city centre standards), it's clean, the en suite was better than most B&Bs, the breakfast was adequate - what's not to like.

Some people have found it noisy: apart from what sounded like chucking out time at a club over the road at about 3.30 a.m., I thought it very quiet for a city centre.

  • Sharon M

  • April 2015

Excellent value for money

Lovely friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, very central location and only a few hundred yarda from Qparking carpark which was secure and hotel gets a 25% discount there.

Would highly recommend for the price which included a full English breakfast


  • April 2015

Nice histoic hotel

Lots of historic musical connections in this place...

perfectly adequate breakfast, hearty welcome on check-in and a good shower room!

  • william greene

  • March 2015

It is what the label says it is!

Having never stayed in the centre of Liverpool before I was unaware of just how busy and noisy the city is.

However I was pleasantly surprised at the lack of noise in the room that came from outside the hotel. Even the disco on the ground floor did not disturb me on the second floor. The same could not be said about the guests - yes they were noisy at 3:30 in the morning but hey I was young once and it did not last long.

  • Kev A

  • February 2015


Clean and tidy.

Friendly staff. Breakfast was as good as hotel chain food and was hot and served quickly. There was a lot of noise from outside, but then it was a Saturday night right in the center of the city, so not the hotels fault. Whilst not as high spec as some of the chain hotels, it was nearly half the price which is great value.

  • Owen A

  • February 2015

Valentines day

Very good value for money considering it was valentines weekend.

An ideal location for shopping and nightlife.

  • Elizabeth T

  • January 2015

Liverpool Lodge

The room was quite large and clean with lovely little touches such as chocolate.

The owner was pleasant and it was a buffet help yourself breakfast. It was within easy reach of central liverpool and good for the single traveller.

  • Glynis W

  • January 2015


Very friendly staff, great character to the hotel, service excellent and close to most attractions.

Will be back for a third time!

  • Anthony R

  • October 2014


Checked in early, reception staff very helpful.

10 minute wait with a pint in the bar as the room wasn't quite ready. Friendly bar staff who made my Grandson most welcome. Room basic but clean. Little noisy during night, not the hotel mind, just the odd drunk passing by outside. Excellent breakfast served by friendly staff. All in all good value which suited us staying over for Anfield game.

  • C Marson

  • October 2014

Close to everything

Found this hotel as was looking for somewhere in the city centre as we didn't want to ass extra cost to travel whilst there.

I thought the hotel was great personally with the bars and clubs just round the corner and with all the attractions being no more than a 10 minute walk away that was fantastic!!. Would deffinately use this hotel again purely for the convince of it's location.