Reviews - Novotel Liverpool Centre


40 Hanover Street, LIVERPOOL, L1 4LN

Price From 271.51 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (106)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C Williams

  • September 2015

Location of hotel perfect.

Stain on the carpet, black marks on the towels, also a half bottle of water already been used in the fridge and for what I paid very disappointed. Not even free parking had to pay for overnight parking

  • Helen R

  • August 2015

Great value

Beds a little uncomfortable but everything else was spot on.

  • D Thompson

  • August 2015

Good modern hotel

We chose this hotel because it had a pool.

We like to have a swim in the morning but was disappointed with pool because it was freezing. About from that enjoyed it very much.

  • M Greene

  • July 2015

Great location

Great hotel with helpful staff.

Room great, breakfast great, Brazilian restaurant excellent directly across road!

  • c mccarthy

  • April 2015

christmas break

hotel very good superb location for a city break close to shopping areas tourist attractions restaurants pubs etc would certainly come back

  • Joanne P

  • April 2015

Comfy, Central hotel

Great location.

Comfortable room. Just right for a city break.

  • Steven E

  • April 2015

Clean hotel, Central location

Great hotel.

Happy and kind reception staff. Room was very clean with dedicated walk-in shower. Very central location in city centre convenient to all major attractions including John Lewis and the dock area!

  • Rachel Hoy

  • February 2015

Not as expected

The room was incredibly basic.

The shower leaked water everywhere, and the water in the fridges had already been opened and drank from. Not great. The staff were very friendly and nice however.

  • G Hough

  • February 2015

Family Room

The family room was lovely.

We had a 6 year old and a 14 year old, who had to share a sofa bed but when the bed was up there was little floor space.

  • Linda C

  • February 2015

Liverpool Weekend

Hotel was well situated near everywhere we wanted to go e.g.

Tate Liverpool. Room was fine apart from very noisy bathroom fan which we calmed down on our second night. Main disappointment was breakfast. First morning in dining room was over-crowded and hot food was lukewarm. The next morning the continental breakfast in bed was dreadful with stale croissants and Danish pastries and slightly warmed bread that was meant to be toast!