No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cleddau Bridge Hotel

3Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Essex Road Pembrokeshire, Pembroke Dock, SA72 6EG
Whether you choose the Cleddau Bridge Hotel for a 'get away from it all' break, a business venue where the relaxing atmosphere will allow you to concentrate on the job in hand, or simply as a stopping off point en- route to Ireland, you will be sure to appreciate the elegant surroundings, excellent cuisine and friendly but discreet staff. Set in 3 acres of grounds, the Hotel is in a secluded yet convenient location a few hundred yards from one of Pembrokeshire's best known landmarks, the Cleddau Bridge, and enjoys panoramic views over the River Cleddau. The town centre is less than a mile away and with ample parking, the Hotel is ideally situated for access to all Pembrokeshire's main towns and attractions.
Picture of Cleddau Bridge Hotel, Pembroke Dock at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good hotel with good service
We had a small problem with our room that was dealt with quickly. Otherwise we have nothing bad to say about our stay. The staff were attentive & dealt with all our requests professionally & with a cheerful demeanour.

Reviewed by
David H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cleddau Bridge Hotel
Enjoyable stay, no complaints with accommodation.

Reviewed by
J Wood

From Tonypandy, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

consistently good
The ambiance of the hotel is really good the rooms are well appointed. The staff are really customer focused. The food is superb and the views and location is superb.

Reviewed by
david owen

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and Considerate
Very pleasant friendly Staff, Chef made a special much appreciated effort to cater for our Vegan dietry requirements.
Thank you

Reviewed by
Stephen Rowsell

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, excellent service
The only disappointment was the bar area did not look very comfortable - this needed softer looking comfy chairs and subdued lighting without a TV

Reviewed by
Elaine S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well-sited business hotel
Excellent room made up for average food. Gluten-free-friendly.

Reviewed by
Nicholas Tindall

From Twyford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Friends Weekend on the Cleddau
So glad that we booked through LateRooms.com as the price paid at £70.00 per room per night was pretty spot on for this hotel. I felt that the standard rate of £110 was a tad expensive. Having said that, the views from the Hotel over the Cleddau are excellent.

Reviewed by
G JAMES

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed for 2 very comfortable nights. Reception staff pleasant and efficient during booking in. Beds comfortable, rooms spacious and clean. Unable to use fan in bathroom as pull cord broken and un able to fill bath as only the shower function worked. Breakfasts excellent, plenty of choice and kept hot. Would readily return to this hotel for future visits to South Wales.

Reviewed by
Pamela J

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business visit to Pembrokeshire
A very pleasant and freindly staff who made us feel very welcome. Food in restaurant excellent and service to match. Improvements which the hotel could benefit from include: refreshing the decor, refurbish bathrooms , replace tired mattresses. The location of this hotel is stunning and we would stay again.

Reviewed by
Sean S

From Gibraltar
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
This is our third stay at the hotel and will be visiting again. Nothing is too much trouble for staff even though there was a wedding at the hotel and they were busy.

Reviewed by
Melanie B

From Blackwood, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next