No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cleddau Bridge Hotel

3Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Essex Road Pembrokeshire, Pembroke Dock, SA72 6EG
Whether you choose the Cleddau Bridge Hotel for a 'get away from it all' break, a business venue where the relaxing atmosphere will allow you to concentrate on the job in hand, or simply as a stopping off point en- route to Ireland, you will be sure to appreciate the elegant surroundings, excellent cuisine and friendly but discreet staff. Set in 3 acres of grounds, the Hotel is in a secluded yet convenient location a few hundred yards from one of Pembrokeshire's best known landmarks, the Cleddau Bridge, and enjoys panoramic views over the River Cleddau. The town centre is less than a mile away and with ample parking, the Hotel is ideally situated for access to all Pembrokeshire's main towns and attractions.
Picture of Cleddau Bridge Hotel, Pembroke Dock at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well-sited business hotel
Excellent room made up for average food. Gluten-free-friendly.

Reviewed by
Nicholas Tindall

From Twyford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Friends Weekend on the Cleddau
So glad that we booked through LateRooms.com as the price paid at £70.00 per room per night was pretty spot on for this hotel. I felt that the standard rate of £110 was a tad expensive. Having said that, the views from the Hotel over the Cleddau are excellent.

Reviewed by
G JAMES

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed for 2 very comfortable nights. Reception staff pleasant and efficient during booking in. Beds comfortable, rooms spacious and clean. Unable to use fan in bathroom as pull cord broken and un able to fill bath as only the shower function worked. Breakfasts excellent, plenty of choice and kept hot. Would readily return to this hotel for future visits to South Wales.

Reviewed by
Pamela J

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business visit to Pembrokeshire
A very pleasant and freindly staff who made us feel very welcome. Food in restaurant excellent and service to match. Improvements which the hotel could benefit from include: refreshing the decor, refurbish bathrooms , replace tired mattresses. The location of this hotel is stunning and we would stay again.

Reviewed by
Sean S

From Gibraltar
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
This is our third stay at the hotel and will be visiting again. Nothing is too much trouble for staff even though there was a wedding at the hotel and they were busy.

Reviewed by
Melanie B

From Blackwood, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super Stopover
Arrived at 1.20 am in morning. Night Receptionist was most patient when giving us directions by phone from ferry. Also very welcoming and helpful when we arrived. Our room could not be faulted.
We stayed at same time last year ( for one night when returning from Ireland) and also had excellent experience. Would highly recommend as the hotel is good value for money.

Reviewed by
ALISON R

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff and service
Starter was not up to standard. Breakfast needed topping up, not as efficient as could be.

Reviewed by
F Davies

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A short break
The hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful. I had a executive room which included a super Queen size bed , and breakfast was great as it was a help yourself buffet style.

Reviewed by
A Ely

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay
Excellent value for money. Staff very good.

Reviewed by
M Buck

From Driffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel not too far from any of the main towns.
Nice location although transport or taxis would be needed to venture anywhere. Breakfast was substantial, help yourself buffet type. The rooms and shower/wc are a little dated but apart from the mattress are of satisfactory to good standard. I thought the mattress and pillow was poor although my poor nights sleep could be due to the very warm/muggy evening weather. Evening meal selection was not tried but the menu looked appealing if a little pricey. Nice to find a hotel serving local (bottled) ales.

Reviewed by
adrian p

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next