No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Solihull

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Shepards Green Road Shirley, Solihull, B90 4GW
Village Solihull is only 8 miles from Birmingham International Airport and ideally located to offer you the buzz of the city to the peace and tranquillity of the countryside. Enjoy rich historical experiences by visiting Shakespeare’s birthplace and Warwick and Kenilworth Castle – all just a short drive away.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Solihull.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Solihull, Solihull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Paul H review UV stay
Nice hotel functional and clean bit disapointing about the failure in the kitchen at breakfast
Will stay again

Reviewed by
Paul H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely stay till a overpayment occured!!!
Me and my husband had a lovely stay at the hotel...room fine as stated..breakfast was great buffet and all cereals/toast and croissants were available..checkin went smoothly so we thought at the time,but when I got home on Sunday I noticed they had took another payment off £97-50 off my card..y I dnt no,as we payed in full on arrival,I rang Solihull urban village and was promised a full refund by the Amelia who checked us in on the sat!!!
The refund was to the value of £50,so I've had to get back in touch to see where the rest of £47-50 is,we had a lovely stay untill tho happened,shall b goin on trip advisor etc to let ppl know about our stay as this is not good enough!!!!

Reviewed by
christina brown

From Droitwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, in a great location. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Sophie R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Village urban sulihol . Big thank you, for making a weekend a great one!!!
Arrived at this hotel on the night of the 19/09/14.Having booked a surprise birthday weekend away for my partner and myself, at The 4* Ramada Hotel 9 miles away. On arrival to that hotel was not impressed at all !! . It felt cheap and low budget. I explained that the pictures and the write up on line was nothing like what it was in reality, asked for a room change due to the fact that it was a 'special weekend for us' the 2nd room was no real difference .
So after being there for all of an hour we deceided to leave.
Called late rooms who suggested the Village Urban (never heard of this chain) it was also cheaper than the first!! hotel and had sauna, swimmimg pool etc etc which the other didn't have. On arrival told the receptionist what hotel we just come from and said we were recommended to come here. Best decision !! On entrance we knew that we were gonna like it. Totally fantastic hotel, great customer service, modern, clean, rooms were very nicely decorated, staff friendly and welcoming. didn't get a chance to use the swimming pool etc but the facilities looked amazing..... Great weekend, the hotel had a lot to do with it............ we had room 127 which I will always remember and if we do go back to the Hotel, that's the room we will have as my partner unbeknowing to myself, that's where he proposed and got engaged to me. So on the whole a weekend that we always remember. Big thanks to the Urban Village, you helped to make our weekend a special one xxx

Reviewed by
V Thomas

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wont stay again
It was a very nice room but that is where it ends. Very noisy downstairs, terrible dining room, dirty stained chairs, dirty cutler had to be replaced and very poos breakfast poorly presented.

Reviewed by
E H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
This was a lovely hotel, the staff were great and rooms were very nice...really comfy bed. Would definitely recommend a stay here!

Reviewed by
Gail B

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very comfortable stay
all excellent

Reviewed by
brett collins

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Customer Service
Great stay, would recommend to anyone, reception staff first class, and great to see....well done.

Reviewed by
Gary M

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice experience!
Nicely decorated, clean and comfy rooms, a nice stay, recommended.

Reviewed by
C Bailey

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

smart hotel.
Better than Travel lodge and Premier Inn as excellent facilities-massive gym, plus pool and sauna etc.
Breakfast worth the extra but can pay as you go at £5.95 per person anyway

Reviewed by
lisa y

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next