You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Swan at Tarporley

3

50 High Street, Tarporley nr Chester, CW6 0AG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jeff L

  • June 2016

An excellent place to stay

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Swan.

The staff there were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was quite good, although carting luggage up two floors was not. Our meals were very good.

  • Andrew B

  • April 2016

Swan at Tarporley

Having stayed and dined at The Swan several times over the years, I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Whilst our room located in an outside annexe was rather small, it was adequate for a one night stay. We dined elsewhere with friends during our stay, but the cooked breakfast was excellent with most of it locally produced too. Very friendly and efficient service from all the staff made it an enjoyable stay, and was extremely good value for money.

  • mark b

  • April 2016

2 night stay

Satisfactory but could of been better.

Food ok.

  • Martin Moore

  • November 2015

Cheshire Delight

Quaint, old fashioned hotel in pleasant Cheshire town.

The hotel has many alcoves to sit and enjoy the excellent food and comfy chairs to sit and watch the world go by outside.

Despite the rather olde worlde hotel my room was modern, clean and tidy. Service and staff commendable.

  • J Thomson

  • July 2015

Impressed

Brilliant for the price, very friendly and helpful, lovely old building but throughly refurbished.

Good breakfast included.

  • Martin D

  • July 2015

Swan at Tarporley

Fab place, great pub and breakfast was fine, excellent position in the town and plenty of parking.

Staff where excellent, all very helpful and knew how to smile and seem glad to be of assistance. Rare in some places.

  • S Doyle

  • July 2015

Swan at Tarporley

Very helpful staff.

Shown up to my room and my bag carried by a very helpful member of your staff. Booked on LateRooms.com and then found to my delight that my room was upgraded. No problem leaving my car in the car park whilst I went to a funeral, then back to the hotel where there was a buffet laid on after the funeral. Lovely comfortable stay even though sad I was attending the funeral of a very dear friend. Thank you.

  • Karen West

  • June 2015

Bathroom

The bathroom at the swan inn was of very poor quality.

The shower of poor quality, the sink was cracked and had been filled with grout, having said that the towels were of a good standard.

  • Richard P

  • May 2015

Good accommodation, lively local atmosphere and excellent food

  • Emma Stephenson

  • May 2015

Excellent place to stay

From the moment you walk in, there is a buzz about the place.

Warm and friendly, the staff went out of their way to help.