Reviews - Swan at Tarporley


50 HIGH STREET, Tarporley nr Chester, CW6 0AG

Price From 156.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J Thomson

  • July 2015


Brilliant for the price, very friendly and helpful, lovely old building but throughly refurbished.

Good breakfast included.

  • Martin D

  • July 2015

Swan at Tarporley

Fab place, great pub and breakfast was fine, excellent position in the town and plenty of parking.

Staff where excellent, all very helpful and knew how to smile and seem glad to be of assistance. Rare in some places.

  • S Doyle

  • July 2015

Swan at Tarporley

Very helpful staff.

Shown up to my room and my bag carried by a very helpful member of your staff. Booked on and then found to my delight that my room was upgraded. No problem leaving my car in the car park whilst I went to a funeral, then back to the hotel where there was a buffet laid on after the funeral. Lovely comfortable stay even though sad I was attending the funeral of a very dear friend. Thank you.

  • Karen West

  • June 2015


The bathroom at the swan inn was of very poor quality.

The shower of poor quality, the sink was cracked and had been filled with grout, having said that the towels were of a good standard.

  • Richard P

  • May 2015

Good accommodation, lively local atmosphere and excellent food

  • Emma Stephenson

  • May 2015

Excellent place to stay

From the moment you walk in, there is a buzz about the place.

Warm and friendly, the staff went out of their way to help.

  • M Preston

  • April 2015

Great for a dog friendly break

The room was very pleasant and spacious, huge bathroom.

Everything spotlessly clean. Food very good and all members of staff friendly and knowledgable

One point a grab handle to assist getting out of the over bath shower would make access ra sier

  • Yvonne W

  • April 2015


Great stay,lovely room, lovely breakfast.

Would definately recommend.

  • Mike Davies

  • March 2015

Swan at Tarporley

Great locational, and great staff.

Parts of the Hotel were a little "tired", but it added to the experience. Food and drink both great, and nothing too much trouble for all staff, who really looked after us.


  • March 2015

Susan and Katie

We were made to feel welcome from the minute we arrived, we could not fault the swan, everything was fantastic, especially the food and the service, there was also little things that mattered, the speciality tea and bath salts.

We would love to stay there again if traveling in that area.