No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Inglewood Sea Front Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
419 PROMENADE , BLACKPOOL, FY1 6BQ
A very traditional Blackpool Hotel offering a warm welcome and the perfect location right on the seafront overlooking the Promenade, between South & Central Piers. All the attractions are within very easy reach and our prices mean you’ll have plenty more to spend enjoying them.

Blackpool is built on tourism and we let the resort work the magic - whilst we provide a welcoming place to rest your head. Low rates throughout the year, ideal for an overnight stay when catching a show, perfect for a family holiday and just right for those who want to spend on the pleasures and save on the costs. All our rooms are en-suite and some offer breathtaking sea-views.

On the seafront ~ beside the seaside ~ at the heart of the fun
Picture of The Inglewood Sea Front Hotel, BLACKPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
56% recommended this accommodation to a friend 58% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Do not stay here, biggest dump I stayed in.
I booked this hotel for my wife's birthday based upon information from another website. How mis-informed we were! I also asked for sea view room, I wished I hadn't. The only good thing about this hotel was the cleaner who greeted us on arrival.
We arrived and was told our room wasn't ready and come back later, which we did. We were shown to a bedroom which was more like a cupboard. These room had basically split into 4 to make tiny rooms. The bed was no where near a double and our sink was in our room next to the bed. The toilet was broken and so was the loo roll holder.
The bed was the most uncomfortable bed we have ever slept in, worst night sleep ever and this is not an understatement. The mattress must of been 30 years old. The room was cold and the duvet was too small, the sheets also had rips in them. The wallpaper was coming off the wall and the ceiling had horrible stains on it. The kettle had not been PAT tested for 3 years.
Come breakfast we were greeted by a grumpy old lady who told us to sit at a table then told us we could not sit there as another guests had been here a few days and they like that table. The breakfast was not great but ok, however my wife asked for scrambled eggs rather than fried to a reply 'chef does not like cooking that, but I will find out and return' she never returned until she came with food with fried eggs on it not scrambled!
The bar was not open once in the two days we were there even though advertised it was.
When checking out no one came to say goodbye just left the keys on the shelf.
Will not be staying at this hotel ever again!!

Reviewed by
Simon O

From Bedworth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend stay
Staff were great nothing to much trouble. Good value for money budget hotel you get what you pay for .

Reviewed by
mandy whipp

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easily Located and a brilliant location right in middle of resort. Very friendly staff and I can say I'd be happy to stay here again

Reviewed by
David C

From Clydebank, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and Cheerful
This is pretty much you get what you pay for and as we didn't pay much we didn't expect much. When we arrived we were greeted by a friendly woman who showed us to our room and told us she would bring us towels (these never arrived but this wasn't a problem as we had our own) The room was small and in need of a Iick of paint but was clean and quite spacious. The bathroom on the other hand was tiny and not very clean. The shower curtain was filthy but the shower itself was hot and adequate. We were only here one night so did not really spend much time in our room but it was okay for what we paid. Car parking was handy although there are only 6 spaces so if visiting during busy periods may not be available.

Reviewed by
A Robertson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

inglewood blackpool
Nice hotel in a central location close to attractions. Would stay again

Reviewed by
Tony Hargreaves

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Very last minute booking so ended up in one of the smaller rooms but was told this on arrival. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom, again, was small but functional and the shower was hot. We had a seafront room with lovely view which surprisingly wasn't at all noisy. The staff were very friendly and all in all for the price and what we needed (a bed for the night) it was spot on.

Reviewed by
V Metcalfe

From Keswick, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

décor was a little dated and room was tiny

Reviewed by
peter mchale

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
Great location with nice friendly staff who were very helpful.

Reviewed by
B Ellison

From Berwick upon Tweed, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seafront hotel
Typical Blackpool seafront hotel. Not the Ritz but certainly good value for money. Clean, conformable beds. Great bar area overlooking the seafront. All the staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Enjoyed our weekend. Would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
PATRICIA M

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice folks
we only paid £29 for a double room
so we didnt expect the ritz
it was alright
on sea front
nice enough

Reviewed by
c barton

From Sidmouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next