You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Cottage Inn

36 Stoneleigh road, Kenilworth, cv8 2gd

Price From 85.65 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (46)

63% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • t barnes

  • August 2016

The Cottage Inn

Enjoyable

  • Jayne F

  • August 2016

Not as expected

Despite Late Rooms calling to the pub to ensure the twin room would be made into a double we were still offered a twin room.

Thankfully another member of our family had been allocated a double and we swapped. We stayed over a Saturday night after a family party elsewhere. We were told breakfast on the Sunday morning was only available from 7.30-8.30am. This is not acceptable when you've booked bed AND breakfast. Most people would not be up that early after a late night (none of us over the limit) and all of us felt the time slot was not in keeping with weekend hours in other similar hotels we'd used.

Bed was very soft but just about ok. Room was clean. Shower quite slippery and curtain didn't allow much movement in the shower without water spilling onto the floor. Kettle etc was on a very narrow ledge...quite dangerous and could be placed onto the drawers instead. Not sure we would use this hotel again.

  • Sue B

  • July 2016

Budget accommodation in a pleasant town

Small room but fine for one night.

Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Our bikes stored in lockable garage which was good. Good location for walking into Kenilworth town centre.

  • Kay S

  • July 2016

The Cottage Inn

Room was small but clean and adequate for one night.

Good food, all in all a great place for an overnight stay and good value for money.

  • Jane H

  • July 2016

The cotttage inn

The Staff are friendly and it is very good value for money at the last minute.

The large cooked breakfast was good. The en-suite was small with a curtain shower. My only issue was the bed was uncomfortable.

  • Mike S

  • June 2016

Room is a little small....but for the price good value.

Good location as walkable to town centre, old town and castle. Traditional pub offering reasonable quality food. Would stay and eat here again.

  • Jade S

  • June 2016

The Cottage Inn

We were greeted at the busy bar and payment was taken.

Showed to our room and asked if we had any questions or needed anything. Room was sloping down to one side of the building, we understand there is probably not much that can be done about this but it did make the bed slope down to one side. There was a spider and web in the room on the ceiling not very nice to be sleeping with that, I'm sure a small sweep of the room before guests arrive could have rectified this, instead of bothering staff we put up with it and opened window in the hope it would leave. Sink was in bedroom corner not in or near bathroom which isn't very hygienic, no one wants to go to the toilet then have to open door and go to other side of the room before washing hands. Room was small and a bit cramped. Tv only had a few channels. Tea, coffee and biscuits were supplied which is nice. No hairdryer. Small bar of soap at sink. There was adaquate drawers and space to hang up clothes. There was a small vanity stool to sit on but there was no room to use it. Overall impression is a budget accommodation, friendly staff, breakfast was nice, some updating of rooms could be required but understand it may not be in the businesses budget for these changes. Fine for a one night stay were all really required is a good breakfast and somewhere to sleep. Very close to kennel club buildings stoneleigh which was purpose of our visit.

  • Kirsty D

  • June 2016

Very poor

Welcome was very poor, the nicest person was the owners son.

We were in a hurry as we had been stuck in traffic but if I had had more time I would have complained on arrival. The room was so dusty and floor had not been hoovered. The bed sheets were clean as it was the first thing I did when seeing the cleanliness of room. Ensuite was ok but a few hairs in shower. The mattresswas extremely uncomfortable , we rolled into the middle. All in all disappointing.i would have complained on departure but the only people around were the cook and a cleaner.

  • Alan Jackson

  • May 2016

short stay

nice stop over thank you

  • S Taylor-Chisholm

  • May 2016

Bang on the money

Proximity to Stoneleigh Park for the kit car show, pub underneath good ales and quiet.

Price, very cheap. All you need for a good nights kip. People nice, food all good. This is all I ever need from a hotel. I can never understand why people want to pay £200 a night for corporate rubbish. good old fashioned British hotel. I will stay again next year. Thanks.