You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Viewpoint Guest House

4

11 Constitution Hill Road, ,, Poole, BH14 0QB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (97)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Simon Jones

  • September 2016

Excellent guest house

This guest house has excellent rooms, but I cannot comment on the breakfast as I abstained.

The rooms are far better than the Travelodge type and you even have a complimentary bottle of wine in the fridge, as well as bottled water. The carpet and no expense spared underlay is also very nice in the room. There is a pub opposite called the Sea View. I would avoid this at all costs, as it does not serve food and is full of undesirables, however nicer pubs/restaurants are an inexpensive taxi ride away, or alternatively 10/15 min walk. There are numerous take away food places nearby within walking distance. The hostess was very nice and I was pleasantly surprised at the very high standard of this place.

  • M Wilson

  • September 2016

comfortable but noisey

Great bkfAST ESP BEEF SAUSAGE thanks..Helpful and and courteous staff.Great location for visiting family and local attractions.Next time will book for back room off busy rouindabout

  • Michael P

  • September 2016

Quality stay

This guest house is just perfect a lovely room a great bed and absolutely clean perfect on suite bathroom was lovely excellent shower and so clean.

The owners was very nice nothing to much trouble.The breakfast was excellent such a large choice of food and the cooked food was lovely.Over all I say our stay was 10 out of 10 thanks very much to Laterooms

  • Donna Calderwood

  • September 2016

Viewpoint Guest House

Lovely room, Heather and Steve were very friendly and helpful, barberry the dog was ever so cute.

The bus stop location was close, it's ideal to get in to Poole and Bournemouth. The breakfast was gorgeous, what more can I say, I'd definitely recommend a stay here.

  • H M

  • September 2016

Viewpoint Guest House

A pleasant stay

  • A Smart

  • September 2016

Convenient location, friendly staff

Friendly and accommodating, the room was spacious and they even chucked in a complimentary bottle of wine.

  • m boyden

  • August 2016

Viewpoint Guest House

For a bed and breakfast it was excellent.

Bed was comfortable and breakfast was well prepared and hot. Shower room was clean. All nicely decorated and modern.

  • J Addis

  • August 2016

Viewpoint Guest House

Very enjoyable stay.

Heather very helpful. Breakfzst excellent. Would recommend.

  • B Williams

  • August 2016

The Annexe

We stayed in the annexe to this B&B which needs a little tlc as has had a lot of use.

The owner Heather was a very nice lady, nothing too much for her regarding our needs.

  • T Slattery

  • August 2016

Very nice accommodation a must try!

We had a fabulous time and were made to feel very welcome.

The room we had was clean and tidy and comfortable. The bathroom was nice and clean,with plenty of fresh towels. Beds were comfy and smelt fresh and clean. The breakfasts were unbelievable!!!. I hadn't realised there was such a vast choice for cooked breakfasts until

We stayed here. It was lovely and fresh and hot. The juice choice was incredible again I didn't know there were that many juices available. You will need a car or bus pass/fare if you stay here it's not on the beach or quay. The car park is very good with lots of spaces.