No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Viewpoint Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
11 Constitution Hill Road, , , Poole, BH14 0QB
Steve and Heather invite you to stay at their luxuriously refurbished home. We have recently carried out extensive refurbishment of our guest house to now offer a modern and contemporary feel.

Our bedrooms boast luxury beds, four poster bedroom, one with en suite spa bath, separate shower, toilet and hand basin, all rooms have full en suite facilities with complimentary bathroom toiletries, flat screen colour t.v., clock radio, full length dress mirrors, tea/coffee making facilities with biscuits. Hair dryers are provided together with use of iron and ironing board if required. Our Family Room comprises of two rooms adjoining, with double bed and single beds able to accommodate a family of five. Both rooms have their own colour t.v., so parents do not have to watch cartoons! When booking the Family Room please can you indicate the number of children you have and their ages.

We offer a full breakfast service starting from 6 a.m. for early ferry travelers, business visitors or those who just like to make a early start. Together with fresh fruit juice, cereals, yogurts, muffins, pastries we also provide a full English breakfast along with coffee/tea, fruit or herbal teas and decaffeinate coffee. We also offer an alternative breakfast menu consisting of salmon and scrambled egg, haddock and poached eggs or kippers. We are happy to provide other items for breakfast including beans on toast, omelette or even cheese on toast.

Situated opposite the Guesthouse is the Viewpoint picnic area, with superb views over Poole Harbour and Purbeck Hills.

Other places of interest include the famous Poole Pottery, Aquarium, Museums, Arts Centre, Compton Acres Gardens and the splendid golden beaches of Sandbanks. In the Poole Quay area there are Harbour Boat Rides, plentiful eating choices and shops.
Picture of Viewpoint Guest House, Poole at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 120 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
had a very good weekend break the guess house was really good lovely big four poster bed. Room was brilliant we even had a lovely cold bottle of wine waiting for us when we arrived.The breakfast was also great such a choice all in all you could not ask for anything more

Reviewed by
patricia knapman

From Aldershot, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hosts and felt welcome from the moment stepped through the door.

Reviewed by
A lockett

From beaconsfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

definately stay again!.
Ideal location, bus stop right opposite and a public house! Walkable distance if you like walking!aprox 20 mins to town.Very clean, nice and friendly, breakfast wow! fantastic! definitely going back .Reason for stay - evening at the lighthouse.

Reviewed by
V Laming

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice place
excellent warm place to stay , great value for money. Lovely hosts

Reviewed by
Nicole C

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little gem of a guest house
We were only booked in for one night but loved our room! It was such a treat to find fresh milk and bottled water in the room's fridge and the four poster bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful and we are hoping to stay there again soon.

Reviewed by
Sarah Betts

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We couldn't fault the accommodation and the breakfast was wonderful with a very wide choice. We found the hosts to be very welcoming. Great attention to detail including those little extras that we found in the fridge in the room.

Reviewed by
P Russell

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Booked on the spur of the moment with the intention of catching up with family and friends, pleasantly surprised by the accommodation, easy to find, local to the main town, family friendly but also mindful of older guests.
Steve and Helen were great hosts we would book again.

Reviewed by
R King

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gem of a Guesthouse
Never posted a review before but this place is magic. I only hope that other people have the pleasure of staying here. I would go again just for the breakfast.
Great value for Poole

Reviewed by
Alex G

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Couldn't fault this accommodation in any way at all. The hostess was pleasant and accommodating. The room was warm, clean, plenty of hot water, comfortable bed and the choice at breakfast was amazing.

Reviewed by
Christine M

From SKIPTON, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

From arrival to departure FANTASTIC, very welcoming and hospitable. Nice touches in the room from complimentary wine to bottles of water.The breakfast deserves a special mention as it was exceptional and lovingly cooked and served, there is everything on the menu you could possibly want.. A very big thank you .

Reviewed by
Carol M

From Shepperton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next