No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Viewpoint Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
11 Constitution Hill Road, , , Poole, BH14 0QB
Steve and Heather invite you to stay at their luxuriously refurbished home. We have recently carried out extensive refurbishment of our guest house to now offer a modern and contemporary feel.

Our bedrooms boast luxury beds, four poster bedroom, one with en suite spa bath, separate shower, toilet and hand basin, all rooms have full en suite facilities with complimentary bathroom toiletries, flat screen colour t.v., clock radio, full length dress mirrors, tea/coffee making facilities with biscuits. Hair dryers are provided together with use of iron and ironing board if required. Our Family Room comprises of two rooms adjoining, with double bed and single beds able to accommodate a family of five. Both rooms have their own colour t.v., so parents do not have to watch cartoons! When booking the Family Room please can you indicate the number of children you have and their ages.

We offer a full breakfast service starting from 6 a.m. for early ferry travelers, business visitors or those who just like to make a early start. Together with fresh fruit juice, cereals, yogurts, muffins, pastries we also provide a full English breakfast along with coffee/tea, fruit or herbal teas and decaffeinate coffee. We also offer an alternative breakfast menu consisting of salmon and scrambled egg, haddock and poached eggs or kippers. We are happy to provide other items for breakfast including beans on toast, omelette or even cheese on toast.

Situated opposite the Guesthouse is the Viewpoint picnic area, with superb views over Poole Harbour and Purbeck Hills.

Other places of interest include the famous Poole Pottery, Aquarium, Museums, Arts Centre, Compton Acres Gardens and the splendid golden beaches of Sandbanks. In the Poole Quay area there are Harbour Boat Rides, plentiful eating choices and shops.
Picture of Viewpoint Guest House, Poole at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 127 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a breakfast!
We were very lucky to choose viewpoint Guest House. The room was equipped exceptionally well and the pint of milk was especially appreciated instead of those tiny pots! The bathroom was beautiful -better than mine! The breakfast was the best I have ever had in any guest house. The variety of fruit, pastries and jams were impressive but the actual breakfast menu was superlative. All in all a great find just one word though - it is on a busy road so expect some traffic noise in the front rooms.

Reviewed by
G McLean

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

View Point Guest house
Myself and my girlfriend are frequent stayers down on the south coast. this was the first time we have stayed with Heather and Family at the Guest House (will not be the last) the room was spotless and very well presented. Everything you would expect and more, the little details really made the difference (fresh milk and bottled water in the fridge) the bed was a little squeaky but bearable. The bathroom was to die for, double shower as well as a Jacuzzi bath tub and very well finished décor.
I have already recommended this to work colleagues and family members as we had such a great stay.

Reviewed by
Beau L

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room, plenty of space and well looked after
We had the family room, and were immediately impressed with the attention to detail. The decor is fresh and current and of a high quality, as is the en suite shower room... The only let down would be the well used spring mattress on the double bed.... Other than that of an exceptional standard and would certainly use again.

Reviewed by
M Akhtar

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to go on holiday.

Reviewed by
Rachel Harris

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A superb B&B
Fantastic! Very comfortable bed & everything you could want at a superb price.

Reviewed by
Chris Jeffries

From East Grinstead, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
Lovely, friendly owners who made me feel welcome, and dealt with a minor problem in the shower room very quickly by moving me to another room in case they couldn't get a plumber the same day. Good central location. Lovely breakfast and lots of choice.

Reviewed by
H Humphries

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

viewpoint
One of the nicest rooms we have ever stayed in. The first 4 poster I have ever slept in. The mattress was something else. I could have stayed in bed all day. Spacious, clean and even had it's own patio area outside. The bathroom was lovely. Done to a good standard with a double sized shower, ideal for us larger folk. The room has it's own fridge, ideal for milk, water etc. The breakfast was brilliant. A choice of cooked or continental or a mixture of both. We have stayed there on 2 occasions recently and would definitely return. We were in the house 2 doors away from where we actually had breakfast. Not a big deal. Great if you want a lie in as you don't hear all the noises of others going in and out of the breakfast room. The owners were very friendly. A great situation for people wanting to be near bus stops etc.

Reviewed by
TERESA TULLOCH

From Pencader, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great b and b with excellent wifi and breakfast
Will stay again. Owner really friendly.

Reviewed by
damian b

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Viewpoint Guest House
The bed squealed every time anyone moved, the shower leaked through the floor onto a light fitting and rather than fixing the leak or taking room availability away, a bucket was placed under the leak!

Reviewed by
Darren A

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
had a very good weekend break the guess house was really good lovely big four poster bed. Room was brilliant we even had a lovely cold bottle of wine waiting for us when we arrived.The breakfast was also great such a choice all in all you could not ask for anything more

Reviewed by
patricia knapman

From Aldershot, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next