Reviews - Carlton Park Hotel

3

102/104 Moorgate Road, Rotherham, S60 2BG

Price From 140.16 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (44)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alexandra H

  • June 2015

Carlton Park Hotel

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and am coming back for leisure next time to one of the event nights.

  • David G

  • February 2015

Carlton Park Hotel

Decent and enough hotel

  • J Davies

  • January 2015

Recent stay

Clean comfortable room.

Nice breakfast. Lovely pool.

  • Nicola S

  • January 2015

Our second visit

Our second stay, clean hotel with everything you need.

Would go again

  • james h

  • December 2014

good hotel stay

the Carlton is a large modern hotel.

The rooms are comfortable with everything you would expect. the meals were expensive but decent. Breakfast is a let down, buffet style without much choice or quality.

  • rodney barrett

  • November 2014

JKarate Weekend

We stay here every ear for our National championships service and food great as always Will definately use again xxxxx

  • Daniel Ball

  • November 2014

October visit

Good facilities.

Pleasant room. Courteous staff. Good range of food at breakfast. Relaxed atmosphere in lounge in evenings. Good service for bar meals. Found service not quite as good in restaurant. Housekeeping good standard. Minor constructive criticisms - room outside window ready for cleaning. Suggest clean radiator pipes and wardrobe hinges periodically so do not accumulate dust. Overall happy with stay and would stay here again.

  • Matthew J

  • November 2014

Lovely

We stayed there for three nights, and everything about the hotel was great.

We arrived just after check in time and was in our room unpacking within 5 minutes. The room was lovely, very clean and tidy. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was nice and fresh too. There was a bath with a shower overhead. The shower was very powerful, and easily set to the right temperature. Breakfast in the mornings was perfect, with a choice of everything, (cooked/cereals/breads/fruit and yoghurt) with lovely welcoming staff who made sure you were well looked after. We ate in the restaurant on the second evening, which again was great, lovely food, great service and reasonably priced. We loved the food, so much so, we ordered room service on our final night. We visited the spa twice, the pool was slightly smaller than I was expecting, and the jacuzzi was out of order, however it was very relaxing, and we had the steam room and the sauna to ourselves which was nice. The wifi worked quickly too which I wasn't expecting as per a few of the previous reviews I had read. There was themed nights on two nights of our stay and unexpectedly there was no noise heard at all from our room which was great too. There is plenty of parking and is in a convenient location to the town centre and there is a little tesco about a 2 minute walk away as well... We would recommend this hotel to everyone!.

Hopefully the jacuzzi will be fixed for our next stay here :)

  • Susan E

  • November 2014

Good local hotel

Reception check / out staff welcoming, very good room, clean, well furnished.

Breakfast good, enjoyed my stay, would have no hesitation about staying again.

  • C Murray

  • September 2014

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would consider staying here again.

The room was clean, comfortable and furnished to a high standard. The staff were courteous and helpful. The only issue was the lack of good coffee which spoilt breakfast. Perhaps this will be rectified before a next visit.