No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Carlton Park Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
102/104 Moorgate Road , Rotherham, S60 2BG
Only 1 mile from Rotherham town centre or 15 minutes drive from Sheffield, Carlton Park Hotel offers an indoor pool with a gym. All 80 rooms, including smoking, include 32’’ flat-screen TVs with DVD players. Wi-Fi and parking are free.

Guests can dine in the Regency restaurant or Carlton bar from a menu of freshly cooked, home-made dishes. The elegant Carlton Bar is perfect for a pre-dinner drink or to meet with friends.

The Spa at the Carlton Park is complete with resistance stream, relaxing spa, sauna and steam room, all contained within a Grecian style interior finish. It also boasts a star-lit pool and an air-conditioned gym with cardio-vascular and weight resistance machines.

Located 2 miles from the M1 J33, the Carlton Park Hotel Rotherham/Sheffield is on the outskirts of Sheffield and conveniently located for Sheffield Arena, New York Stadium, Magna Science Adventure Park, Sheffield's business districts, Doncaster, Meadowhall, the Derbyshire Dales and the Peak District.
Picture of Carlton Park Hotel, Rotherham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

'Oldies' Having a few days' break
We needed an hotel near the hospital in Rotherham as our grand daughter Beth was there having her appendix removed. Being close enough to visit her each day was great; staying at the Charlton Park Hotel made it possible. This hotel was also the hotel where Beth's parents were married sixteen years ago. A very nostalgic time for both my husband and me.

Reviewed by
Patricia Plant

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place

Reviewed by
Michael Burton

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful. I chose the hotel because of its gym facilities which were adequate.
Restaurant was excellent with a good choice on the menu. The English breakfast was not very inviting (it was self service) and the choice with continental was not as varied as other hotels I have stayed in.

Reviewed by
M Broom

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
We booked here as its just outside Sheffield where we were going to a concert. It was really good value for money and we would definitely consider it again if we were in the area. The only complaint we had is that we would have liked the bar area to be a bit quieter for a late night drink instead of small children running around at such a late hour.

Reviewed by
Susan T

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Leaving Party
Room was great, shame about the fat covered greasy breakfast

Reviewed by
M Johnson

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place to stay if you have business in rotherham or sheffield
Pleasant staff comfortable rooms fantastic food only let down was that the steam room and jaccuzi were inoperative but im sure that the hotel are working on these. Did not spoil our stay

Reviewed by
Paul Tolcher

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel, good food, very relaxing spa what a treat
Due to that my online booking which was through lateRooms.com. had not gone through to the Hotel. The Hotel did everything to ensure that I had a room and a very nice room at that. and also because of the mix up, I was given a bottle of wine,Wonderful.

Reviewed by
T Clark

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Hotel was easy to find, customer service was good, clean rooms, close to meadow hall for easy shopping, breakfast was included. For the cost would stay again...

Reviewed by
R Facey-Hall

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor quality food and slow service......terrible nights sleep complained twice about the noise from wedding party......

Reviewed by
C Murray

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value and great staff
Excellent value and great staff, Booked this at last minute and have to say what great value this hotel is.(only fault ,please give the bedroom window a clean on the outside! it spoilt the lovely view)

Reviewed by
Brian P

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next