Carlton Park Hotel

3

102/104 Moorgate Road, Rotherham, S60 2BG

Price From 202.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (57)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Beauchamp

  • September 2013

Excellent hotel

Comfortable room, helpful staff, good food, a very enjoyable stay.

  • Ian C

  • September 2013

Great value for money

Great value for money very good food and although there were a comedy club and a wedding going on while we were there the rooms were very quiet, very helpful staff and we would stay again .

  • J G B

  • September 2013

Rotherham

Convient for motorway

  • J Jones

  • August 2013

hotel was good staff were wonderful. Rotherham was a rubbish place best thing about it was road out!

Hotel very good but cos we'd dings on we couldn't use all the facilitties they were just monopolizing all the area's.

Staff were wonderful. Steaks had forevening meal was tough .

  • john w

  • July 2013

fantastic place to stay and very good value for money

very clean and the staff very helpfull

  • C Murray

  • July 2013

Very noisy until disco finished at 12.35....

Lots of banging doors.....was woken up twice.....would not recommend if a wedding or party taking place during your stay.....

  • Michael Burton

  • July 2013

Good place

  • A Brown

  • July 2013

A REAL GEM FOR THE TRAVELLER

It was with some trepidation that we booked into this hotel for 2 nights B&B for two of us for a total of only £87.

Surely, the advertised comfort and facilitates were never going to live up to any decent standard given the price. Well, to be fair, it was everything as advertised, the staff were brilliant and cheery, the place was spotless and the facilities were really good. We even found time to go down to the small pool and Jacuzzi for a splash about. Interestingly, there was a School Prom event starting when we arrived and had attracted many young people celebrating what we could only presume was their end of School career. Once we got to out room, we didn't hear a thing, incredible given the number of folk in attendance. Over all, a brilliant stay, comfy and warm. Slept really well and breakfast was good enough to set you up for the day ahead. If there was anything I could suggest, it would be to move the smokers place from teh front door to elsewhere. Walking through a cloud of smoke to gain entry to the hotel wasn't very nice, nor was the growing garden of fag ends we had to walk over to get indoors. Other than that, Brilliant hotel for an incredible 2 night price. Thank you.

  • martin hull

  • July 2013

Value for money with good spa facilities in a good central location for the area ,would stay again

  • Thelma S

  • July 2013

Family room at Carlton Park Hotel

The staff were friendly and very helpful..lots of helpful information in the room itself.

However, pool was put 'Out of Order' 10min after we got there (the highlight of the stay for me!)