Reviews - Carlton Park Hotel


102/104 Moorgate Road, Rotherham, S60 2BG

Price From 182.94 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C Murray

  • September 2014

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would consider staying here again.

The room was clean, comfortable and furnished to a high standard. The staff were courteous and helpful. The only issue was the lack of good coffee which spoilt breakfast. Perhaps this will be rectified before a next visit.

  • Mark A

  • September 2014

Easy place to stay

Stayed here a few times ,can get very busy and I couldn't park .Rooms are fine .Help you're self breakfast ,so if you want to bulk up witch some do !.

It's pretty good .This hotel is well situated

  • sarah b

  • August 2014

Room was nice, buffet breakfast under hot lights at 8am was cold .

Swimming pool very clean and well presented.

  • M Sharpe

  • August 2014

Last minute overnight stay

Hotel was inviting and looked recently updated.

Room was well equipped, clean and comfortable.

We dined in the evening and as it was a Sunday night the restaurant was quiet but we still had an amazing quality meal wth excellent service.

  • George Hamilton

  • August 2014

Last Minute Booking

Excellent service and accommodation - pool, sauna and steam room really made it a break to remember

  • Charles L

  • July 2014

great hotel with good rooms.

the food was excellent, try the rib eye steak. staff are so good, from checking in to te service in teh dining room. would stay here again.

  • T Stringer

  • July 2014

Carlton park

no coments

  • M Richardson

  • June 2014

quite a relaxing stay really enjoyed the sauna

When first arrived hotel looked quite impressive only down side was it had no fridge in room to keep items chilled as time we went it was quite hot and no way keeping items cold

  • john d

  • June 2014

My stay in Rotherham

Excellent hotel with good facilities including a pool.

Only two criticisms : (1) Room was very hot ,

(2) Had asked for and got a disability room but bathroom had poor facilities - ie. only had a shower above the bath which my wife could not get into, and shower was fixed to the wall rather than being flexible.

  • nicola s

  • May 2014

Clean comfortable rooms

Booked for last minute break, room clean and comfortable, proper bed for our 10 year old daughter.

Ate in restaurant which was really nice food cooked freshly. Breakfast very good also. Would stay again