No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Carlton Park Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
102/104 Moorgate Road , Rotherham, S60 2BG
Only 1 mile from Rotherham town centre or 15 minutes drive from Sheffield, Carlton Park Hotel offers an indoor pool with a gym. All 80 rooms, including smoking, include 32’’ flat-screen TVs with DVD players. Wi-Fi and parking are free.

Guests can dine in the Regency restaurant or Carlton bar from a menu of freshly cooked, home-made dishes. The elegant Carlton Bar is perfect for a pre-dinner drink or to meet with friends.

The Spa at the Carlton Park is complete with resistance stream, relaxing spa, sauna and steam room, all contained within a Grecian style interior finish. It also boasts a star-lit pool and an air-conditioned gym with cardio-vascular and weight resistance machines.

Located 2 miles from the M1 J33, the Carlton Park Hotel Rotherham/Sheffield is on the outskirts of Sheffield and conveniently located for Sheffield Arena, New York Stadium, Magna Science Adventure Park, Sheffield's business districts, Doncaster, Meadowhall, the Derbyshire Dales and the Peak District.
Picture of Carlton Park Hotel, Rotherham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute break
We only booked the room the evening before as we decided to go shopping at Meadowhall and thought it would be good to stay over, somewhere nearby. Excellent location less than five minutes from both the motorway and Meadowhall. The room was clean and had a comfortable bed. Breakfast had a decent choice and you helped yourself to however much you wanted. Great value for money as we only paid £56 for the night. The only let down was that on ordering drinks at the bar we were told that we would have to wait an hour before we could order any food as there was a group of 24 booked into the restaurant. This was a surprise to us for such a large hotel, not to be able to cope. We ended up eating at a restaurant nearby. Having said that if all you want is a reasonably priced/clean room for the night then its ideal. If your looking for a luxury break then look elsewhere, but for our purposes it was perfect.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable Hotel
We like this hotel and would stay there again. It is on the outskirts of Rottheram and very convenient for nearby Magna or Medowhall shopping Centre. Very comfortable stay with good food.

Reviewed by
R Lawson

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good reasonably priced hotel. easy access to motorway.
A good reasonably priced hotel. It was a little noisy in the conservatory because of a hen party next door and the lights kept going out in the area we sat in sfter. Otherwise a very pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
M Rogers

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff, lovely big room, only downside for some is that you could hear music from events below which for me is not a problem and helps me sleep but may keep others awake. Pool not huge but enjoyable, jacuzzi and steam room lovely. Food nice but expensive.

Reviewed by
Amanda L

From York, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cleanliness of rooms
The rooms are reasonably modern but attention to detail of cleaning needs addressing
The walls are dusty and the curtain pellets are thick with dust and seriously need to see the vacuumed
Although the Bathroom was clean as well as bedding and towels

Reviewed by
T Dudley

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely pool facilities
Very comfortable rooms and lovely pool. Only downside is the noise from weddings and parties. Music went on till 1am.

Reviewed by
Emma L

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Extremely clean hotel with many fitness opportunities available to guests if required. Staff extremely polite and helpful. Only slight moans are that beds are harder than we would have liked, but are perfectly clean and adequate for a couple of nights stay, and that on second morning breakfast was held in a different dining room, and was not as hot as I would have liked. But overall, no complaints, and would stay again if need arises.

Reviewed by
John D

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Carlton Park

Reviewed by
D Logan

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clearly very busy at weekends with functions.
Decent room. Reasonable food. Decent breakfast.
Staff could do with customer care service.

Reviewed by
Jeff F

From Crowthorne, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, cheap little hotel.
Stayed for one night & really enjoyed it. Pool is small but nice, wasnt very busy which was good due to it being small. Jacuzzi & steam room were very nice. Room was clean & nice bathroom. Breakfast was simple but nice, couldn't complain. All in all since little hotel.

Reviewed by
K BAXTER

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next