No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Dundee

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
41 DOCK STREET , DUNDEE, DD1 3DR
Choose the stylish Holiday Inn Express Dundee hotel for its convenient city centre location, 5 minutes' drive from Dundee Airport. A modern structure of gleaming glass and steel, Holiday Inn Express Dundee is a contemporary base for your visit to this thriving city. We're situated close to local businesses in the busy heart of Dundee , with restaurants and buzzing nightlife on our doorstep.

Get your day off to a good start with a delicious complimentary breakfast , and catch up with emails over coffee in the Great Room using complimentary wireless Internet . Handily located in the city's business district, Holiday Inn Express Dundee is in walking distance of trade fairs at Dundee & Angus Convention Bureau and just a short drive from Dundee Technology Park. Use the PCs in the self-service 24-hour Business Centre and host your event in one of our high-tech meeting rooms . Fire your imagination at Discovery Point on Dundee Quay, with a tour of the ship that took Captain Scott to Antarctica. You can practise your swing on 17 nearby golf courses such as the world-famous St Andrews Links, 10 miles from the hotel. Take time out to explore St Andrews' charming cobbled streets and enjoy an invigorating walk along its sandy beaches. Chat to colleagues over late drinks in the 24-hour bar at Holiday Inn Express Dundee, and unwind watching TV sports from a comfortable sofa in the lounge.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Dundee, DUNDEE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 84 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoroughly enjoyed stay
Hotel clean and comfortable

ManagementResponse

Dear Brenda M Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. We are delighted you awarded us with 5 stars. Many thanks Karen Senior Guest Services Manager

Reviewed by
Brenda M

From Banff, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place!
Lovely welcome from staff, very friendly and polite! My room was lovely and clean .. Shower was amazing nice and strong :)! Definitely recommend a stay here, will be back for sure!

ManagementResponse

Dear Suzanne C, I am pleased at your lovely Review. I have passed on your comments to our team and we hope you will visit our hotel again in the near future. Regards, Alison, Guest Services Manager

Reviewed by
Suzanne C

From Lochgelly, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Great overnight stay. Staff were helpful and friendly

ManagementResponse

Dear L Sharkey, Thank you for your 6 star review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Alison, Guest Services Manager

Reviewed by
L Sharkey

From Dalkeith, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Receptionists polite and helpful. Allocated twin room but changed to double when asked without fuss. Room spotless. Breakfast could have been better but overall great value for money. Will go again when in Dundee.

ManagementResponse

Dear G Hogg, Thank you for your review on your recent stay here with us in Dundee. I was happy to read we were able to sort out your room type confusion and that you had a lovely stay. We look forward to your next visit to Dundee. Kind regards, Karen, Senior Guest Services Manager.

Reviewed by
G Hogg

From Galashiels, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tay Estuary view
The hotel was quiet on my night of staying. There is a nice bar area with views at first floor level, nice seating and good rooms in other hotels at similar price range.

ManagementResponse

Dear Jonathan Cork, I was delighted to see you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you to Dundee on your next visit. Kind regards, Karen, Senior Guest Services Manager.

Reviewed by
jonathan Cork

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good rooms
Rooms were very good ...breakfast was big let down

ManagementResponse

Dear Mr Brand, Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback and we are constantly striving to meet guests expectations. Many thanks and kind regards, Karen, Senior Guest Services Manager

Reviewed by
Roy Brand

From Inverurie, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
A great location, clean, well thought out rooms and excellent customer service. Just wish the beds were king size rather than double but that's a minor gripe.
The customer service by Karen was excellent. She was very helpful when we had to cancel the 2nd night of our 2 night stay for personal reasons. Late Rooms liaised with her so that we didn't have to pay for the cancelled night.

ManagementResponse

Dear Sue T, Thank you for your Lovely comments. I hope all is well and we will see you on your next visit to Dundee Kind regards, Karen, Senior Guest Services Manager

Reviewed by
Sue T

From Westbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect weekend break
holiday inn express Dundee is an ideal location to explore the city and it is only a stones throw from st Andrews.

ManagementResponse

Dear Bernie, Thank you for a 5 star review of your recent stay with us here in Dundee. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Karen Gorman, Senior Guest Services Manager

Reviewed by
bernie armstrong

From hawick, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
good location! good quality! I recommend.

ManagementResponse

Dear Liu P, Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us here in Dundee. I was delighted to read that you would recommend staying with us. Many thanks, Karen, Senior Guest Services Manager

Reviewed by
Liu P

From Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

na

ManagementResponse

Dear B Mathers, Thank you for a five star review Kind regards, Karen G

Reviewed by
B Mathers

From Banff, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next