Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.
83% would recommend it to a friend
The Hotel was lovely, very new and fresh looking.
extremely clean every where. The bedroom had a lovely comfortable double bed as well as a sofa bed.Beautifully clean and tidy with all our needs tea/coffee etc. The bathroom had a wonderful hot shower in it. all around just a great treat for us. Would certainly stay again. Breakfast was a very ample buffet, fruit juice, toast, porridge cereals,cooked scrambled egg, sausages,beans, yoghurts etc.
New Year Stay
An ideal place to stay, location for city centre is great.
Rooms are clean and cosy, bathrooms superb, fantastic showers. Relaxing public areas, ideal breakfast to suit all.
Soul king night
Very happy with my stay at the holiday express inn dundee
the hotel was excellent.
The room was perfect and the breakfast was ideal. Everything went well and I found the receptionist to be very kind and helpful. There were no issues to complain about. Everything went very well.
Value for money
Rooms are basic, bed, shower, tea and coffee facilities.
Breakfast included, something for everyone, cereals, breads, small selection of hot food. Excellent location, close to main shopping area.
After staying in the Edinburgh leith hotel we were looking forward to coming to the Dundee one.
Unfortunately this hotel wasn't as good quality. The room was very basic and dusty, the table was dusty and the tops of the sofa, also the window ledge. There was a door joining the next room too. The shower was great and bathroom clean. Rooms and beds could really do with being updated.
Also the parking is very misleading. We booked this because it said the hotel had onsite parking but it didn't say it was in a council multi storey car park that you had to pay for.
Response from hotel
Dear Caroline P,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your recent travel, particularly with our housekeeping services. Although we would have preferred you had a better stay, we highly appreciate your comments as we do strive for customer service improvement in everything we do. We are confident that actions will be taken accordingly to ensure that we are consistent in giving our best.
Overall our experience was good.
The reception desk were polite and efficient, the food for breakfast was good and hotel was modern and clean. Only down side was the bed. Can't speak for all of the rooms but our bed dipped in the middle and was so springy it was like a waterbed when you moved. The maid put another 2 duvets over it to secure and was a bit better but wasn't the comfiest. The reception said we could move if need be but we couldn't guarantee another room wouldn't be the same so left it.
Response from hotel
Dear G Walker,
I appreciate your review for your recent stay with us. Your comments are important as these will help us keep track of the things that we need to improve on. I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with the customer service delivered by our hotel staff and that you had a good breakfast experience. Thank you for noting the cleanliness of our property as well.
However, I sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations when it comes to the bed. I would like to check on this further and I have sent you a message to acquire additional information.
Again, thank you for your feedback and I hope to hear from you soon.
Have been twice now and will be going again
Really nice staff, very pleasant room and lovely breakfasts which we thoroughly enjoyed.
Lovely views towards the river from the front of the hotel. Yes there are road works ongoing but eventually they will be finished.
First time in a Holiday Inn Express and we were more than impressed.
Our room on the fourth floor, and overlooking the Tay Bridge and the river was spacious, clean and had a very comfortable bed. The breakfasts were of good quality with plenty of choice of both continental and hot items. Would definitely stay again when in the area.
The only wobble happened when we arrived and were told we had a double room, when I had paperwork that clearly said a twin.
However this was soon rectified. The room was clean and not "tired" as described in some reviews and we were very comfortable. We were also impressed by the security in the hotel, having to use the key card to access the corridor to our room. Just a small point and outwith the control of the hotel, was the fact that our room was at the back and overlooked by the multi-storey car park, so you were aware that you may be seen from outside. I would request a room at the front next time because but high up away from possible traffic noise.