No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Dundee

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
41 DOCK STREET , DUNDEE, DD1 3DR
Choose the stylish Holiday Inn Express Dundee hotel for its convenient city centre location, 5 minutes' drive from Dundee Airport. A modern structure of gleaming glass and steel, Holiday Inn Express Dundee is a contemporary base for your visit to this thriving city. We're situated close to local businesses in the busy heart of Dundee , with restaurants and buzzing nightlife on our doorstep.

Get your day off to a good start with a delicious complimentary breakfast , and catch up with emails over coffee in the Great Room using complimentary wireless Internet . Handily located in the city's business district, Holiday Inn Express Dundee is in walking distance of trade fairs at Dundee & Angus Convention Bureau and just a short drive from Dundee Technology Park. Use the PCs in the self-service 24-hour Business Centre and host your event in one of our high-tech meeting rooms . Fire your imagination at Discovery Point on Dundee Quay, with a tour of the ship that took Captain Scott to Antarctica. You can practise your swing on 17 nearby golf courses such as the world-famous St Andrews Links, 10 miles from the hotel. Take time out to explore St Andrews' charming cobbled streets and enjoy an invigorating walk along its sandy beaches. Chat to colleagues over late drinks in the 24-hour bar at Holiday Inn Express Dundee, and unwind watching TV sports from a comfortable sofa in the lounge.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Dundee, DUNDEE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect weekend break
holiday inn express Dundee is an ideal location to explore the city and it is only a stones throw from st Andrews.

ManagementResponse

Dear Bernie, Thank you for a 5 star review of your recent stay with us here in Dundee. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Karen Gorman, Senior Guest Services Manager

Reviewed by
bernie armstrong

From hawick, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
good location! good quality! I recommend.

ManagementResponse

Dear Liu P, Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us here in Dundee. I was delighted to read that you would recommend staying with us. Many thanks, Karen, Senior Guest Services Manager

Reviewed by
Liu P

From Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

na

ManagementResponse

Dear B Mathers, Thank you for a five star review Kind regards, Karen G

Reviewed by
B Mathers

From Banff, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty good.
I only used it as a bed and breakfast - spending no other time there while i had a night out in Dundee.
It's central location was the reason i chose to stay, over the cheaper alternatives. It was a clean room with a comfy enough bed. The breakfast selection was a bit disappointing when wanting to feed a hangover - cumberland sausage at breakfast is a faux pas for me.
Overall it was alright.

ManagementResponse

Dear Alastair Y, Thank you for your 5 star review, We hope you will choose to stay with us again. Regards, Alison, Guest Services Manager

Reviewed by
Alastair Y

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good

ManagementResponse

Dear R Mackay Thank you for your review. Kind regards Karen Senior Guest Services Manager

Reviewed by
R Mackay

From Wick, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Dundee
Lovely clean room and comfy bed. Good service. Good breakfast, though a little ordinary. Nice dining / lounge area

ManagementResponse

Dear J Jenkins, Thank you for your 4 star review. I am pleased to hear your positive and constructive feedback and hope to welcome you back in the future. Regards, Alison

Reviewed by
J Jenkins

From New Malden, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Dundee
On arrival, we were early but staff were unable to put our 2 small back packs anywhere for storage. When we came back to book in at 14.00 hours, we still had to wait a further 10shs mins to get key for room. The young guy on reception was very nice and was sorry for any hassle which we encountered. Then on getting the keys we only received 1, it was in the morning of the next day we received the second. Our room 406 appeared to be used for disabled people as it had a wet room which was not nice between our showers as the floor area was dangerous with a lot of water lying on the floor. We have used these groups of hotels for many years and have never encountered this before. On the whole the visit was acceptable.

ManagementResponse

Dear Brian Spence, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here in Dundee. We appreciate all our guests’comments as they help us improve our service for our future guest and we hope you will be one of them, Regards, Karen Gorman, Senior Guest Services Manager

Reviewed by
Brian Spence

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Standard holiday inn express
As you would expect from a large chain the rooms are all pretty much the same but it was clean and very well located. The staff were helpful, friendly and polite.

ManagementResponse

Dear Vicki L, I was delighted to read you had a lovely stay and you found the hotel to your liking. I have passed your positive comments on to all the staff. Kind regards, Karen, Senior Guest Services Manager

Reviewed by
Vicki L

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed in this for only one night, rooms clean and modern but no Air Con, good facilities for the type of hotel! Very good central location with connected Multi storey car park. Reasonably priced, Would definitely stay in this hotel again.

ManagementResponse

Dear Laurence S, Thank you for your 5 star review, I am pleased to hear that you will return and your feedback is very much appreciated. Regards, Alison, Guest Services Manager

Reviewed by
Laurence S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday inn good/bad
a nice clean hotel in a good location.Off to a good start, then disaster a burst water main, they put notices up saying not to waste water as there was a problem, then the hotel ran out of running water. We were there for a show at the caird hall and could not wash,shower or flush toilet when contacting reception were told they were waiting on a tanker and there was nothing they could do no offer of bottled water to fill toilet or boil to get a wash we had to stop at a pub and freshen up in their toilet.I dont think they were helpful at all and will not be back, there was no offer to refund part of our cost.The breakfast was relatively poor, a good selection of cereal and fruit but for hot food scrambled egg, beans or a not to good linconshire type sausage.I would not recommend this hotel as there is much better value to be had in Dundee and will be hard pushed to stay here again.

ManagementResponse

Dear Ian Wallace, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Dundee. Indeed there were water issues in the local area and every effort was made to ensure bottled water was available at reception and all guests were advised of the water shortage. This was resolved the same evening and guests were advised accordingly. Unfortunately this was completely out with the hotels control and the hotel team worked together to have this resolved quickly and effectively to minimise the impact on our guests. Thank you for staying with us. I hope if you do come back to Dundee you will choose to stay with us. Kind regards, Karen Gorman, Senior Guest Services Manager

Reviewed by
Ian Wallace

From Bathgate, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next