No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Light ApartHotel Manchester

4Visit England Assessed Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
20 Church Street , Manchester, M4 1PN
The Light ApartHotel is the first true serviced apartment hotel in Manchester, occupying a prime city centre location on the fringe of the trendy Northern Quarter.

Our guests enjoy the flexibility of serviced apartment living with hotel-style accommodation, appealing to both the business and leisure traveller, The Light ApartHotel consists of 60 fully equipped and beautifully furnished studio, one and two bedroom apartments and a range of penthouse suites.

The Light ApartHotel is a true alternative to top-end hotels and gives flexibility for families whose kids aren't quite independent, but too old to share a room.

Once you've tried it, we know you'll come back for more.
Picture of The Light ApartHotel Manchester, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impressive
Stayed for one night whilst attending a gig at the Arena. A very warm and helpful welcome and reception. Our apartment was very swanky and impressive and was great value for money. Right in the city centre so all amenities nearby as well as the Printworks, Arndale Centre and the MEN Arena. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Paul Sessford

From Newton Aycliffe, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Light ApartHotel Manchester
I really enjoyed my experience In this hotel. Will definitely come back!

Reviewed by
A Mvelase

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Light ApartHotel Manchester
Great place to stay.

Reviewed by
tony f

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good experience
The apartment was clean and pleasant on the face of things with just a few small minor details and touch-ups to be dealt with. (E.g what looked like a mirror that had been taken down from the bedroom stood behind the kitchen door, broken/leaning wardrobe, crack in the wall plaster, stains on the blinds). All furniture was modern and provided the apartment with an appealing finish.

Reviewed by
G White

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Light ApartHotel Manchester
A very basic and bland studio, very overpriced and wont be going back!, no dvd player, no toiletres, a filthy dirty n dusty wardrobe,very noisey and Ridiculous prices.

Reviewed by
A James

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good central location
Good central location practical self catering accomodation for short stay. Some minor groans. No bedside cabinets or lamps in second bedroom so had to use phone as torch to get into bed. Lack of hanging space . Main bedroom lamp didnt reach cabinet so it had to lean on the bed all night & cabinet door broken. Microwave didnt work at all and neither did the storage heaters in the rooms. One lift wasnt working therefore long waits to get up & down from 13th floor didnt report all the faults as we only stayed one night. Stunning views over city especially at night and accomodation was adequate for our needs. Would go back again but would check facitities before we unpacked.

Reviewed by
Janine M

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location and good value
Arrived to find we had been upgraded from a studio to a 2 bed apartment which was great!
Location is perfect and great value for money for where it is.
Great that it has a gym but the machines are a bit old.
Only thing I would say is there is no mirrors in the rooms which is a by annoying for when you have girls getting ready to go out, also the sofa could have been bigger but nothing really to complain about. We really enjoyed our stay it was great!

Reviewed by
Lauren H

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Living space was very nice, however some of the facilities were quite worn, (torn cushion on settee, missing leg on settee, dangerous to sit on)
Apparently the workmen appeared several times and couldnt find the fault, despite an explanation given three times downstairs.
No fresh towels, or room cleaning for our duration, told they only appear on the 4th day of your stay, we were there for three. Would it have hurt to empty the bin, and drop of a couple of towels?

Reviewed by
Trevor Watson

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stuff
Went for my birthday. Had a good time. Staff lent us a DVD player for the room to watch DVDs.

Reviewed by
Mathew S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Manchester Skyline
Felt like Tokyo,and views were stunning.Staff brilliant,just be careful manoeuvring near pillars in the gated car park.Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Amanda O

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next