Reviews - Holiday Inn CAMBRIDGE

4

Lakeview,Bridge Road, Impington, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB24 9PH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Janet K

  • January 2016

Holiday Inn CAMBRIDGE

Stayed twice now at this hotel ,on our way to London.

Good location for a visit to Cambridge. Very good value. Will stay again.

  • S Steels

  • December 2015

nice hotel, room clean and spacious, quiet room. Breakfast very good.

We used this hotel for a shopping trip, but a taxi into Cambridge costs about £10, so if your shopping then returning to hotel to drop your shopping off and then going back out in the evening to Cambridge it becomes an expensive outing.

So a hotel a bit closer would be better for anyone wishing to do this.

  • Ann Holmes

  • December 2015

Excellent!

The hotel was clean and the staff friendly and extremely helpful.

Although the hotel was busy in the evenings (running up to Christmas) we were not unduly disturbed. I must mention the excellent food, it was top class.

  • Sheila Peters

  • November 2015

Holiday Inn CAMBRIDGE

Had a great Christmas party.

The food and service was remarkable. I had a large clean room and the staff on the front desk wer so helpful and polite. I would recommend family and friends to visit.

  • j owen

  • November 2015

OK

Great service, good leisure facilities.

Rooms were clean but very basic and a little old. The food i felt was expensive for the simple / bland meals on offer and I left dinner hungry. WiFi was RIDICULOUSLY EXPENSIVE (just make it free)!. Stayed the night before at a holiday inn express in droitwich which was outstanding. Was really looking forward to the Cambridge stay. Prob felt a little disappointed.

Response from hotel

Dear J Owen,

Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your experience at our hotel. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and it is good to know that you find it to your liking. I am sorry to hear, though, about the disappointments taht you had with the food selections and internet service. I also apologize for the rooms not being as nice as you had expected. Your feedback is very important to us as it gives us the opportunity to further understand what we can adjust or do more in order to provide a better stay experience for our guests.

Until your next visit, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,

Ingrid,

IHG Care

  • m osborn

  • November 2015

Holiday Inn CAMBRIDGE

hotel was good amd staff were accomdating to our needs

  • Mark B

  • November 2015

A Great Base For Exploring Cambridge

The hotel staff were very attentative and helpful.

An uncooperative room safe that jammed with our belongings inside, was swiftly dealt with and remedied.

Having plenty of room to park your car, with the option of a 10mins cab journey to the city centre is particularly refreshing in Cambridge, where parking is a premium.

  • J Hudson

  • October 2015

Well appointed, family friendly hotel

We expected a clean, but fairly basic hotel.

The hotel turned out to be much more. Our room was well equipped and had a fantastic, comfy bed. We used the gym, which was what you would expect for a dedicated facility and the pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room meant it was not far off a spa experience. The full breakfast selection set us up nicely for a day enjoying Cambridge.

  • B C

  • April 2015

Great for a weekend break

had to catch a bus into town - 5 / 10 min walk from hotel.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Room nice and clean. Ben a bit on the hard side for me. Double JD and coke - just over £10 from the bar. Would stay again.

  • Nicola A

  • April 2015

excellent