Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff Hotels > Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff

4Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Meridian Gate Bute Terrace, Cardiff, CF10 2FL

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Large Hotel 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

In the heart of the city centre, the 21-storey Radisson Blu hotel offers panoramic city views, complimentary WiFi and air-conditioned rooms.

The modern luxury rooms come in three unique styles from warm, modern and classic to daring and unconventional. All rooms have flat-screen TVs, laptop safe and 24 hour room service.

The hotels location is perfect, with-in a few minutes walk you will find Cardiff Central Rail Station, Millennium Stadium, Cardiff International Arena, St David’s Hall and St David’s 2 shopping complex, which includes John Lewis Department Store. Stylish and modern, the hotel's restaurant and bar serves authentic Italian food, great wines and classic cocktails.

Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff, Cardiff at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 289 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely stay
The staff were incredibly helpful as we didn't have a great deal of knowledge of Cardiff. Our room was very pleasant and the bed was super comfortable

Reviewed by
Alice G

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant place to stay
The staff were really friendly and helpful, the room was immaculate and very comfortable!
Breakfast was cooked to perfection and great value for money.
Great area to stay in close to shops and restaurants.

Reviewed by
S HESLOP

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location and lovely hotel
Such high standards of service and cleanliness make this hotel extra special. If necessary pay in advance for breakfast, you won't be disappointed!

Reviewed by
Thomas C

From Taunton, England
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
There was nothing to criticise about the Radisson BLU Hotel in Cardiff - everything was excellent and I shall certainly stay there again!

Reviewed by
Yvonne K

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Lovely hotel, so convienient for shopping, station and motorpoint. Staff very helpful

Reviewed by
N Jones

From Llanelli, Wales
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, good quality hotel. All staff came into contact with were attentive.
Breakfast was a bit manic, a lot of items needed replenishing, so had to wait , but was still ok.

Reviewed by
E caldwell

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location for shopping, rugby, station, buses etc On the edge of the shopping area but not in an area disturbed with clubs bars etc,. Great breakfast, lovely room, No complaints or niggles whatsoever. I have stayed in far more expensive hotels this year around the world and overall this was the best. I will return again if I have to go anywhere around Cardiff.

Reviewed by
derek Facey

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Great Stay
The hotel and its staff are great and the price through Late Rooms couldn't be beaten. We'll be staying here again next time we're in Cardiff

Reviewed by
Robin D

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic break
Visited Cardiff for a concert only 5 mins walk from hotel so great venue. Also our room was upgraded, a pleasant surprise. One of the lifts was out of order so there were complimentary refreshments available. It didn't bother us as we just used the stairs even though we were on floor 12!!

Reviewed by
Fiona W

From Westbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect. Very quiet . On 13th floor with views over the city.

Reviewed by
KAREN B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next