Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff Hotels > Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff

4Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Meridian Gate Bute Terrace, Cardiff, CF10 2FL
In the heart of the city centre, the 21-storey Radisson Blu hotel offers panoramic city views, complimentary WiFi and air-conditioned rooms.

The modern luxury rooms come in three unique styles from warm, modern and classic to daring and unconventional. All rooms have flat-screen TVs, laptop safe and 24 hour room service.

The hotels location is perfect, with-in a few minutes walk you will find Cardiff Central Rail Station, Millennium Stadium, Cardiff International Arena, St David’s Hall and St David’s 2 shopping complex, which includes John Lewis Department Store. Stylish and modern, the hotel's restaurant and bar serves authentic Italian food, great wines and classic cocktails.

Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff, Cardiff at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 282 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect weekender
Excellent hotel ideally positioned for Cardiff and all its shops, arcades and ST David's shopping centre not forgetting it's fabulous eateries,pubs and top nightlife!
Rooms are amazing we were floor 20!! It was wow! I'd recommend to anyone!! We hope to return again soon!! Breakfast buffet style and absolutely delicious!

Reviewed by
Naomi H

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Very, very good.

Reviewed by
P Hallam

From Rhydaman, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff
Very welcoming reception, room a good size and very clean. Only downside was the air conditioning, quite noisy and wasn't able to turn off. We had a meal in the restaurant which was also very nice, however the heaters were broken in this area and it was subsequently very cold. One of our party was also allergic to nuts, and although they were informed several times a meal was still served with oil containing nuts drizzled on top.

Reviewed by
Christopher H

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service!
Great service and a lovely room with super comfy bed!!

Reviewed by
C Turner

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and very nice room!
Great location and very nice room!

Reviewed by
q liu

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

walk away to the shops and restaurants. Large room with everything you need. very comfy large bed
Great accommodation for business or visiting the City. 1 minute walk from the main shopping area. An area that you feel safe as a lone traveller and plenty of a choice of restaurants on your doorstep or if you stayed in the hotel.

Reviewed by
I Hughes

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not what it was.
Never had cause to complain before but a faulty "air con unit ?" which sounding similar to an alarm clock- loud and lasting ~30secs, woke us up at ~ 1.50 , 3.10 and after 4.00am, ensured we had very little sleep. Informed reception around 3.00am when I hoped the intermittent fault had stopped and stated that it was too late to bother with changing rooms and had little more than a "sorry we will let our maintenance people know" as a response. Generally a good hotel but starting to look tired and the expectation of being able to get a nights sleep or at least more concerned response when problems arise would be nice.
Will use other hotels in future.

Reviewed by
Martyn H

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
Great value for money, beautiful bathroom and most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept on. Didn't use the restaurant or room service facilities but menus looked great value for money too !

Reviewed by
claire m

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Very convenient for train, shopping and restaurants. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Christine M

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New year Cardiff stay
Usual high standard at Cardiff's Radisson. A little disappointed on check-in as my August LateRooms reservation could not be found. Once sorted out we enjoyed our stay, a good touch this year was the business class lounge and breakfast set up. We also thought the service was very good and it's usual high standard of courtesy and professionalism. We look forward to our new year stay 2015/16

Reviewed by
L Graham

From Brierley Hill, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next