Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff


Meridian Gate Bute Terrace, Cardiff, CF10 2FL

Price From 310.66 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (178)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • E caldwell

  • October 2014

Good location, good quality hotel.

All staff came into contact with were attentive. Breakfast was a bit manic, a lot of items needed replenishing, so had to wait , but was still ok.

  • Yvonne K

  • October 2014


There was nothing to criticise about the Radisson BLU Hotel in Cardiff - everything was excellent and I shall certainly stay there again!

  • Thomas C

  • October 2014

Good location and lovely hotel

Such high standards of service and cleanliness make this hotel extra special.

If necessary pay in advance for breakfast, you won't be disappointed!

  • N Jones

  • October 2014

Great stay

Lovely hotel, so convienient for shopping, station and motorpoint.

Staff very helpful

  • Fiona W

  • October 2014

Fantastic break

Visited Cardiff for a concert only 5 mins walk from hotel so great venue.

Also our room was upgraded, a pleasant surprise. One of the lifts was out of order so there were complimentary refreshments available. It didn't bother us as we just used the stairs even though we were on floor 12!!


  • October 2014


Very quiet . On 13th floor with views over the city.

  • J Gordon

  • October 2014

Would stay again

Pros: Room upgrade, nice room design and layout, great views, friendly staff, good breakfast, most importantly my colleague left behind his laptop and we got it back.

Cons: one lift was broken so it was slow going, also slow check in

Overall: nice for business or pleasure, great value, not the newest and not perfectly clean, but everything else made up for that.

  • Chris V

  • October 2014

Blu was green in the main!

The staff were really friendly on the front desk and were most helpful.

The location was ideal for walking straight in to the City. The room itself was quiet and adequate. The bathroom was chic, modern and stylish.. I was unable to park at the hotel's car park, however, the open air car park but a brisk 5 minutes walk up the road at Adam St. Car park cost but £6/24 hrs rather than the £15 at the Radisson Blu. I did fancy a session in the fitness room, but with but 3 items in the room and no facilities, other than those in your room, I thought it crowded when a couple were in there - after all two's company!

  • Adam B

  • October 2014

One night in Cardiff

We arrived by train and the hotel was less than 10 minutes walk from the station; it was also within touching distance of St David's shopping venue.

We were there for a concert at the indoor arena and we walked there in just over 5 minutes. Everything is brilliantly accessible. The hotel room was modern, clean and the bathroom was spacious and modern too. The bed was so comfortable, unheard of for a hotel. The views were brilliant from our room and we were only on floor 6 ( I think there are 21 floors?). Would definitely stay again. The room, its site and Cardiff were all brilliant. Book to go now!!

  • John B

  • October 2014

Birthday Stay

Excellent customer service, with obviously well trained, friendly & caring staff.

Made our stay special & we would certainly stay again.