You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff


Meridian Gate Bute Terrace, Cardiff, CF10 2FL

Price From 151.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (89)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Andy Haville

  • December 2014

Great Location in Cardiff

Hi Just stayed in the Radission Blu in Cardiff for a Match at the Millenium Stadium.

What a great location and Hotel. The staff were all very helpful and polite and the room and bathroom top notch. I would highly recommend to anyone visiting the city for Rugby or Shopping.

  • Neil Morgan

  • December 2014

One night stay at the Radisson Blu Cardiff

I attended a company function in Cardiff on the evening of the 5th Dec, and booked a room at the Radisson Blu the same week.

My initial impression of the hotel was that it was in a great central location for the city, and visibly looked more impressive than other hotel properties in the same area. The professional appearance of the hotel and reception was complemented by the excellent attentive nature of the reception desk staff. Greeted me with a warm smile, asked about my day and my plans, checked me in with efficiency, and I headed to my room confident that my overnight stay would be extremely comfortable. And it was. The room was super clean, excellent facilities, warm and bright. Highly recommended!

  • Michael S

  • December 2014

Ideal location, great experience

Hotel is in an excellent central location and ideal for the Motorpoint Arena which is about 500 yards away (and across the road from John Lewis!).

It's also really easy to find on the main road from the M4 but parking in the hotel is rubbish - 50 spaces only and the carpark is really tight. We didn't try the food as there were loads of restaurants nearby & we sneaked out for breakfast. The bar had run out of Bailey's but apart from that minor quibble, it worked really well for us. Would certainly use again. Don't go to the pub across the road though, it's naff.

  • Karen S

  • December 2014

review - Cardiff Radisson Blu

Great location, great hotel, good price.

  • E Phillips

  • November 2014

We arrived at 6pm and had booked a twin room but when we got to the allocated room it was a double.

Returned to reception and were then allocated another room. This again turned out to be a double. It took another 30 mins before the twin room was ready. Ideal location near the centre of the city. Friendly staff.

  • Marion K

  • November 2014

Excellent stay!

I had a lovely stay.

The meals were excellent and the service was great. Your staff were all very pleasant and efficient.

  • Sam C

  • November 2014

Excellent Service

Excellent & friendly staff, lovely treat of a Happy 40th cake as a surprise to us, looking forward to staying there again

  • derek hooper

  • November 2014

Great place to stay breakfast was poor.

  • David W

  • November 2014

Another sastisfactory stay

I've stayed here a few times now and it's always been good.

Staff are efficient and professional. Room spacious and comfortable. Breakfast on this occasion was a little bit below standard and not worth £14.95 I thought, though the service was very good. Also, for such a large hotel,there are only two lifts, so sometimes there's a bit of a wait for them. But these are minor matters and I'll certainly stay here again.

  • J Webb

  • November 2014

Fabulous stay

We stayed for a night as we were to going to a concert nearby.

Great location central to all you need in Cardiff. We booked a business class room and were upgraded to a junior suite. We were on the 20th floor which had fabulous views. Check in was quick, managed to park in hotel car park. Breakfast was lovely, full english looked great, Opted for smoked salmon and poached eggs, washed down with bucks fizz!. Booking again for March.