Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff

4

Meridian Gate Bute Terrace, Cardiff, CF10 2FL

Price From 144.42 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (271)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lisa S

  • October 2014

Great place

Stayed here for a city centre event.

It was just on the edge of the main pedestrian area consisting of shops, bars, restaurants and much the city has to offer. Walking distance from the main railway station. Staff were all very friendly and helpful, couldn't fault it....

  • A Bird

  • October 2014

Great location

I stayed in the hotel for a weekend away with a friend and was delighted with the hotel.

The location is central to Cardiff and about 2 minutes from the railway station. Checking in was seamless and at all times the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Their left luggage facility was great and the room was a good size, clean and comfortable.

  • A Bellchambers

  • October 2014

Great location

Perfect for the Motor point Arena and plenty of shops and places to eat nearby.

Staff friendly and helpful but alarm calls didn't work. Also booked a twin room but wasn't made up as such. However great views from room and bed sorted out quickly. Good value for a smart place to stay

  • J Grant

  • October 2014

Cardiff

Lovely service and hotel

  • Stephen Gill

  • October 2014

Dinner services slow food not up to usual standard.

  • Helen T

  • October 2014

Brilliant stay and very comfy beds and pillows.

Very helpful staff-really enjoyed and would definitely stay again !!!

  • Helen E

  • October 2014

Comfortable & convenient

Chose to stay here when dropping our child off at university in Cardiff.

The location was great for us - very close to the halls of residence and to the centre off town. The staff were really friendly & helpful and the room was spotless. Very comfortable bed too. We paid for breakfast & the choice was good, but all the croissants had gone when we went down.

The only negative for us was the car park. It seems to be really expensive to park anywhere is Cardiff, so we chose the convenience of parking at the hotel, but the entrance to the car park is not that obvious and the car park itself is very small, with some spaces impossible to manoeuvre into unless you have a very small car. You also cannot be guaranteed a space, since you cannot reserve one.

  • Haydn M

  • September 2014

Different this time.

I had a pleasant stay and will use the hotel again.

Only two gripes - my request for a west facing room was ignored and apparently it was not possible to change it, and my face flannel disappeared the day before I departed.

  • Julie A

  • September 2014

Weekend break

Fantastic location in heart of city centre close to shops and places if interest Couldn't have picked a better place to stay .

We were upgraded to business class at no extra cost which was a real treat . Best nights sleep that I've had in ages . Only 1 very small comment . My husband loves a full English breakfast and it was excellent but we were a bit surprised that fried eggs were only served to order . He didn't bother as the restaurant was so busy and there were scrambled eggs available so it wasn't a problem . Excellent otherwise and we will definitely be going back sometime soon

  • Mark P

  • September 2014

Trendy, centrally located hotel

Very,very convenient for city centre.

Lovely room with very comfy bed and pillows. Had mentioned we were celebrating my wife's birthday when booking and a nice surprise were the complimentary plate of chocolates and cakes when we got to the room. Thank you