Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff > Cf10* Hotels > Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff

4Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Meridian Gate Bute Terrace, Cardiff, CF10 2FL

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Large Hotel 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

In the heart of the city centre, the 21-storey Radisson Blu hotel offers panoramic city views, complimentary WiFi and air-conditioned rooms.

The modern luxury rooms come in three unique styles from warm, modern and classic to daring and unconventional. All rooms have flat-screen TVs, laptop safe and 24 hour room service.

The hotels location is perfect, with-in a few minutes walk you will find Cardiff Central Rail Station, Millennium Stadium, Cardiff International Arena, St David’s Hall and St David’s 2 shopping complex, which includes John Lewis Department Store. Stylish and modern, the hotel's restaurant and bar serves authentic Italian food, great wines and classic cocktails.

Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff, Cardiff at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 272 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Years Eve
Helpful staff, great location, fab food would stay again

Reviewed by
L Timings

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

VFM
Great location, good quality breakfast, nice room, fantastic vfm.

Reviewed by
james wilson

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent room. And a very quiet stay

Reviewed by
L Jones

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great anniversary weekend
Very friendly and helpful staff on checking in, they even upgraded us to 'business' what a pleasant surprise especially as it was our wedding anniversary.
Room was spotless and had all the mod cons. Very comfortable & a fabulous view of the city.
we will def be staying here again.

Reviewed by
G Dummett

From Treharris, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Likely another visit...?
In a nutshell, I had a great time at the hotel. It was a weekend escape for me and the miss coming all the way from Swindon. Having never been to Cardiff before it was an adventure and the hotel played its part most definitely. I only experienced four problems with my stay, each very minor and would likely not deter other customers, but would appreciate feedback on. Firstly I had to pay £180 for two nights for a king bed and breakfast. There was a similar deal, only difference was it was two singles beds in the room rather than a king. Essentially you're accommodating the same number of guests, taking up same number of resources, same amount of electricity being used etc. Therefore we were of no extra expense to the hotel. Therefore it doesn't make sense why the deal with the king bed should be a great deal more expensive. I won't lie, of was an INCREDIBLE stay, but i don't see why my wallet should've been rinsed so much.
Secondly, this could only be considered a problem by myself, and not even a problem, just maybe a heads up? With the breakfast, much of it was fried (bacon etc.). Being someone who appreciates being in shape, i would've liked to have known what oil was being used as well as a gluten free selection too.
I'd like to applaud the breakfast however, plenty to eat, and great staff on hand. Unfortunately on the second morning the breakfast had me very sick and as a result I was embarassingly late to check out. I wouldn't mind so much but I paid for the breakfast and feel i didn't get my moneys worth.
Thirdly. Incredibly minor, an addition of a DVD player. I know, its cheeky of me, but sometimes being away, in a nice soft bed with the miss is a perfect time for a movie and luck had it, not much on tv that night.
Lastly, parking. Upon arrival we were told hotel parking was full. Surely the hotel parking should accommodate for however many customers the hotel can hold. Otherwise you're left with unhappy customers. Instead i had to park at St. Davids which was a pay parking, resulting in £36 of parking money straight from my wallet. The hotel parking required payment too, which unfortunately is a shame too. The hotel surely makes enough money from other aspects (e.g. The bed dilemma as stated above), and many other things that make you scratch your head and ponder.
However the hotel had many ups. Plenty of room, great location and view, friendly staff who were very helpful even without being asked! The bathroom was incredible, the daily room clean was perfect. It was a good stay but as stated, some things need to be stated, obviously some things stated are really nothing, but the others, that have resulted in me losing unnecessary money and/or me not getting my moneys worth has me upset. Got a couple of visits to Cardiff planned for the coming months, I would be hoping I could be back at the Radisson blu hotel again, but its dependant.

Reviewed by
P Pourzadeh

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room, great views. excellent location, heart of the city but no noise.

Reviewed by
S Daly

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
An overnight stay for a Christmas function in the city centre. On the 17th floor, very quiet, excellent service and all round great value for the money experience.

Reviewed by
Mark Baker

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay
Great location for shops bars and restaurants hotel and staff very pleasant ,breakfast excellent,will recommend highly and will defiantly stay here again soon

Reviewed by
Richard B

From Saundersfoot, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellence on all counts

Reviewed by
frederick r

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY
The hotel is clean and comfortable and in an excellent location in the centre of Cardiff within yards of the shopping centre. The parking under the hotel is a very useful facility. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Altogether I would recommend this hotel highly as a convenient place to stay for either conducting business or for leisure.

Reviewed by
Carol P

From Clynderwen, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next