Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff > Cf10* Hotels > Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff

4Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Meridian Gate Bute Terrace, Cardiff, CF10 2FL

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Large Hotel 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

In the heart of the city centre, the 21-storey Radisson Blu hotel offers panoramic city views, complimentary WiFi and air-conditioned rooms.

The modern luxury rooms come in three unique styles from warm, modern and classic to daring and unconventional. All rooms have flat-screen TVs, laptop safe and 24 hour room service.

The hotels location is perfect, with-in a few minutes walk you will find Cardiff Central Rail Station, Millennium Stadium, Cardiff International Arena, St David’s Hall and St David’s 2 shopping complex, which includes John Lewis Department Store. Stylish and modern, the hotel's restaurant and bar serves authentic Italian food, great wines and classic cocktails.

Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff, Cardiff at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 275 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

accomodation
A wonderful hotel. Lovely staff from the gentleman at the car park to the recepionist. All helpful and friendly

Reviewed by
l saunders

From Cwmbran, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight in Cardiff on Business-Cold
Room was a bit cold and could not seem to change the temperature- otherwise everything was fine

Reviewed by
Ian Coote

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff
Accommodation was excellent, clean room, good facilities. Slightly disappointing that restaurant was not open on Sunday night but bar meal was very good and service excellent. Breakfast was disappointing for hotel of this calibre. Overall excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Frances B

From Bourne, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room - average food
I stayed for business on a Sunday night - £62.50 instead of £200. I would never usually pay £200 per night so it was great to get that sort of discount. The location was great in the middle of Cardiff and secure parking was offered.
As i arrived late there was not much open so i ordered room service. This was dissapointing and arrived cold and looking like pub grub.
The breakfast however in the morning was much more like 4/5* cuisine.

Reviewed by
O Pemberton

From Sunbury on Thames, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab hotel - shame about the sofa bed!
We stayed in a suite, business rate. Couldn't fault the staff, the room or the food. We had V.I.P treatment in the bar and at breakfast - I could get used to that! All staff were very attentive and friendly.The room was clean and welcoming. The main bed is soooooo comfy!
The only problem we encountered was a very uncomfortable sofa bed and therefore a poor night sleep for all of us (as we tried some bed swapping to keep the children happy!) The issue was exacerbated by the duvet being too small to cover 2 people comfortably. I did mention this at check out and the receptionist wrote down my complaints on a slip of paper - not sure if anything can/will be done about this in future so we probably won't use this hotel for family trips. It would be ideal if there were just 2 of us though. Great location and service.

Reviewed by
J Thomas

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing night
Stayed here NYE and it was amazing! Nothing to fault, food was superb!

Reviewed by
laura k

From Cwmbran, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Years Eve
Helpful staff, great location, fab food would stay again

Reviewed by
L Timings

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

VFM
Great location, good quality breakfast, nice room, fantastic vfm.

Reviewed by
james wilson

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent room. And a very quiet stay

Reviewed by
L Jones

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great anniversary weekend
Very friendly and helpful staff on checking in, they even upgraded us to 'business' what a pleasant surprise especially as it was our wedding anniversary.
Room was spotless and had all the mod cons. Very comfortable & a fabulous view of the city.
we will def be staying here again.

Reviewed by
G Dummett

From Treharris, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next