Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff

4

Meridian Gate Bute Terrace, Cardiff, CF10 2FL

Price From 236.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (267)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Allen

  • November 2014

City Break Hotel

Hotel is in a great location for a city break.

Hotel is situated within walking distance of city centre and hotel is located close to train station, ideal for both business and leisure. Food and service are of a high standard. Overall great hotel.

  • Sara H

  • November 2014

Excellent And Convenient Hotel

I was really impressed with this hotel.

I booked it as we were seeing a comedian at the Motorpoint Arena in Cardiff and it is just the perfect location for this (literally about 5minutes walk). Really close to all the bars and restaurants too. The room was a really good size, clean, king sized and comfortable bed, modern and good sized bathroom, light room with a large windows over looking the city. We also managed to get a space in the hirel's car park for 24 hours for £15 (which is around £5 cheaper than anywhere else and of course much closer). The car park is a bit tight for space but it did the job.

We didn't opt for breakfast as we were in no rush to get away and there are so many options in Cardiff itself (less than 5minute walk).

Overall this hotel was excellent abso would definitely recommend it and stay again.

  • Paul C

  • November 2014

Hotel was great nice room and clean

A window that opens would have been nice after a night out

  • G Job

  • November 2014

Lovely hotel

  • j davies

  • November 2014

Good hotel, room excellent, only 1 on checkout in the morning when there was a query from customer, ended with quite a que before someone else came out

  • Z Smith

  • November 2014

We love this hotel!

We had one night without son in Cardiff.

Upgrade meant we had a junior suite on the 21st floor with the most amazing views, but the room was superb also. From the minute we walked through the door the staff helped in any way required & were so polite & friendly. Entry to the 'business lounge' meant we had an aperitif at the hotel which was lovely. Breakfast - all great. Couldn't fault our stay & wished it could have been longer. Thank you.

  • S HESLOP

  • October 2014

Brilliant place to stay

The staff were really friendly and helpful, the room was immaculate and very comfortable.

Breakfast was cooked to perfection and great value for money. Great area to stay in close to shops and restaurants.

  • Alice G

  • October 2014

A lovely stay

The staff were incredibly helpful as we didn't have a great deal of knowledge of Cardiff.

Our room was very pleasant and the bed was super comfortable

  • A NEVILL

  • October 2014

Smart, comfortable and quiet

Very comfortable bed, nice fittings throughout the room, good bathroom.

Great place to recharge. Though if you have vertigo take a room lower down. I was on the 16th floor and the outside wall of the room is nearly floor-to-ceiling glass. Spectacular views, though I found myself staying on the other side of the room. A/C a bit overkill as in most pricier hotels and we should all be saving energy, but I received a great reduction through Late Rooms on one night's stay. There is very limited parking here, but John Lewis car park is vast and next door (£20 for 24 hrs), and the building has a good location - not in the middle of "Brits on the drink" but on the very edge of the town centre so everything in central Cardiff is within walking distance. Front-of-house-staff were really busy but gave excellent service on directions and printed maps for me.

  • Robin D

  • October 2014

A Great Stay

The hotel and its staff are great and the price through Late Rooms couldn't be beaten.

We'll be staying here again next time we're in Cardiff