Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff Hotels > Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff

4Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Meridian Gate Bute Terrace, Cardiff, CF10 2FL
In the heart of the city centre, the 21-storey Radisson Blu hotel offers panoramic city views, complimentary WiFi and air-conditioned rooms.

The modern luxury rooms come in three unique styles from warm, modern and classic to daring and unconventional. All rooms have flat-screen TVs, laptop safe and 24 hour room service.

The hotels location is perfect, with-in a few minutes walk you will find Cardiff Central Rail Station, Millennium Stadium, Cardiff International Arena, St David’s Hall and St David’s 2 shopping complex, which includes John Lewis Department Store. Stylish and modern, the hotel's restaurant and bar serves authentic Italian food, great wines and classic cocktails.

Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff, Cardiff at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 292 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant stay and very comfy beds and pillows. Very helpful staff-really enjoyed and would definitely stay again !!!

Reviewed by
Helen T

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cardiff
Lovely service and hotel

Reviewed by
J Grant

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night in Cardiff
We arrived by train and the hotel was less than 10 minutes walk from the station; it was also within touching distance of St David's shopping venue.
We were there for a concert at the indoor arena and we walked there in just over 5 minutes. Everything is brilliantly accessible.
The hotel room was modern, clean and the bathroom was spacious and modern too. The bed was so comfortable, unheard of for a hotel.
The views were brilliant from our room and we were only on floor 6 ( I think there are 21 floors?).
Would definitely stay again. The room, its site and Cardiff were all brilliant! Book to go now!!

Reviewed by
Adam B

From Swindon, England
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dinner services slow food not up to usual standard.

Reviewed by
Stephen Gill

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday Stay
Excellent customer service, with obviously well trained, friendly & caring staff. Made our stay special & we would certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
John B

From Westbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Different this time.
I had a pleasant stay and will use the hotel again. Only two gripes - my request for a west facing room was ignored and apparently it was not possible to change it, and my face flannel disappeared the day before I departed.

Reviewed by
Haydn M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Fantastic location in heart of city centre close to shops and places if interest
Couldn't have picked a better place to stay . We were upgraded to business class at no extra cost which was a real treat . Best nights sleep that I've had in ages . Only 1 very small comment . My husband loves a full English breakfast and it was excellent but we were a bit surprised that fried eggs were only served to order . He didn't bother as the restaurant was so busy and there were scrambled eggs available so it wasn't a problem . Excellent otherwise and we will definitely be going back sometime soon

Reviewed by
Julie A

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous place to stay in Cardiff - ticks all the boxes
We stayed overnight. The hotel is very centrally located with John Lewis literally across the road. The room was spacious and clean and the bed and pillows very comfortable, the bathroom also a good size with a good shower. I stay in a lot of hotels so am quite picky - this one is excellent , good value, great location, and you feel genuinely welcomed. 10/10.

Reviewed by
Diana B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trendy, centrally located hotel
Very,very convenient for city centre. Lovely room with very comfy bed and pillows. Had mentioned we were celebrating my wife's birthday when booking and a nice surprise were the complimentary plate of chocolates and cakes when we got to the room. Thank you

Reviewed by
Mark P

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable & convenient
Chose to stay here when dropping our child off at university in Cardiff. The location was great for us - very close to the halls of residence and to the centre off town. The staff were really friendly & helpful and the room was spotless. Very comfortable bed too. We paid for breakfast & the choice was good, but all the croissants had gone when we went down!
The only negative for us was the car park. It seems to be really expensive to park anywhere is Cardiff, so we chose the convenience of parking at the hotel, but the entrance to the car park is not that obvious and the car park itself is very small, with some spaces impossible to manoeuvre into unless you have a very small car. You also cannot be guaranteed a space, since you cannot reserve one.

Reviewed by
Helen E

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next