Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff


Meridian Gate Bute Terrace, Cardiff, CF10 2FL

Price From 371.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (177)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Karen S

  • December 2014

review - Cardiff Radisson Blu

Great location, great hotel, good price.

  • E Phillips

  • November 2014

We arrived at 6pm and had booked a twin room but when we got to the allocated room it was a double.

Returned to reception and were then allocated another room. This again turned out to be a double. It took another 30 mins before the twin room was ready. Ideal location near the centre of the city. Friendly staff.

  • Marion K

  • November 2014

Excellent stay!

I had a lovely stay.

The meals were excellent and the service was great. Your staff were all very pleasant and efficient.

  • Sam C

  • November 2014

Excellent Service

Excellent & friendly staff, lovely treat of a Happy 40th cake as a surprise to us, looking forward to staying there again

  • derek hooper

  • November 2014

Great place to stay breakfast was poor.

  • David W

  • November 2014

Another sastisfactory stay

I've stayed here a few times now and it's always been good.

Staff are efficient and professional. Room spacious and comfortable. Breakfast on this occasion was a little bit below standard and not worth £14.95 I thought, though the service was very good. Also, for such a large hotel,there are only two lifts, so sometimes there's a bit of a wait for them. But these are minor matters and I'll certainly stay here again.

  • J Webb

  • November 2014

Fabulous stay

We stayed for a night as we were to going to a concert nearby.

Great location central to all you need in Cardiff. We booked a business class room and were upgraded to a junior suite. We were on the 20th floor which had fabulous views. Check in was quick, managed to park in hotel car park. Breakfast was lovely, full english looked great, Opted for smoked salmon and poached eggs, washed down with bucks fizz!. Booking again for March.

  • Peter Walter

  • November 2014

Superb Stay

The hotel was easy to find, being so central and close to the bus station.

The staff were friendly and very accommodating. I would definitely stay there in my future visits to Cardiff

  • J Allen

  • November 2014

City Break Hotel

Hotel is in a great location for a city break.

Hotel is situated within walking distance of city centre and hotel is located close to train station, ideal for both business and leisure. Food and service are of a high standard. Overall great hotel.

  • Sara H

  • November 2014

Excellent And Convenient Hotel

I was really impressed with this hotel.

I booked it as we were seeing a comedian at the Motorpoint Arena in Cardiff and it is just the perfect location for this (literally about 5minutes walk). Really close to all the bars and restaurants too. The room was a really good size, clean, king sized and comfortable bed, modern and good sized bathroom, light room with a large windows over looking the city. We also managed to get a space in the hirel's car park for 24 hours for £15 (which is around £5 cheaper than anywhere else and of course much closer). The car park is a bit tight for space but it did the job.

We didn't opt for breakfast as we were in no rush to get away and there are so many options in Cardiff itself (less than 5minute walk).

Overall this hotel was excellent abso would definitely recommend it and stay again.