Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff Hotels > Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff

4Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Meridian Gate Bute Terrace, Cardiff, CF10 2FL

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Large Hotel 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

In the heart of the city centre, the 21-storey Radisson Blu hotel offers panoramic city views, complimentary WiFi and air-conditioned rooms.

The modern luxury rooms come in three unique styles from warm, modern and classic to daring and unconventional. All rooms have flat-screen TVs, laptop safe and 24 hour room service.

The hotels location is perfect, with-in a few minutes walk you will find Cardiff Central Rail Station, Millennium Stadium, Cardiff International Arena, St David’s Hall and St David’s 2 shopping complex, which includes John Lewis Department Store. Stylish and modern, the hotel's restaurant and bar serves authentic Italian food, great wines and classic cocktails.

Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff, Cardiff at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 288 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyed our stay, great city location

Reviewed by
Karen Lock

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Management Policies Need Review
I left my expensive electric toothbrush here and when calling back the next day I was fobbed off by three different hotel staff, taking my details and claiming they would call me back which they never did.
When the hotel front manager "Samir" eventually investigated the issue, apparently the cleaning staff had thrown the item away. Samir offered that the cleaning staff would pay for a replacement from their wages if I emailed the details.
Of course I did not email the toothbrush details because this is ridiculous. The cleaning staff work under hotel policies, in their employment, and as such if the hotel is offering me a replacement they should be doing so from their budget not from their staffs pocket.
The hotel was fantastic in terms of cleanliness, comfort etc. but the thing I will remember off this hotel is none of that, it is the poor customer service and even poorer management attitudes.

Reviewed by
M Morton

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Can't fault this hotel, fabulous rooms, friendly staff, fantastic view from the 20th floor.

Reviewed by
Lisa Smith

From Coleford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

SGP Weekend
Excellent Hotel, very convenient for City centre shops etc. (just cross the road and you're there) Front desk staff were very polite and helpful, our room had been made up as a double rather than a twin but they had a guy there in literally two minute so rearrange things. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. The breakfast was very good, we never had to wait for a table and there was a wide range of food on offer. We had a bar meal on the Friday night which was very good quality. My only niggle with the hotel would be the price of drinks, I'm afraid I find £4.95 for a pint of lager rather over the top. All in all though would definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
M Mewies

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel all round
Great hotel. Clean comfortable room. Asked in advance for a high floor and this was given. All staff including at the bar, breakfast restaurant, reception etc provided excellant customer service. We had a standard room but this came with fridge, safe, hairdryer, powerful shower and complimentary toiletries. The location of the hotel could not have been better. A 5 minute walk (or less) from the train station and right opposite the start of the many shopping centres starting with John Lewis. Also, only a 15/20 minute walk down to Mermaid Quay which is a lovely place to eat and admire the views. All in all a wonderful weekend, to be repeated at some point using the same hotel.

Reviewed by
Anita J

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Weekend
Excellent service by very friendly and professional staff.

Reviewed by
M Panther

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location , shops, bars Motorpoint Arena all less than 1 min walk from hotel.

Reviewed by
Amanda Powell

From Knighton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Stay
Easy to book in.
Excellent location.
Easy to check out.

Reviewed by
Adrian Davies

From Maesteg, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic service
This hotel has thought about what the customer wants. Service was excellent. Late checkout and breakfast essential after a night out jn the city. The staff were helpful and friendly. An all round great experience!

Reviewed by
M Gibbs

From Caerphilly, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb, faultless
We stayed as a couple for a weekend,,escaping from our children! We could not fault the hotel at all. The service was exceptional, the food was absolutely delicious, and the room was clean and quiet. I have to say that the Radisson hotel completely knocked the socks off another 5 star hotel that we stayed at by the bay a few years ago (which shall remain nameless but was a major disappointment). Well done Radisson, and well done all the wonderful staff.

Reviewed by
Andrew T

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next