Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff

4

Meridian Gate Bute Terrace, Cardiff, CF10 2FL

Price From 182.40 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (160)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Barry J

  • December 2014

Interesting butt-room breakfast challenge.

More attention to detail and the customer experience would help.

For example, in my room, the very welcome tea kettle had a broken thermostat and boiled steamily without switching off. My booking request for feather pillows because of allergy was ignored so I had to sort this after arriving late. The reading lamp was insecure and drifter out of position. The curtains were derailed. The breakfast is excellent but service was odd. When I asked "where is the butter" because it was nowhere near the bread I was pointed out of the door. When I queried why butter was not available inside the dining room I was told that I had asked for the butt-room. Language challenges... I explained that I wanted a dairy product to spread on my bread and was told it was near the toaster at the other end of the room, far from the bread board and the marmalade. Odd. While I got up a second time, an enthusiastic service emphasis keeping tables tidy over than guests comfortably breakfasted meant that when I got up to serve myself some fruit juice, because I was thirsty because the tea was late in arriving (it eventually arrived at the end of the meal) meant that when I returned, everything I had had in front of me, including half a slice of toast and a newspaper had been cleared away and I had to start at the buffet again from scratch. On the plus side the table had been wiped well on my return and the selection of and quality of the food, when I ate it, was excellent, with truly superb fresh breads. An interesting experience.

  • Andy Haville

  • December 2014

Great Location in Cardiff

Hi Just stayed in the Radission Blu in Cardiff for a Match at the Millenium Stadium.

What a great location and Hotel. The staff were all very helpful and polite and the room and bathroom top notch. I would highly recommend to anyone visiting the city for Rugby or Shopping.

  • Neil Morgan

  • December 2014

One night stay at the Radisson Blu Cardiff

I attended a company function in Cardiff on the evening of the 5th Dec, and booked a room at the Radisson Blu the same week.

My initial impression of the hotel was that it was in a great central location for the city, and visibly looked more impressive than other hotel properties in the same area. The professional appearance of the hotel and reception was complemented by the excellent attentive nature of the reception desk staff. Greeted me with a warm smile, asked about my day and my plans, checked me in with efficiency, and I headed to my room confident that my overnight stay would be extremely comfortable. And it was. The room was super clean, excellent facilities, warm and bright. Highly recommended!

  • Michael S

  • December 2014

Ideal location, great experience

Hotel is in an excellent central location and ideal for the Motorpoint Arena which is about 500 yards away (and across the road from John Lewis!).

It's also really easy to find on the main road from the M4 but parking in the hotel is rubbish - 50 spaces only and the carpark is really tight. We didn't try the food as there were loads of restaurants nearby & we sneaked out for breakfast. The bar had run out of Bailey's but apart from that minor quibble, it worked really well for us. Would certainly use again. Don't go to the pub across the road though, it's naff.

  • Karen S

  • December 2014

review - Cardiff Radisson Blu

Great location, great hotel, good price.

  • E Phillips

  • November 2014

We arrived at 6pm and had booked a twin room but when we got to the allocated room it was a double.

Returned to reception and were then allocated another room. This again turned out to be a double. It took another 30 mins before the twin room was ready. Ideal location near the centre of the city. Friendly staff.

  • Marion K

  • November 2014

Excellent stay!

I had a lovely stay.

The meals were excellent and the service was great. Your staff were all very pleasant and efficient.

  • Sam C

  • November 2014

Excellent Service

Excellent & friendly staff, lovely treat of a Happy 40th cake as a surprise to us, looking forward to staying there again

  • derek hooper

  • November 2014

Great place to stay breakfast was poor.

  • David W

  • November 2014

Another sastisfactory stay

I've stayed here a few times now and it's always been good.

Staff are efficient and professional. Room spacious and comfortable. Breakfast on this occasion was a little bit below standard and not worth £14.95 I thought, though the service was very good. Also, for such a large hotel,there are only two lifts, so sometimes there's a bit of a wait for them. But these are minor matters and I'll certainly stay here again.