Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff > Cf10* Hotels > Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff

4Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Meridian Gate Bute Terrace, Cardiff, CF10 2FL

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Large Hotel 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

In the heart of the city centre, the 21-storey Radisson Blu hotel offers panoramic city views, complimentary WiFi and air-conditioned rooms.

The modern luxury rooms come in three unique styles from warm, modern and classic to daring and unconventional. All rooms have flat-screen TVs, laptop safe and 24 hour room service.

The hotels location is perfect, with-in a few minutes walk you will find Cardiff Central Rail Station, Millennium Stadium, Cardiff International Arena, St David’s Hall and St David’s 2 shopping complex, which includes John Lewis Department Store. Stylish and modern, the hotel's restaurant and bar serves authentic Italian food, great wines and classic cocktails.

Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff, Cardiff at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 275 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Staff pleasent, room of a high standard, great modern bathroom, clean (carpet had a noticible stain )
room. Breakfast was really good, great choice of food, had the full english, and some of the cold meats to follow.. there was an assortment of uncut breads, rolls etc and loads of sauces, from a small eater to a large eater no one could complian, fantastic....

Reviewed by
Christine M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay
Myself and husband stayed at this hotel. It was beautifully decorated. The staff were extremely helpfully and the room was clean and well equipped. We will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
maria stephens

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay in cardiff
had a lovely time while in cardiff raddisson blu -was looked after very well and had a business class room which was not expecting thanks very much for making our stay so comfortable and pleasant .

Reviewed by
Marie S

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Very impressed and great location close to trains and central shops and bars.

Reviewed by
Carl W

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation
We booked the room through late rooms and hadn't stayed at the hotel previous to this, on arrival the customer service we received was to a high standard and made my partner and I very welcome. The room it self was great and the bed was very comfortable, so much so that it was hard to get out of :).

Reviewed by
E Jones

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location
No need for transport as you're in Cardiff centre itself. Shops, arena, restaurants - all within walking distance.

Reviewed by
P Upsall

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A night in the city.
One of the quietest hotels i have stayed in. No city noise, lift noise or other guests. Room ery comfy and spacious well designed bathroom.
Good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Heather S

From Appleby in Westmorland, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Have spent a most enjoyable time at your hotel . Everything was up to scratch. Thanks for having us .

Reviewed by
M Huizinga

From AMSTELVEEN, Netherlands
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only thing missing was a drink in the room. Had a long journey and was disappointed that there weren't any drinks in the fridge, or at least a complimentary bottle of water which you get in most hotels. Other than that we were very happy with our stay.

Reviewed by
C Coxon

From Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Judgement Day

Reviewed by
H Davies

From Aberystwyth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next