You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff

4

Meridian Gate Bute Terrace, Cardiff, CF10 2FL

Price From 243.74 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (106)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • t pugh

  • April 2015

airy room with a view

Room was very airy and clean.Bed big and comfy.Lovely view from room 2005 .bathroom was vey clean and tidy.Would recommend room.Only negative was checking in and out was too slow.

  • k gray

  • April 2015

Gig Visit

We stayed at the Radisson Blu due to going to a concert at the Motorpoint Arena, we were very impressed at how close everything was and we were opposite the arena.

The girl at the front desk was very helpful giving us directions to places. The room was very clean and the breakfast was excellent.

  • Davina Bull

  • April 2015

Enjoyable stay

Had a very nice stay and right in Cardiff city centre and close to the train station.

  • A Thomas

  • April 2015

Very short break

This was our first stay here.

Hotel is very clean and rooms are minimal and modern. Perhaps a little plain and 'undesigned'. We stayed in the standard double room. King size bed was excellent. Also very comfortable. View was a bit dull but there's not really that much to see south of Cardiff City Centre on level 12. There was some music audible from a nearby pub but this didn't matter too much. If you want comfort and cleanliness this is a great choice. Room was quite spacious so it didn't feel crowded with two as so many hotels do. Great value for money at the last minute.

  • A jones

  • April 2015

ATTENTION TO DETAIL

Telephone by bed not working.

Curtains broken off edge of rail. Room cold on entry/difficult to regulate. No staff around at breakfast bar to take order for food (eg - fried eggs instead of standard scrambled eggs)

Code to exit car park not given by reception staff, resulting in visit back to reception desk.

  • m salmon

  • April 2015

Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff

Excellent, no faults what so ever.

  • george v

  • March 2015

Second stay within one month.

Enough said!!

  • Laura P

  • March 2015

Great value for money

Would definitely stay there again👍

  • Richard L

  • March 2015

Great location to explore Cardiff

stayed one night with my daughter for the Cardiff University open day; parked easily in the John Lewis carpark opposite (£20 for 24 hours).

Clean, well appointed twin room. Good breakfast included.

  • J Anderson

  • March 2015

Rugby Weekend

This was our first visit to Cardiff and rugby was the reason we were there.

The first problem we encountered was that the receptionist insisted we had booked room only and we had to pay for breakfast. When we arrived home I checked the paperwork which confirmed it was bed and breakfast and I rang and spoke to Varun who after having to check this out came back eventually (I had to hang on for circa 5 mins) to say that they had made a mistake and that they would refund me the cost of £39.80. We felt they should have had still water in the room and facecloths in the bathroom. We ate in the hotel on a pre booked dinner which was a carvery. The table service was slow and the vegetables were cold. There was a stain on one of our seats which was pointed out to the manager. Also there was a bar downstairs beside the lobby which was evidently a business bar and we were told we couldn't have a drink there which was embarassing and we were shown upstairs to the main bar. Should have had clearer signage for the bar. Either they reduce rates or match their service to the rates they are charging.