Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff Hotels > Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff

4Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Meridian Gate Bute Terrace, Cardiff, CF10 2FL
In the heart of the city centre, the 21-storey Radisson Blu hotel offers panoramic city views, complimentary WiFi and air-conditioned rooms.

The modern luxury rooms come in three unique styles from warm, modern and classic to daring and unconventional. All rooms have flat-screen TVs, laptop safe and 24 hour room service.

The hotels location is perfect, with-in a few minutes walk you will find Cardiff Central Rail Station, Millennium Stadium, Cardiff International Arena, St David’s Hall and St David’s 2 shopping complex, which includes John Lewis Department Store. Stylish and modern, the hotel's restaurant and bar serves authentic Italian food, great wines and classic cocktails.

Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff, Cardiff at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 293 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was great nice room and clean
A window that opens would have been nice after a night out

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel

Reviewed by
G Job

From Pembroke Dock, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, room excellent, only 1 on checkout in the morning when there was a query from customer, ended with quite a que before someone else came out

Reviewed by
j davies

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We love this hotel!
We had one night without son in Cardiff. Upgrade meant we had a junior suite on the 21st floor with the most amazing views, but the room was superb also. From the minute we walked through the door the staff helped in any way required & were so polite & friendly. Entry to the 'business lounge' meant we had an aperitif at the hotel which was lovely. Breakfast - all great. Couldn't fault our stay & wished it could have been longer. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Z Smith

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely stay
The staff were incredibly helpful as we didn't have a great deal of knowledge of Cardiff. Our room was very pleasant and the bed was super comfortable

Reviewed by
Alice G

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant place to stay
The staff were really friendly and helpful, the room was immaculate and very comfortable!
Breakfast was cooked to perfection and great value for money.
Great area to stay in close to shops and restaurants.

Reviewed by
S HESLOP

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location and lovely hotel
Such high standards of service and cleanliness make this hotel extra special. If necessary pay in advance for breakfast, you won't be disappointed!

Reviewed by
Thomas C

From Taunton, England
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smart, comfortable and quiet
Very comfortable bed, nice fittings throughout the room, good bathroom. Great place to recharge. Though if you have vertigo take a room lower down. I was on the 16th floor and the outside wall of the room is nearly floor-to-ceiling glass. Spectacular views, though I found myself staying on the other side of the room. A/C a bit overkill as in most pricier hotels and we should all be saving energy, but I received a great reduction through Late Rooms on one night's stay. There is very limited parking here, but John Lewis car park is vast and next door (£20 for 24 hrs), and the building has a good location - not in the middle of "Brits on the drink" but on the very edge of the town centre so everything in central Cardiff is within walking distance. Front-of-house-staff were really busy but gave excellent service on directions and printed maps for me.

Reviewed by
A NEVILL

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
There was nothing to criticise about the Radisson BLU Hotel in Cardiff - everything was excellent and I shall certainly stay there again!

Reviewed by
Yvonne K

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Lovely hotel, so convienient for shopping, station and motorpoint. Staff very helpful

Reviewed by
N Jones

From Llanelli, Wales
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next