Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff > Cf10* Hotels > Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff

4Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Meridian Gate Bute Terrace, Cardiff, CF10 2FL

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Large Hotel 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

In the heart of the city centre, the 21-storey Radisson Blu hotel offers panoramic city views, complimentary WiFi and air-conditioned rooms.

The modern luxury rooms come in three unique styles from warm, modern and classic to daring and unconventional. All rooms have flat-screen TVs, laptop safe and 24 hour room service.

The hotels location is perfect, with-in a few minutes walk you will find Cardiff Central Rail Station, Millennium Stadium, Cardiff International Arena, St David’s Hall and St David’s 2 shopping complex, which includes John Lewis Department Store. Stylish and modern, the hotel's restaurant and bar serves authentic Italian food, great wines and classic cocktails.

Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff, Cardiff at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 273 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Nice
Me and my sister only stayed her for one night, but it was really nice! Close to the Train Station which is only about a five minute walk away and how we traveled there in the first place. The room was large and clean but we didn't send much time in the room, but it was nice. Free WiFi and TV shows to watch if you wanted, the bathroom was large. I can't comment on the food as we were up too tired to order any when we got back. On arrival we were offered a wake up call and breakfast, both of which we declined but it maybe something you're interested in. I would recommend this hotel I would stay here again!

Reviewed by
Holly T

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nothing to Dislike
Hotel was very impressive and rooms as good as expected. Despite being exceptionally busy all the staff were extremely polite and very helpful. Only downside was cost of room which was no doubt inflated as it was a rugby international weekend.

Reviewed by
G Holland

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

terriblem phone message system problem - so woken 5:45am. rude recepionist.
I reported faulty message system. They told me it was sorted. It wasn't so woken 2hrs early for no reason by TV turning on & blaring out that had a message. As family memer ill very worried. When reported it response was offhand and rude. Terrible!

Reviewed by
C White

From Great Missenden, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good rooms, beds and service

Reviewed by
D L

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab nights stay with excellent views from the room. My wife and I don't get away very often due to our daughter who has special needs but what a fab way to charge our batteries even though it was only one night.

Reviewed by
ALAN STEPHENS

From Blackwood, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean but very average
Truly the worst decor ever seen. But clean and a very comfy bed

Reviewed by
J Pettifer

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
x

Reviewed by
Karen F

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a fantastic stay. Staff really polite and food excellent.
I would highly recommend this Hotel

Reviewed by
B Jenkinson

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for shopping.
I have given this hotel a full review on Trip Advisor. Service is great as to be expected from Radisson. Excellent room service and choice and located perfectly for shops and Cardiff Bay. Stayed in Junior suite which are located on the top floors with fantastic views of the city, bay and hills. Staff impeccable. I have stayed in Radisson hotels before and they are always my first choice for privacy, cleanliness and service.

Reviewed by
m keating

From Cardigan, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, fantastic room
The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was so comfy and the bed was amazing. Thanks for a great stay

Reviewed by
Jo B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next