You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff

4

Meridian Gate Bute Terrace, Cardiff, CF10 2FL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (116)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Chris V

  • October 2014

Blu was green in the main!

The staff were really friendly on the front desk and were most helpful.

The location was ideal for walking straight in to the City. The room itself was quiet and adequate. The bathroom was chic, modern and stylish.. I was unable to park at the hotel's car park, however, the open air car park but a brisk 5 minutes walk up the road at Adam St. Car park cost but £6/24 hrs rather than the £15 at the Radisson Blu. I did fancy a session in the fitness room, but with but 3 items in the room and no facilities, other than those in your room, I thought it crowded when a couple were in there - after all two's company!

  • Adam B

  • October 2014

One night in Cardiff

We arrived by train and the hotel was less than 10 minutes walk from the station; it was also within touching distance of St David's shopping venue.

We were there for a concert at the indoor arena and we walked there in just over 5 minutes. Everything is brilliantly accessible. The hotel room was modern, clean and the bathroom was spacious and modern too. The bed was so comfortable, unheard of for a hotel. The views were brilliant from our room and we were only on floor 6 ( I think there are 21 floors?). Would definitely stay again. The room, its site and Cardiff were all brilliant. Book to go now!!

  • John B

  • October 2014

Birthday Stay

Excellent customer service, with obviously well trained, friendly & caring staff.

Made our stay special & we would certainly stay again.

  • Lisa S

  • October 2014

Great place

Stayed here for a city centre event.

It was just on the edge of the main pedestrian area consisting of shops, bars, restaurants and much the city has to offer. Walking distance from the main railway station. Staff were all very friendly and helpful, couldn't fault it....

  • A Bird

  • October 2014

Great location

I stayed in the hotel for a weekend away with a friend and was delighted with the hotel.

The location is central to Cardiff and about 2 minutes from the railway station. Checking in was seamless and at all times the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Their left luggage facility was great and the room was a good size, clean and comfortable.

  • A Bellchambers

  • October 2014

Great location

Perfect for the Motor point Arena and plenty of shops and places to eat nearby.

Staff friendly and helpful but alarm calls didn't work. Also booked a twin room but wasn't made up as such. However great views from room and bed sorted out quickly. Good value for a smart place to stay

  • J Grant

  • October 2014

Cardiff

Lovely service and hotel

  • Stephen Gill

  • October 2014

Dinner services slow food not up to usual standard.

  • Helen T

  • October 2014

Brilliant stay and very comfy beds and pillows.

Very helpful staff-really enjoyed and would definitely stay again !!!

  • Helen E

  • October 2014

Comfortable & convenient

Chose to stay here when dropping our child off at university in Cardiff.

The location was great for us - very close to the halls of residence and to the centre off town. The staff were really friendly & helpful and the room was spotless. Very comfortable bed too. We paid for breakfast & the choice was good, but all the croissants had gone when we went down.

The only negative for us was the car park. It seems to be really expensive to park anywhere is Cardiff, so we chose the convenience of parking at the hotel, but the entrance to the car park is not that obvious and the car park itself is very small, with some spaces impossible to manoeuvre into unless you have a very small car. You also cannot be guaranteed a space, since you cannot reserve one.