Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff Hotels > Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff

4Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Meridian Gate Bute Terrace, Cardiff, CF10 2FL

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Large Hotel 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

In the heart of the city centre, the 21-storey Radisson Blu hotel offers panoramic city views, complimentary WiFi and air-conditioned rooms.

The modern luxury rooms come in three unique styles from warm, modern and classic to daring and unconventional. All rooms have flat-screen TVs, laptop safe and 24 hour room service.

The hotels location is perfect, with-in a few minutes walk you will find Cardiff Central Rail Station, Millennium Stadium, Cardiff International Arena, St David’s Hall and St David’s 2 shopping complex, which includes John Lewis Department Store. Stylish and modern, the hotel's restaurant and bar serves authentic Italian food, great wines and classic cocktails.

Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff, Cardiff at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 289 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous
Excellent hotel staff wonderfull. Will visit again Highly recommended

Reviewed by
G Davies

From Llanybydder, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best hotel in Cardiff
We had a great stay here. Ideal location to city centre, easy to pop back to hotel with shopping and out in the evening for food. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were very modern and comfortable. The only downside was we were located in the front of the hotel so was a little noisy. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
S Ling

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely sized room. Lovely bathroom. Lots of foreign staff that were sometimes difficult to understand. Car park is tiny. Not easy to get in or out. I wouldn't want to use it again. Staff on desk didn't give me the code for the car park when we paid for it. So we had to go back inside to get code so we could get out. This was annoying.

Reviewed by
C Pope

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent staff, great room with amazing view. Very reasonably priced.Although larger carpark needed

Reviewed by
Jamie B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel.
Useful for visiting Cardiff city.

Reviewed by
H Davies

From Bewdley, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel.
Useful for visiting Cardiff city.

Reviewed by
H Davies

From Bewdley, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room only.
lovely bed and shower.

Reviewed by
J Allen

From Caerdydd, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spot on
Exactly what you need!
Lovely hotel, centre of town, great for a night out as it felt special enough to pay for but relaxed enough you didn't feel uncomfortable getting in during the early hours.

Reviewed by
D Garraway

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location
Stayed for one night with my teenage son, who had an interview at the university the next day. Very friendly efficient service. Bathroom very luxurious but bedroom decor a bit tired looking. Hair drier and iron/ironing board in room. Breakfast very good.

Reviewed by
Paula H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel is idealy placed for city centre and train station
we use this hotel all the time

Reviewed by
m jones

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next