Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff

4

Meridian Gate Bute Terrace, Cardiff, CF10 2FL

Price From 337.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (267)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lisa Smith

  • July 2014

Fantastic

Can't fault this hotel, fabulous rooms, friendly staff, fantastic view from the 20th floor.

  • M Mewies

  • July 2014

SGP Weekend

Excellent Hotel, very convenient for City centre shops etc.

(just cross the road and you're there) Front desk staff were very polite and helpful, our room had been made up as a double rather than a twin but they had a guy there in literally two minute so rearrange things. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. The breakfast was very good, we never had to wait for a table and there was a wide range of food on offer. We had a bar meal on the Friday night which was very good quality. My only niggle with the hotel would be the price of drinks, I'm afraid I find £4.95 for a pint of lager rather over the top. All in all though would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Anita J

  • July 2014

Great hotel all round

Great hotel.

Clean comfortable room. Asked in advance for a high floor and this was given. All staff including at the bar, breakfast restaurant, reception etc provided excellant customer service. We had a standard room but this came with fridge, safe, hairdryer, powerful shower and complimentary toiletries. The location of the hotel could not have been better. A 5 minute walk (or less) from the train station and right opposite the start of the many shopping centres starting with John Lewis. Also, only a 15/20 minute walk down to Mermaid Quay which is a lovely place to eat and admire the views. All in all a wonderful weekend, to be repeated at some point using the same hotel.

  • M Panther

  • July 2014

Wonderful Weekend

Excellent service by very friendly and professional staff.

  • Amanda Powell

  • June 2014

Excellent location , shops, bars Motorpoint Arena all less than 1 min walk from hotel.

  • M Gibbs

  • June 2014

Fantastic service

This hotel has thought about what the customer wants.

Service was excellent. Late checkout and breakfast essential after a night out jn the city. The staff were helpful and friendly. An all round great experience.

  • Adrian Davies

  • June 2014

Weekend Stay

Easy to book in.

Excellent location. Easy to check out.

  • Andrew T

  • June 2014

Superb, faultless

We stayed as a couple for a weekend,,escaping from our children.

We could not fault the hotel at all. The service was exceptional, the food was absolutely delicious, and the room was clean and quiet. I have to say that the Radisson hotel completely knocked the socks off another 5 star hotel that we stayed at by the bay a few years ago (which shall remain nameless but was a major disappointment). Well done Radisson, and well done all the wonderful staff.

  • Yvonne G

  • June 2014

Perfect location

We stayed for one night just so we could have an early start in the shops, as we live 100 miles away.

This was ideal for the location of shops,bars, restaurants and even Cardiff Bay. The standard double room was clean and furnishings modern. Our room was on the side of the hotel so even though high up on the 18th floor not a very interesting view!. The bed was very comfortable however and we would stay here again.

  • E Lewis

  • June 2014

Radisson Blu in a great location , it's lovely and relaxing , although the prices vary

Had a lovely stay with my husband