Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > South Wales > Cardiff Hotels > Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff

4Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Meridian Gate Bute Terrace, Cardiff, CF10 2FL

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Large Hotel 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

In the heart of the city centre, the 21-storey Radisson Blu hotel offers panoramic city views, complimentary WiFi and air-conditioned rooms.

The modern luxury rooms come in three unique styles from warm, modern and classic to daring and unconventional. All rooms have flat-screen TVs, laptop safe and 24 hour room service.

The hotels location is perfect, with-in a few minutes walk you will find Cardiff Central Rail Station, Millennium Stadium, Cardiff International Arena, St David’s Hall and St David’s 2 shopping complex, which includes John Lewis Department Store. Stylish and modern, the hotel's restaurant and bar serves authentic Italian food, great wines and classic cocktails.

Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel Cardiff, Cardiff at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 289 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, fantastic location
I stayed her for one night in a junior suite room on the 19th floor with two of my children one being disabled, we checked in smoothly once an issue regarding payment had been sorted out and were also told as we were in a business class room we could have complimentary drinks and nibbles at the business bar between 6-8pm (this was a week day so not sure if different on weekends)
The room was fantastic although the carpet could do with being changed it was great. The sofa bed has been made up for us ready.
Breakfast again was in a seperate business area but you still helped yourself to the magnificent buffet breakfast and also had options of a business breakfast board to choose from. We stuck to just the buffet so can't comment on that but the buffet was plentiful and enough choices for the children too (11 & 5)
Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
G Horton-Jones

From Wales
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

elbow

Reviewed by
neil gamble

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel , with many VIP extra's !!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed by
paul j

From eindhoven , Netherlands
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location for a concert and shopping and dinner
Booked a night to avoid travelling back after a concert. The location was great for lunch, shopping, then a rest then dinner at Jamie's then the concert at St David's. Great beds, nice big room, goo breakfast option which we took...all good, and will happily return.

Reviewed by
Alison L

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Radisson Blu
The Radisson Blu is perfectly located for a visit to Cardiff. The hotel was spotlessly clean & there was an excellent selection of food for breakfast.
We visited the Millennium Centre & then went to a nearby restaurant in the evening. We didn't use the Hotel car park, but parked in the John Lewis car park nearby.

Reviewed by
W Williams

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good stay
Once again we stay in this hotel we love it. It's close to town always lovely room and last time we had a upgrade because we have joined their points club . Thanks again for a good experience in your hotel.

Reviewed by
Susan Ann H

From Mid glamorgan, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

V.convenient location and friendly staff

Reviewed by
David Jones

From Aberaeron, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great deal incl free drinks f8r 2 hours.
Great stay at a good price.

Reviewed by
c luke

From Clynderwen, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend in Cardiff
Super room, well provided with complimentary drinks, toiletries etc. Staff all friendly. Very quiet for a central location.

Reviewed by
Heather S

From Appleby in Westmorland, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Stay
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay, the room was lovely, and it is nice to have a hotel that thinks of everything a customer may need but forgets for an overnight stay

Reviewed by
N Lewis

From Aberdare, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next