You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Royal Oak Inn

3

Brantfell Road Bowness on Windermere, Windermere, LA23 3EG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (69)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Pauline W

  • August 2016

The Royal Oak Inn

Warm welcome, excellent room with very friendly and helpful staff.

Nice pub atmosphere and good food.

  • Jenny W

  • August 2016

Couldn't do enough

A lovely quiet stay, despite being a pub.

Staff were fantastic and friendly. They bent over backwards to accommodate us especially as I was both gluten and dairy free. A relaxed environment. Would recommend to anyone. Breakfast was excellent. Could not fault anything. Would definitely stay again. Thank you for your great hospitality.

  • Stephanie C

  • August 2016

Great place to stay

The Royal Oak Inn is a lovely place to stay.

We stayed for 3 nights and could not complain. The staff are friendly and welcoming and breakfast was lovely. Our room was clean and exactly what we needed. It's close to the Lake and all the restaurants and pubs.

  • mary h

  • August 2016

1 night stay

the rooms were small but clean with a shared toilet that was quite a walk from my room,the breakfast would have been good but my poached egg was raw on the inside and the sausage was pink, the bacon, mushrooms and beans were nice and the girl serving was lovely

  • L Martin

  • August 2016

The Royal Oak Inn

Nothing to complain about, excellent value for money.

Bed and pillows extremely comftable, would not hesitate to stay again.

  • S Wilson

  • August 2016

2 night stopover

  • E Jones

  • July 2016

The Royal Oak Inn

Very enjoyable stay at The Royal Oak, we were made to feel very welcome by all staff and the room was very clean and comfortable.

Excellent food. Would stay there again.

  • Steven Wilson

  • July 2016

Great stay

We had a great night at the Royal Oak lovely pub and breakfast was served in our room 😊

  • Kelly C

  • June 2016

The Royal Oak Inn

From first arriving the staff were really friendly and made us feel welcome.

The room we stayed in was really nicely decorated, clean and spacious. The breakfast was of a high standard and great service. We would stay here again, also there is the added advantage of car parking and the hotel was in a good location.

  • Lisa S

  • June 2016

Fantastic

What a fabulous two night stay at The Royal Oak.

Room was lovely and big with a super king sized bed, en suite ideal too. We had room 10 which meant we could have breakfast in our room and amazing it was too. We ate at the pub on both evenings and everything we ordered was beautiful. Brilliant friendly staff, I honestly can't recommend it enough and will definitely be going back.