No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ATLANTIC HOTEL

3Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
THE SEAFRONT WEST DRIVE, PORTHCAWL, CF36 3LT
The Atlantic Hotel is conveniently situated on the sea front within a few minutes walk of the town centre and the picturesque harbour, on the unspoilt coast of Porthcawl. A few minutes walk in a westerly direction is Locks Common leading to the extensive sands of Rest Bay.

The hotel is ideally placed whether you are visiting the area for pleasure or business, sited midway between the South Wales cities of Cardiff and Swansea, near to Bridgend and Port Talbot. The hotel is the perfect base for a golfing holiday in Wales with a choice of several golf courses in Porthcawl.
Picture of ATLANTIC HOTEL, PORTHCAWL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

100 %
100 % would recommend, excellent food great helpfull staff, i wil be using this hotel every time I travel to Wales from now on.

Reviewed by
Alex Fruish

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Customer Servic
Excellent customer service from lady on reception when it appeared they did not have our reservation (even though we had our confirmation)she, offered us the only available room because they were fully booked Free of charge so that we could still attend a prior booked event in town.The room was very small but we were grateful we didn't have to look for another hotel on a wet Saturday afternoon.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
My husband and I had a lovely time. The rooms have been refurbished since we last visited and are lovely.

Reviewed by
Karen D

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

return stay
Have stayed here many times due to having relatives in the area.
We found the staff friendly and the food good.

Reviewed by
w bound

From farnborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ours was just a one-night stay but it was very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was large, well decorated and furnished, and clean. We didn't have dinner and we were late into breakfast but the breakfast was good. The hotel's location is excellent, it's just a pity that car parking is a bit of an issue.

Reviewed by
KELVIN E

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice location
The location was perfect. On the water and close to town. Easy to get around. Staff was very helpful. Would stay again

Reviewed by
jeffrey b

From middletown, USA
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bank Holiday weekend stay
Lovely stay, great location. Only downside very poor hand set on bath for showering which was totally inadequate. You either had to have a cold shower or the water was boiling and the angle of the head very difficult.
Also we are vegetarian and some meat free sausages as an option with the full English breakfast would have been nice.

Reviewed by
S Amos

From Cinderford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over night stay
Staff very friendly and polite. Room was very clean and modern and the ensiute was very large very hight standards. The only thing I would change would be the quality of the mattress but like most hotels and b&b they are the same standard.

Reviewed by
S Jones

From Porth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We enjoyed our stay at the Atlantic Hotel Porthcawl, the room was very comfortable and clean ,staff very friendly and helpful on arrival and during our stay. The food was very nice and well presented we would certainly recommend it.

Reviewed by
Susan D

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent visit with very friendly Staff, and the room was of a very high standard.

Reviewed by
Joe U

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next