No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ATLANTIC HOTEL

3Visit Wales Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
THE SEAFRONT WEST DRIVE, PORTHCAWL, CF36 3LT
The Atlantic Hotel is conveniently situated on the sea front within a few minutes walk of the town centre and the picturesque harbour, on the unspoilt coast of Porthcawl. A few minutes walk in a westerly direction is Locks Common leading to the extensive sands of Rest Bay.

The hotel is ideally placed whether you are visiting the area for pleasure or business, sited midway between the South Wales cities of Cardiff and Swansea, near to Bridgend and Port Talbot. The hotel is the perfect base for a golfing holiday in Wales with a choice of several golf courses in Porthcawl.
Picture of ATLANTIC HOTEL, PORTHCAWL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

slow service for lunch in restaurant.

Reviewed by
S Elliott

From Caerphilly, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation, very clean, staff extermelly friendly, could not do enough. only criticism was that the hallway readiator did have an airlock which was quite noisy at 6am.

Reviewed by
R Thomas

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Brilliant hotel everything was perfect you, could not ask for more. would advise anybody to stay here.

Reviewed by
M Braim

From Tonbridge , UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but spoiled on this occasion..
Been many times before, cant fault the facilities but we should have been warned about the private function going on until 2am right underneath us. Nearly packed up and went home.
A relaxing night pretty much ruined. ..

Reviewed by
Chris Davenport

From Aberdar, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely sea views
lovely hotel, friendly attentive staff
had upgrade to sea view which was really nice

Reviewed by
jacqui s

From Milford Haven, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quite a pleasant stay
The room was comfortable as was the bed. The bathroom was a little tired - carpet on floor and old shaving mirror. Bathroom door didn't shut properly. Tea and Coffee making tray not near any electrical outlet and we had to put it on the floor near a plug. Couldn't find any room service menu although apparently it was available. Could hear people in next room although they were pretty quiet. Can imagine noise would be a problem with noisier guests. However, our stay was very pleasant, comfortable and we slept well. Had blinds as well as curtains and a ceiling fan. Staff very pleasant, breakfast was very good. Lovely aspect, went for a walk on the beach in very pleasant weather.

Reviewed by
P James

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

seafront location close to town centre
great location and the sea facing rooms offer uninterupted views - restaurant is great and food good quality and price fair.
room 9 is the room i stayed and it was great - newly refurbished bathroomd and a good size too
i have stayed here several times since first visit

Reviewed by
TONY K

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and were always satisfied

Reviewed by
Norbert Martens

From Pretoria, South Africa
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

100 %
100 % would recommend, excellent food great helpfull staff, i wil be using this hotel every time I travel to Wales from now on.

Reviewed by
Alex Fruish

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Customer Servic
Excellent customer service from lady on reception when it appeared they did not have our reservation (even though we had our confirmation)she, offered us the only available room because they were fully booked Free of charge so that we could still attend a prior booked event in town.The room was very small but we were grateful we didn't have to look for another hotel on a wet Saturday afternoon.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next