You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - ATLANTIC HOTEL

3

THE SEAFRONT WEST DRIVE, PORTHCAWL, CF36 3LT

Price From 129.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Joe U

  • August 2016

Excellent Staff and service

All the Staff were very friendly.

The breakfast was slightly disappointing, everything over-cooked, and there was a Pea, yes Pea in with the mushrooms.

  • Teresa W

  • August 2016

ATLANTIC HOTEL

This hotel is so dated, the bedroom was quite shabby,the pillows were so thin, you could have used them as placemats.

In the bathroom the TAPS were plumbed the wrong way and no way of knowing until you turned them on as the inserts on the top were plain. Expensive at £95 will not return or recommend.

  • Angela P

  • August 2016

MINI BREAK

HAD A LOVELY TIME.

HOTEL AND STAFF WERE GREAT. VERY QUITE AREA, SO SLEPT WELL.

  • Stephen A

  • August 2016

One night stay for a funeral

Room was back of hotel unfortunately the very strong awful smell of cooking/oil was there the whole time but just seemed to be where the two back room were on both floors wasn't as bad in the room.

Very large clean room with comfy king size bed. Bathroom a little dated with carpet. Breakfast was lovely great cooked full breakfast shame we were not allowed to sit near friends or near window when the restaurant was almost empty 20 minutes before end of service.

  • Eric D

  • July 2016

Lovely hotel & food great

  • P Carey

  • July 2016

atlantic

Have stayed here before and although public areas still look fresh bedrooms are a little tired.!

  • CHRISTINE S

  • July 2016

Excellent stay

We had a great week-end here - nice quiet side room was good size, as was en-suite and both spotlessly clean.

Food was fabulous (best gluten free rolls ever), all staff were friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. 10/10

  • A Young

  • July 2016

Lovely hotel

Especially loved the terrace for sitting out looking over the sea

  • Kevin Pardoe

  • June 2016

verry good.

Fourth time i have been at the Atlantic hotel and it won't be the last.

A clean quality hotel. Good food and friendly staff. Good location and parking.

  • A Goode

  • May 2016

Noise

Room was noisy and vibrated during the day due to the kitchen extractor and air conditioning unit.

These were situated on the outside wall just under our window.