Reviews - The Pier Hotel Ltd

3

23 East Parade, ,, Rhyl, LL18 3AL

Price From 122.72 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (63)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • W Paxton

  • February 2016

Shower problem

We could not get any hot water from the shower on either of the two days of our stay, it was barely lukewarm.

Advice for the 2nd day was to let it run a bit longer, we did but it made no difference, this was the only problem with our stay.

  • Joan Johnson

  • January 2016

Married couple from Southport

Very conveniently positioned in Rhyl for us to make a trip to the hospital which was the purpose of our visit.

The pier hotel was a friendly welcoming place and the staff very helpful. We would visit again if we return to that area.

  • Susan K

  • December 2015

Lovely room although bathroom a little cramped and overhead lighting a little dim.

  • Chloe T

  • December 2015

Super friendly, great value and great for a vegan

I've stayed in a hotel very close to this previously, at the same price and the two are worlds apart.

The Pier is friendly, smart, clean and excellent value. The customer service was brilliant and my dietary requirements were no problem at all. Highly recommend!

  • C Jones

  • November 2015

Great hosts and comfortable accommodation.

Excellent location, fantastic hosts and adults only.

Quiet and comfortable.

  • Gemma J

  • October 2015

Excellent hotel

We had a wonderful stay at the Pier Hotel, the hosts are very welcoming, the room comfortable and clean.

We were told that it was scheduled for a make over, but the room certainly did not look in need of one. Breakfasts were delicious.

  • michael gleed

  • October 2015

A credit to the hotel industry

warm welcome.

friendly and helpful when in hotel. amazing and good quality breakfast. room comfortable and cute decor.

  • David Maren

  • October 2015

One night stay at the Pier Hotel, Rhyl

We popped into Rhyl just for one night as a quick coastal get away and picked a really good place to stay.

Lovely hotel, very sociable and fun host in Wayne and in a cracking location right on the front, literally seconds away from the town and the amusements. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

  • Steven Sharpe

  • October 2015

Excellent stay at The Pier

From the very moment we stepped over the door we felt at ease .

Owner and Staff went out of their way to accommodate our every need. Room was adequate for our requirements, wonderfully warm and lovely and clean. The bed and pillows very soft and scrummy. Breakfast was fabulous - and the management funny and bubbly. We would not hesitate to stay at this venue again.

  • Sharon S

  • September 2015

Short but sweet

Overnight stay in Rhyl and chose this venue because of the positive reviewer comments.

We were not disappointed. Room 6 had a fantastic sea view and quirky nautical themed decoration. The extra touches in the room were great and the extra space with wardrobe in the side room was good. The owners were very attentive and informative and we ate at a lovely nearby Italian restaurant on their recommendation. The hotel decoration and design is lovely and we had a very good breakfast before checking out.