Quality Hotel Boldon

4

WITNEY WAY, JUNC A19/A184 BOLDON BUSINESS PARK, BOLDON, NE35 9PE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (61)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Helen J

  • April 2015

average

I'll just reiterate whats already been said.

Room perfectly fine, staff were lovely. Food was shockingly bad. Pulled pork burger sounded lovely but came completely smothered in a sickly sweet BBQ sauce straight from a bottle (no way that pork has ever seen a BBQ). Having said that my friend had the other burger option and that looked good (although it was too pink in the middle for me).

There was a wedding reception going on but we did not hear any noise from that. However, we were also woken twice in the small hours by inconsiderate drunks walking and talking loudly to their rooms. Not the hotels fault though, but it gives you a good idea of what to expect.

  • Linda W

  • March 2015

Weekend Break

We wanted a quiet weekend away to chill out and relax.

Despite there being a wedding on the Saturday this is exactly what we got. No complaints about accommodation or helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. My only complaint was there wasn't enough staff - we were one of 2 couples having a late evening meal on the Friday and waited absolutely ages for our food. The waitress was great but think they must have gone to the shops to buy the food before cooking it !!!!. At Breakfast (Saturday) we eventually had to go to reception to find out if there was anyone serving in the restaurant. This was my only gripe - everything else was great.

  • P Nelson

  • January 2015

Flexible to needs

We booked this hotel as our home was deemed unsafe due to storm damage.

We had no bother in extending stay day by day. Staff were respectful and accommodating to our situation. Price was very decent given the last minute of the booking.

  • M Lawrie

  • January 2015

Poor service and food

The fire alarm went off whilst I was in the pool and I was left outside in the cold without a towel for 30 mins.

My food order was forgotten so waited in bar area for 45 mins before asking where it was. There was no apology and they had then run out of what I wanted!!

  • S Mason

  • December 2014

Nice place but not quite the 4 star experience

Nice clean hotel.

Restaurant service was very slow and limited choice of non fried food. Staff were friendly but could have been more attentive. Disappointed not to get biscuits every day in my room, only on day of arrival.

Restaurant area lacked ambiance.

  • A Richards

  • December 2014

Great hotel

I'm in the North East every month overnight and have virtually done a tour of all hotels with a swimming pool and this is the best.

I had stayed here a year ago and hadn't returned purely because I couldn't get wifi in my room to be able to work but enquired about it and was given a room with a strong signal so all was good. A fairly new leisure area with a great sized pool (could do with offering plastic bags for wet costumes as that was tricky as using hotel towel so what was I supposed to do with mine?), lovely refursrbished room with very comfortable bed, room service good, convenient location, staff very helpful. Breakfast was usual buffet and fine. As I am always loaded down like a pack horse with trolley case, laptop, leisure bag, handbag etc it was easy to get to my room rather than some hotels I've been in with many little steps to negotiate on the half mile walk to my room!. Not at this hotel . Excellent value and I'll be back .

  • john thompson

  • December 2014

Just the job

Nice hotel, well positioned.

Good room, very clean. Staff very friendly and welcoming. We were visiting family so did not eat at the hotel, however the specials board looked good with competitive prices. Would stay here again.

  • Kevin M

  • December 2014

Clean room although to find the tap in bathroom spinning freely proved maitenance is low as the house cleaning should have picked up on that.

But don't let that put you off. But if there is a private function on then beware you may not sleep until late for the noise

  • Donna Andrew

  • December 2014

Overall we were very satisfied.

On arrival our room was cold, the remote to work the heating was missing from the room.

We phoned the receptionist who said she would find us one. We sat for half an hour with our coats on and decided to visit the reception, to find her chattiing on the phone, she could see were we not happy any ended the coversation, and said, I am waiting for someone to relieve me so I can go and find you one, five minutes later a chap turned up with a remote. Apart from this we were very happy with our stay, bed was comfortable and hotel was quiet.

  • S Dennis

  • November 2014

Excellent!

Great customer service, good location.

The room was beautiful, clean with great decoration, facilities and fab toiletries. I'd definitely stay again. Slept like a baby. The pool/sauna/steam room and jacuzzi were fantastic, luxurious and also very clean and well maintained.