No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Alexander

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
3 Sketty Rd, Uplands, Swansea , Swansea, SA2 0EU
The Guest House is situated on the edge of Uplands where a good range of local amenities are at hand including take-away outlets, restaurants, hair and beauty salons, a launderette, bars - everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay. The Alexander is on the bus route to the Gower Peninsular and offer a frequent service to the city centre just 1 mile away. A prompt and reliable taxi service operates in the area and can be ordered in advance by our staff. We are within walking distance of the University, Singleton hospital, Wales' National swimming pool, Sketty Hall and Swansea Bay. There is a non-smoking policy in operation throughout the building and a small licensed lounge bar for guests.
Picture of The Alexander, Swansea at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very warm host
Room was very claustrophobic. Tiny room and very humid with no opening windows.

Reviewed by
Ian Love

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful. Good location as well.
The room we had was just a bit small, but manageable.

Reviewed by
M Wong

From Netherlands
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Swansea Reunion
Booked 3 rooms but needed to cancel one at very short notice, this was not a problem and the owners helped me out so I didn't incur a heavy late cancelation fee. Rooms were very welcoming, neat, tidy and comfortable, breakfast was great with a full cooked plus fresh fruit, cereals, juice and loads of tea and coffee. Very good value for money & a very helpful husband and wife team. I've stayed in big hotel chains at more cost and received a lot less. Don't be put off by the main road location. Very happy - would go back.

Reviewed by
Pete F

From Farham, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
I had a short notice visit to Swansea and was desperately looking for a room. I found this on late rooms. Read the other review and I have to agree, it is a really lovely guest house, very friendly and clean and a 15 minute walk to the city centre. Great value for money and I would recommend it and I will be staying again when I am back in Swansea.

Reviewed by
John B

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideally situated , good value, good standard accommodation
Stayed here whilst attending a course. Very helpful, polite,friendly owner . Good standard , clean room. Plentiful breakfast choices. Overall would recommend and have re booked for further course dates. Ideally situated with shops, takeaways and restaurants nearby.

Reviewed by
S Schofield

From pontefract, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly service

Reviewed by
R Bakhai

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay in Swansea
Pleasant accommodation close to the university. Friendly hosts.

Reviewed by
C V H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Every comfort provided at this hotel as well as a very warm welcome. There were lovely extra touches like real coffee and cafetiere in room , plenty mirrors and lamps, pot of cotton -buds.

Reviewed by
A Baird

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Having stayed in several b&b's in the area I found this one to be one of the best.

Reviewed by
v jones

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation; very friendly host made me feel very welcome.

Reviewed by
Kulwant Atkar

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next