You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Alexander Hotel


3 Sketty Road , ,, Uplands, SA2 0EU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Aikaterini F

  • May 2016

Alexander Hotel

The owners was very kind and ready to help.

It's a typical English stay. Everything was clean and has a warm atmosphere. The only problem is the stairs. This property is not for disable people.

  • patricia s

  • May 2016

Fabulous hotel in all respects

We stayed on a saturday night.

Parked outside the door. We received a very warm welcome when we arrived. Very friendly owner. Our room was very nicely furnished. Everything you could want. Plenty of tea/coffee and milk. Biscuits too. Very comfortable bed. Spacious room. even though it had three beds. it did not feel cramped. There were only two of us. We had a lovely sunny room at the front of the house. Breakfast was excellent. Lots of choice.

would stay again.

  • Michael B

  • May 2016

Great location and service, lump bed

This is a very well situated B&B.

with great service. The breakfast was brilliant. My room was very small and a bit too cluttered. The bed was a little lumpy and not especially comfortable.

  • Jackie S

  • April 2016

lovely place to stay

A lovely hotel with everything you could ask for...friendly welcome, room spotless with every need catered for, on road parking easy to find, breakfast gorgeous and in a good location for local bars, restaurants and getting around the Swansea area.

Excellent value for money.

  • Megan B

  • April 2016

A warm welcome and comfortable stay

The manager/owner greeted me warnly, explained about on-street parking restrictions, wifi and keys and was just as helpful and friendly in the morning while serving a terrific breakfast - such a good range of offerings that I skipped the cooked part.

  • Dennis S

  • March 2016

A true Welsh welcome in Swansea

My son and I really enjoyed our stay.

The owners were very friendly and the breakfast was among the best I've had anywhere. Excellent value for money too.

  • stephanie t

  • July 2015

Alexander Hotel

Great location for centre of Swansea

lovely room for single use

fab cooked breakfast.

  • Wendy P

  • May 2015

Definatley stay again

I stop in Swansea almost once a month visiting my head office and always stayed in a well known hotel on the Marina.

I only booked this because my other was full. I can honestly say this will be my new regular hotel. Parking was a bit hit and miss but the room was lovely and the food was even better!. Little things like having a cafetiere in your room to enjoy a nice coffee makes such a difference. Very friendly man whom i didn't get his name made me feel very welcome. We have Japanese bosses come to visit us and i will certainly recommend them to stay here. wendy

  • Gloria N O

  • January 2015

Terrific B&B

Lovely little establishment, run by a friendly, helpful couple.

Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Robert Lowrie

  • November 2014

One night in Alexander

Clean and friendly , very friendly host couldn't do enough , would highly recommend and will definately stay again.