You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Alexander Hotel

4

3 Sketty Road , ,, Uplands, SA2 0EU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (18)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Turner

  • October 2014

The room was spacious and clean.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • R Tirados

  • October 2014

I had a wonderful stay at the Alexander.

It took around 5 minutes to get there by taxi from the train station. The lady who answered the door was very polite and welcoming and gave me all the information I needed about my stay. I paid for a single room with a private bathroom (with a bath tub and shower that was very clean) just outside the door. The size of the room reminds me of a university accommodation but it was really clean and cozy and the design of the room was very nice. There is a window that overlooks the main road but it doesn't let a lot of noise in so you can definitely have a good night sleep. Room was equipped with TV, tea-making facilities, a sink, wardrobe, hairdryer, bathrobe. There is internet available but the signal seems to be a bit weak in my room (works best in the breakfast room). The breakfast served was of very high quality and there isn't anything at all to complain about. I had a traditional grilled breakfast which was served by the owner and he was very helpful, welcoming, and it was a pleasure having a little chat with him. I had a lovely stay at the hotel and would definitely stay again if I had to come back to Swansea in the future. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Dan H

  • September 2014

Fantastic accommodation

In an age where customer services seem to be absolutely poor but still as important as ever, The Alexander triumphs with this.

I stayed there for the Swansea Half Marathon, and the location is convenient and away from the immediate noise of the city centre, the premises were spot on, the facilities were great. But more important than anything was the really warm greeting that you can struggle to get at a lot of other places, which is the winner for The Alexander and is definitely a huge factor.

  • Ian Love

  • July 2014

Very warm host

Room was very claustrophobic.

Tiny room and very humid with no opening windows.

  • M Wong

  • July 2014

Very friendly and helpful.

Good location as well. The room we had was just a bit small, but manageable.

  • Pete F

  • June 2014

Swansea Reunion

Booked 3 rooms but needed to cancel one at very short notice, this was not a problem and the owners helped me out so I didn't incur a heavy late cancelation fee.

Rooms were very welcoming, neat, tidy and comfortable, breakfast was great with a full cooked plus fresh fruit, cereals, juice and loads of tea and coffee. Very good value for money & a very helpful husband and wife team. I've stayed in big hotel chains at more cost and received a lot less. Don't be put off by the main road location. Very happy - would go back.

  • John B

  • June 2014

Lovely

I had a short notice visit to Swansea and was desperately looking for a room.

I found this on late rooms. Read the other review and I have to agree, it is a really lovely guest house, very friendly and clean and a 15 minute walk to the city centre. Great value for money and I would recommend it and I will be staying again when I am back in Swansea.

  • S Schofield

  • June 2014

Ideally situated , good value, good standard accommodation

Stayed here whilst attending a course.

Very helpful, polite,friendly owner . Good standard , clean room. Plentiful breakfast choices. Overall would recommend and have re booked for further course dates. Ideally situated with shops, takeaways and restaurants nearby.