Gales of Llangollen

3

18 Bridge Street , ,, Llangollen, LL20 8PF

Price From 158.84 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Dave N

  • May 2015

gales of llangollen

Excellent in all departments even better if I was a wine drinker but unfortunately I am not although the pub next door came in handy

  • P Miles

  • March 2015

Highly recomended

  • B Pugh

  • March 2015

over rated

Disappointing, shower glass had not been cleaned and sink taps had toothpaste stains on....

from a while ago. When we paid up and left we didn't get so much as a thank you or a goodbye.

  • Joyce Hutchinson

  • February 2015

Creaky but so right

Loved this place.

The room was oldy worldly, much in keepng with the age of the hotel. It was cosy and warm. The bed creaked but I didn't mind, seemed to add to the character of the room. It might be rather noisy if you were there on a Sat night as you can hear loud people in the street. But really that's probably a minor issue as it's a brill place to stay.

  • beverly fairbrother

  • January 2015

Gales was a really pleasant surprise

Found the place reasonably easily without satnav.

Parking was easy. Reception is a little unclear as not signed, (at least I didn't notice any!), and is actually the counter of the bistro, which when the place is busy, as it was, seems an unlikely spot for it. But the staff were very helpful, and swiftly sorted the keys and directed us to our room. The room was brilliant. Quality, homely furniture with a nice feel to it. Bathroom facilities good. Even a decanter of sherry and glasses to welcome you in. Superb. All in all a brilliant place to stay, and a real bargain. I've stayed in places not half as good as this for 3 times the cost.

  • Mike Rumbol

  • January 2015

Nice full of character

On arrival we were offered a choice of three rooms which we inspected, all were full of character and had a good nights sleep.

very popular, very welcoming in the Bistro and it was popular.

  • T Wrench

  • January 2015

new year break

A luxurious room ,comfortable bed,tastly b&b recommend to friends and friends, ,

  • Gwyn R

  • December 2014

Lle braf ac anffurfiol i aros - bwyd ardderchog!

  • C NESBITT

  • October 2014

Hotel with character

An absolutely great hotel, packed with character, and made to feel very welcome for the duration of the stay.

Highly recommended to anybody travelling to Llangollen. Breakfast was excellent, sadly I couldn't sample an evening meal due to other plans whilst in the area. I only regret staying there for two nights; would have enjoyed to spend longer - perhaps next time. Thank you to all the staff. I hope to be returning soon.

  • S Bearfoot

  • September 2014

Double Booking Sorted

We didn't stay at Gales because there was a double booking.

They rang us the day before we were due to stay and apologised for the mix up. They arranged for us to stay at Hill Crest Guest House, also in Llangollen. When we arrived there, the landlord gave us a bottle of wine which had been sent over from Gales Winebar. I though Gales handled the situation really well and our stay at Hill Crest was great. I would book with Gales again, even though we got double booked this time.