No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Manor Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 Craig Y Don Parade , Llandudno, LL30 1BG
The Manor Hotel is directly on the Victorian Promenade of Llandudno, within a 2-minute walk of the North Wales Theatre and Venue Cymru, this 18 bedroom Hotel boasts magnificent sea views across the Bay of Llandudno. The Hotel offers design led interiors at superb value for money and has enjoyed substantial recent refurbishments carried out.

All of Llandudno's many tourist attractions and nightlife lie within easy walking distance. All Deluxe Double, Double, Twin and Family rooms boast sea views and parking is free to the front and side of the Hotel.

The Hotel has free WiFi access. The main bar area now has Sky Sports1/2/3/4 and ESPN available for guests entertainment.

The Hotel is also perfectly placed to explore the many holiday attractions and places of interest on offer throughout North Wales, including Snowdonia, Conwy, Caernarfon and The Isle of Anglesey.

The Hotel strives to offer a high level of value-for-money with design led interiors and stunning sea views. The Manor Hotel offers an extended warm welcome whether it is for one night or a week-long stay.

There is a fully licenced bar in the hotel with views of Llandudno sea front, which is open till 11pm each day with Sky Sports & ESPN. Llandudno has a wide and varied selection of restaurants (Within 50 yards of our Hotel are Carlo's Italian, Mama Rosa & La Gatte)
Picture of The Manor Hotel, Llandudno at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2nd time at the manor hotel, definitely visit again

Reviewed by
James Purchon

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming & value for money
Received a warm welcome, great location right on the seafront and excellent value for money. Double room wasn't huge but ensuite was a good size. No shelf or sideboard to put toiletries on but not a deal breaker. Would definitely stay again. Breakfast room looks out over the sea.

Reviewed by
H Kirkbride

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

location
Slightly out of the resort centre, Bathroom needs upgrading for a premier room.

Reviewed by
Denis A

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First trip
My husband took me to wales for the night and booked us in at the manor hotel. The room was beautiful and the promised sea view didnt disappoint. I had the best nights sleep ive had in ages. Breakfast was really nice and all cooked fresh. Lovely place to stay and I would definitely recommend the manor hotel.

Reviewed by
Sean Royle

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice view, shame about the rest
Staff were friendly, dining room and bar fine.
main room was very small but that said the view out to see was very nice.
Bed was the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on, so bad that I have had a bad back for over a week. the bed i was in has a ridge in the centre of the bed which makes for an awful nights sleep. the room was tiny - considering I have also stopped elsewhere in Llandudno (which was full at the time) which was same price but twice the sized room it was dissapointing to say the least.
Staying here is like staying in a B & B not a hotel.

Reviewed by
stuart curtis

From Ammanford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Manor Hotel
When we arrived we waited for 10 mins having pressed the doorbell numerous times. A young lady eventually greeted us and gave us a key to our room. Her customer service skills could do with improving to say the least. Our room was lovely, clean and tidy. the only things I could find fault with was the shower didn't work the bath took 1/2 hour to get enough water in and the kettle didn't have a socket where they had located it. On the plus side the staff in the morning were wonderful, extremely helpful and so kind and the breakfast was brilliant. I was so impressed with the quality of the food, no Tesco value sausages here. Thanks

Reviewed by
Cheryl B

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could not fault it
Stayed in superior room for 2 night break, excellent room with sea views .Enjoyed the décor. as it was very different to other places.
Very Clean and comfortable and would certainly return. Thanks enjoyed the stay.

Reviewed by
david s

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay.
I stayed at The Manor Hotel for just one night, whilst attending a conference at Venue Cymru. Booking in was efficient upon arrival. My room was clean, and comfortable & there was enough storage for a longer stay. The staff were friendly without being over fussy, and the breakfast choice was good. My breakfast was nicely cooked and i was offered extra coffee & toast.
All in all a short & sweet visit, without issue. I would use the hotel again if returning with family.

Reviewed by
J Adams

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel But!
A very pleasant 1st inpression when checking in. Nice comfortable bar area and breakfast room. Bar has excellent sea views and breakfast was good excellent poached eggs, however i do feel as a vegetarian a little short changed by breakfast choice. Meat eaters get the choice of Bacon and sausage while no vegi alternative was on offer. Booked a twin room which came with a side sea view and 1 double bed and 1 single bed? Room had large tv and 2 small lounge chairs the usual tea and coffee facilities and was a good size, however small minus points was lack of room to access bathroom down side of double bed and decor in bathroom was shabby and there was also no radiator in bathroom. cleanliness of room could of been better lack of dusting. Plus point plenty free parking on street as hotel is situated at the opposite end of bay to shops and bars.

Reviewed by
Paul W

From Clitheroe, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never Again!
A very poor hotel. The room I had was cramped, the light switch to the bathroom light was faulty, the furniture was old and falling apart, there was a lack of hot water in the morning. The toast at breakfast was cremated one day and hardly browned the next. The bed cover was neatly tidied after the first nights stay but the base sheet and duvet underneath were unmade and still as I had left it.
As you can tell I enjoyed my stay at the Manor Hotel..........

ManagementResponse

We are sorry you were not satisfied with your stay at The Manor Hotel. We wish you had mentioned the problems and brought them to our attention while you were staying with us so we could have had the opportunity to rectify them, to leave without any mention and post a very negative review afterwards does not permit a solution.

Reviewed by
R Fry

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next