No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Manor Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 Craig Y Don Parade , Llandudno, LL30 1BG
The Manor Hotel is directly on the Victorian Promenade of Llandudno, within a 2-minute walk of the North Wales Theatre and Venue Cymru, this 18 bedroom Hotel boasts magnificent sea views across the Bay of Llandudno. The Hotel offers design led interiors at superb value for money and has enjoyed substantial recent refurbishments carried out.

All of Llandudno's many tourist attractions and nightlife lie within easy walking distance. All Deluxe Double, Double, Twin and Family rooms boast sea views and parking is free to the front and side of the Hotel.

The Hotel has free WiFi access. The main bar area now has Sky Sports1/2/3/4 and ESPN available for guests entertainment.

The Hotel is also perfectly placed to explore the many holiday attractions and places of interest on offer throughout North Wales, including Snowdonia, Conwy, Caernarfon and The Isle of Anglesey.

The Hotel strives to offer a high level of value-for-money with design led interiors and stunning sea views. The Manor Hotel offers an extended warm welcome whether it is for one night or a week-long stay.

There is a fully licenced bar in the hotel with views of Llandudno sea front, which is open till 11pm each day with Sky Sports & ESPN. Llandudno has a wide and varied selection of restaurants (Within 50 yards of our Hotel are Carlo's Italian, Mama Rosa & La Gatte)
Picture of The Manor Hotel, Llandudno at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never Again!
A very poor hotel. The room I had was cramped, the light switch to the bathroom light was faulty, the furniture was old and falling apart, there was a lack of hot water in the morning. The toast at breakfast was cremated one day and hardly browned the next. The bed cover was neatly tidied after the first nights stay but the base sheet and duvet underneath were unmade and still as I had left it.
As you can tell I enjoyed my stay at the Manor Hotel..........

ManagementResponse

We are sorry you were not satisfied with your stay at The Manor Hotel. We wish you had mentioned the problems and brought them to our attention while you were staying with us so we could have had the opportunity to rectify them, to leave without any mention and post a very negative review afterwards does not permit a solution.

Reviewed by
R Fry

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Breakfast - Goood Sea Front Location
Nice Hotel which is about 15-20 minute walk to the pier end. No restrictions on parking, which can be a pronlem in Llandudno.
And the breakfast was fantastic.
Would visit again.

Reviewed by
Craig Allcock

From Church Lawton, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First time
Great weekend stay. First class,thank you.

Reviewed by
A BROADHURST

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the staff at the manor hotel were very welcoming the rooms were comfortable breakfast was good will definately be returning

Reviewed by
t jones

From Oswestry, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved aspect overlooking sea. Clean and welcoming. Good breakfast. Good value
Single room very small but clean, fresh and well appointed .En suite good. Friendly, helpful staff

Reviewed by
Marjorie D

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

llandudno weekend
hotel very clean staff very attentive breakfast very good freshly cooked. Double room we were allocated was very small and would just about qualified as a single room. Bed was extremely comfortable and we had stunning sea view

Reviewed by
david Moorcroft

From Alcester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Nice friendly hotel. very good value.

Reviewed by
j metcalfe

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Manor Hotel
Pleasently surpised. I would agree with a previous review that this is more of a B&B than a hotel. 2 adults and 1 child stayed in a family room for 1 night. The room was clean and the beds were comfy. Breakfast was great.

Reviewed by
N Marshall

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Manor Hotel
Apart from the hotel having me booked in on the wrong night, the facilities were mostly very good. Stylish and clean. The only down side was the pokey shower room that was just an alcove off the bedroom.

Reviewed by
John W

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trying to be better but needs more work
From the photos this place looks quite stylish but upon arrival we were a little underwhelmed. The public areas had been tastefully and newly decorated but this hadn't been followed through into the family room we were staying in. Whilst the beds were comfy and the linen nice enough the carpet was grubby, the walls needed a lick of paint and the bathroom was clean but needed an overhaul. All this was ok for one night but what did let the place down was a lack of customer care. At 6.30 on a Sunday evening we asked the girl behind the bar where we could go for dinner that night. The response was that she had no idea and that all the restaurants would be closed because everywhere in town only served carveries (!) and only until 4pm. A fellow guest then interjected to say that the hotel itself did food but the girl immediately said oh no we've finished now! Do people in Llandudno really not eat out on a Sunday evening? This was quite a bizarre and unhelpful response from the girl who made no effort to help us or even suggest that the kitchen might be able to rustle up a sandwich for our young daughter! Fortunately a fellow guest in the bar recommended a pub called Alberts which we found and was lovely. No thanks to the Manor staff though in trying to help guests! Overall the stay was ok, breakfast was nice and the owners seemed pleasant but for £110 was overpriced. We won't return I'm afraid.

Reviewed by
Alison W

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next