Reviews - The Manor Hotel


1 Craig Y Don Parade, Llandudno, LL30 1BG

Price From 148.56 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

75% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Sean Royle

  • June 2014

First trip

My husband took me to wales for the night and booked us in at the manor hotel.

The room was beautiful and the promised sea view didnt disappoint. I had the best nights sleep ive had in ages. Breakfast was really nice and all cooked fresh. Lovely place to stay and I would definitely recommend the manor hotel.

  • stuart curtis

  • May 2014

Nice view, shame about the rest

Staff were friendly, dining room and bar fine.

main room was very small but that said the view out to see was very nice.

Bed was the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on, so bad that I have had a bad back for over a week. the bed i was in has a ridge in the centre of the bed which makes for an awful nights sleep. the room was tiny - considering I have also stopped elsewhere in Llandudno (which was full at the time) which was same price but twice the sized room it was dissapointing to say the least.

Staying here is like staying in a B & B not a hotel.

  • Cheryl B

  • March 2014

The Manor Hotel

When we arrived we waited for 10 mins having pressed the doorbell numerous times.

A young lady eventually greeted us and gave us a key to our room. Her customer service skills could do with improving to say the least. Our room was lovely, clean and tidy. the only things I could find fault with was the shower didn't work the bath took 1/2 hour to get enough water in and the kettle didn't have a socket where they had located it. On the plus side the staff in the morning were wonderful, extremely helpful and so kind and the breakfast was brilliant. I was so impressed with the quality of the food, no Tesco value sausages here. Thanks

  • david s

  • March 2014

Could not fault it

Stayed in superior room for 2 night break, excellent room with sea views .Enjoyed the d├ęcor.

as it was very different to other places. Very Clean and comfortable and would certainly return. Thanks enjoyed the stay.

  • J Adams

  • February 2014

Overnight stay.

I stayed at The Manor Hotel for just one night, whilst attending a conference at Venue Cymru.

Booking in was efficient upon arrival. My room was clean, and comfortable & there was enough storage for a longer stay. The staff were friendly without being over fussy, and the breakfast choice was good. My breakfast was nicely cooked and i was offered extra coffee & toast. All in all a short & sweet visit, without issue. I would use the hotel again if returning with family.

  • Paul W

  • February 2014

Good Hotel But!

A very pleasant 1st inpression when checking in.

Nice comfortable bar area and breakfast room. Bar has excellent sea views and breakfast was good excellent poached eggs, however i do feel as a vegetarian a little short changed by breakfast choice. Meat eaters get the choice of Bacon and sausage while no vegi alternative was on offer. Booked a twin room which came with a side sea view and 1 double bed and 1 single bed. Room had large tv and 2 small lounge chairs the usual tea and coffee facilities and was a good size, however small minus points was lack of room to access bathroom down side of double bed and decor in bathroom was shabby and there was also no radiator in bathroom. cleanliness of room could of been better lack of dusting. Plus point plenty free parking on street as hotel is situated at the opposite end of bay to shops and bars.

  • R Fry

  • January 2014

Never Again!

A very poor hotel.

The room I had was cramped, the light switch to the bathroom light was faulty, the furniture was old and falling apart, there was a lack of hot water in the morning. The toast at breakfast was cremated one day and hardly browned the next. The bed cover was neatly tidied after the first nights stay but the base sheet and duvet underneath were unmade and still as I had left it.

As you can tell I enjoyed my stay at the Manor Hotel..........

  • Craig Allcock

  • January 2014

Great Breakfast - Goood Sea Front Location

Nice Hotel which is about 15-20 minute walk to the pier end.

No restrictions on parking, which can be a pronlem in Llandudno. And the breakfast was fantastic. Would visit again.


  • December 2013

First time

Great weekend stay.

First class,thank you.

  • t jones

  • November 2013

the staff at the manor hotel were very welcoming the rooms were comfortable breakfast was good will definately be returning