No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Woodcote House Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
Hooton Road Hooton, Wirral, CH66 1QU
Ideally located for a shopping! Cheshire Oaks Retail Outlet Village with over 145 stores is only 5 miles from the hotel, and of course Liverpool, famous for its superb shopping is only a 20 minute drive. Hooton train station (10 minutes’ walk) can get you into Liverpool, Chester and Wales. Liverpool Airport is a 40 minute drive (about 27 miles). The hotel is 2 minutes from the M53, which gives you easy access to Cheshire Oaks, The Boat museum, Ellesmere Port, Chester, North Wales, the beautiful Wirral peninsula with all its beaches and many more attractions including Ness Gardens, Chester Zoo, New Brighton. The Woodcote House Hotel is newly refurbished to a very high standard, modern, all rooms have en-suite with superb showers, mostly king sized beds, flat screen TVs, tea and coffee making facilities.

Bar and restaurant with superb freshly cooked food. Breakfast is bookable on your arrival for a supplement if you require.

You will never run out of places to go and places to see when you visit us, and with there being a fantastic railway link from Hooton Station (just a 10 minute walk away from the hotel) you can hop aboard a train to Chester only 10 minutes away and Liverpool 15 minutes away. Perfect for exploring the area without worrying about driving or parking.

The Bar and Restaurant is not open on Sunday Nights.
Picture of Woodcote House Hotel, Wirral at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 84 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant hotel and great value for money

Reviewed by
B Craig

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, owners and staff couldn't do enough for us. Nice comfy warm rooms and great resteraunt
Would definitely go back to this lovely hotel which was well run with a very nice restraunt.

Reviewed by
Neil S

From Ulverston, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely family run hotel, restaurant is very nice, and the food is excellent, and very good value. Room was clean and warm, with newly fitted bathroom. We will definitely book again next time we visit the area.

Reviewed by
T Bowden

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

this was our third stay here. Lovely quiet hotel, friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Planning next years trip already

Reviewed by
Phil B

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My daughter and I spent a couple of days at the woodcote and will defiantly be returning with the rest of the family. All staff members extreamly friendly, beautiful clean and spacious rooms. We used it as a base for a shopping weekend with Cheshire Oaks just up the road and Liverpool a short train ride away. Thank you all for a lovely weekend.

Reviewed by
L Keegan

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice
Me and my husband stayed for 1 night, room was so clean I didn't need my flash wipes!! (I take them everywhere) very quiet area set back off the road and away from the main building (room 16)
Breakfast wasn't the largest we've ever had but was high quality and a choice of how we liked our eggs cooked (obviously fried on a full English but the choice was nice!) and the bacon wasn't see through :)
All in all a very pleasant night and would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
michelle jaundrell

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant!
We stayed in one of the rooms off the Secret Garden and were absolutely delighted - room was spotless and quirky - the shower was amazing - would highly recommend!

Reviewed by
Lindsey E

From Bootle, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value, well located
I was delighted to find this Hotel as an alternative to my usual "main stream" accommodation.
The room was excellent, absolutely spotless in fact. The shower was huge and better than I normally have in the usual Hotels I use!
The restaurant was quiet when I was there, but the service was spot on, and the food was well priced, well cooked and well presented. I opted for the special, which offered two courses, a drink and coffee to follow for around £15 - brilliant value.
My only gripe would be the lack of Wi-Fi in the room I had (room 18) - and whilst this was not a major setback, I mentioned it when I checked out, and the lady I spoke to changed my booking for the following week to ensure that I had a room where Wi-Fi reception is available.
This Hotel will probably become a regular stopping point for me whenever I'm on the Wirral.
Thanks to all for making my stay very enjoyable!

Reviewed by
Peter Robinson

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing weekend break achieved
My partner and I visited Chester zoo and wanted somewhere close to stay, woodcote was perfect for this. Friendly staff greeted us and made us feel very welcome, thank you

Reviewed by
A Sowden

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful and friendly staff
I chose to stay at The Woodcote Hotel as I grew up in the area and remember that my parents liked to eat there when they treated themselves to an evening meal meal out.
From the minute we arrived, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was outside from the main hotel and we had patio doors opening onto the hotel garden, which was great!
Had a meal at the hotel on Saturday evening,which was lovely- all freshly cooked food. Our cooked each breakfast each morning was also very nice.

Reviewed by
D Bannister

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next