No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Loch Fyne Restaurant and Milsoms Hotel

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
6 HIGH STREET , KENILWORTH, CV8 1LZ
Loch Fyne Restaurant and Milsoms Hotel and in Kenilworth is a stunning, boutique hotel providing chic comfort and value for money for business guests and tourists exploring the Heart of England.

Kenilworth is a small, historic town in the green heart of Warwickshire that provides an ideal base for visiting a multitude of places including Warwick Castle, Kenilworth Castle, Stratford-Upon-Avon and The National Exhibition Centre (NEC). The National Agriculture Centre at Stoneleigh Park is home to The Royal Show and is located only 4 miles away.

All 31 bedrooms are en-suite and decorated to a high standard, combining the historic elements of the 16th century building's architecture with elegant, modern furnishings.

The hotel is home to a fabulous Loch Fyne Seafood Restaurant that offers a selection of fresh fish, meat and vegetarian dishes to suit all tastes. Here you can also enjoy a much-celebrated Loch Fyne breakfast - definitely worth getting out of bed for!

The rooms are beautifully designed with crisp white bed linen, chic muted colours and bespoke artwork all blending to create a warm and comfortable small hotel experience. The original timber-framed "Castle Tavern", which is incorporated into the hotel, dates back to 1430 and to this day is still supported by the old oak tree around which it was built. The rooms vary from large doubles to smaller singles and each is elegantly and comfortably furnished with en-suite facilities. Room rate includes full english breakfast, upgrade available for approximately £6.

Restaurant Info
Loch Fyne Restaurants are renowned for their fresh, sustainable seafood and the Kenilworth branch is no exception. Step inside for a warm welcome from our friendly staff, a relaxed dining experience and, of course, fabulous fish, shell fish and Scottish-reared meat dishes. Our new Kenilworth restaurant is set in a traditional and charming building in the centre of the town. We have a stunning dining area and a separate bar serving cask beers as well as wines from our renowned wine list. On a sunny day, enjoy our fresh seafood outside. Due to the popularity of the restaurant, if you wish to dine with us during your stay, it is advisable to book to avoid disappointment.

Near by places to visit:
Kenilworth Castle
Warwick Castle
Stratford-Upon-Avon
Royal Leamington Spa
Warwickshire
National Exhibition Centre (NEC)
The National Indoor Arena (NIA)
Birmingham Symphony Hall
Ricoh Arena
Birmingham Bullring
Picture of Loch Fyne Restaurant and Milsoms Hotel , KENILWORTH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loch Fyne Restaurant and Milsoms Hotel
Have stayed here a few times our room was excellent as always. Breakfast was served in the dinning room, service was very slow and staff not very helpful. Will not be staying here again.

Reviewed by
H Williams

From Pwllheli, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Busy, but nice
On arriving at the hotel, the car park was busy, but we managed to snag that last remaining space. We then arrived in our room, it was basic but nice. The furniture was modern, the bathroom and bedroom clean and the furniture modern and comfortable. I would definitely recommend grabbing a bite to eat in the restaurant as well, but be sure to book as they were extremely busy! The food in the evening was lovely, and it was brilliant to just be able to go up a flight of stairs to bed! The hotel was quiet, and neither of us were woken up in the night. The breakfast service was lovely as well.

Reviewed by
Amy B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value, with parking.

Reviewed by
Anthony Willis

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loch Fyne Restaurant and Milsoms Hotel
Hotel was a little tired, for example worn carpets in the corridors and broken light fittings. There was only one overworked member of staff for the restaurant and reception on Saturday morning, so hot food from the kitchen was served cool.

Reviewed by
John T

From Deal, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic place to stay with the added bonus of an exceptional restaurant on site. Superb
The staff here couldn't do enough for us, making my birthday weekend really memorable. A special thanks to Tina our waitress in the restaurant, really took care of us and made my birthday meal and evening really special thanks xx

Reviewed by
Scott Newton

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful location, good food, non-functional design
Milsom's Hotel is located in the perfect spot for history buffs -- near Kenilworth Castle, St. Mary's Abbey grounds and pretty streetscapes. Food and service in the restaurant is good and it's a pleasant, modern space. We experienced two bad nights in Room #26 because the designer of the complete, modern, (boring, corporate) makeover located the bathroom door directly in front of the bed. He then installed an automatic light/fan that flares on with any movement (no switch involved.) This results in the partner-sleeper being blinded with light and battered with noise when one person gets up at night. The light can't be turned OFF, either, so it goes on for some minutes after there's no movement. There are switches that allow for manual turn-on (say, IF you want a light and after the door is closed,) and turn off if left unattended. That would be a nice change. The room was a little too "neutral and modern for our tastes, too. Where's any character that indicates it's a neighbor of the "Virgins and Castle" pub across the street?

Reviewed by
Joan Embree

From Berkeley, USA
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay, really enjoyed the hotel being next door to the Loch Fyne restaurant

Reviewed by
Nicola B

From Nantwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation and stay - good breakfast served

Reviewed by
s griffiths

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely charismatic boutique hotel

Reviewed by
p georgallis

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was ok
Overall stay was pleasant. Staff were helpfull. Nobody at reception when we arrived and when we came back for our luggage after a walk waiting for our room to be cleaned. Bar staff and waiting staff were very nice. Very warm in restaurant as air con turned of. Local area was very nice. Bathroom was a bit tatty, ceiling needs painting and shower rail was dirty. Bedroom was nice and clean and bed comfy. Would go back again.

Reviewed by
simon d

From Newport Pagnell, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next