No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The New Inn

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
21/23 St Marys Street , St Andrews, KY16 8AZ
A warm welcome awaits you at our family run Inn, just a stones throw from the East Sands and a half- mile from the new "Castle" Golf course.
Friendly local bar with large beer garden, freshly prepared good pub food and four excellent en- suite bedrooms
We have three twin- bedded rooms anone family room, newly refurbished to an excellent standard.
All rooms have en- suite with satellite TV and Tea/ Coffee making facilities.
Picture of The New Inn, St Andrews at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
Great accomadation for the price freindly owners and great food
i will definitely use again.

Reviewed by
Paul W

From Welwyn Garden City, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome at the Inn.
My friend and I had a very comfortable overnight stay.The accommodation was very clean and freshly decorated and breakfast was very good. Enjoyed being able to have a drink in the bar too ! The owners were very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
Gillian M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend in st andrews
Great weekend! Very close to the town centre. Room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was nice.

Reviewed by
Sarah L

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay in new inn
comfotable, friendly service and good food.

Reviewed by
k Cumming

From Oban, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Roms
Excellent rooms - recommend a stay.

Reviewed by
W Neil

From Bathgate, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

new inn st marys street st andrews
stayed here for 2 nights, £198 for B&B for 2. very friendly, rooms clean but fairly basic. OK for price. I'm sure their is better, but I am positive there is a lot worse

Reviewed by
Iain W

From Fraserburgh, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick Visit
The accomodation was good for what we needed it for which was a plce to stay for one night.. The breakfast was good as well but there was a man on his own who was cooking and dealing with rooms. I was ready to go and wanted to pay for the room but the man in charge was buisy cooking my breakfast! All in all though my stay was pleasant, clean and with a decent breakfast so went well.

Reviewed by
K Buchan

From Airdrie, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable but pricey
At £100 a night for room only, I felt the price was too high. However, everywhere in St. Andrews is costly so I wasn't that surprised! A good sized room with three single beds and the usual tea making facilities, a rather small TV/DVD player, hairdryer etc. The bathroom was large but in need of upgrading and a more efficient fan system to deal with steam. The windows looked out to the rear of the property. Being an inn, you could go into the bar for the evening, the food was good and reasonably priced.

Reviewed by
Mary S

From Elgin, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The inn is attached to a pub and can be loud. Pub is open till 1am. Also unfortunately as we were in the front room facing the road and next to the pub on the ground floor, when the people above or in the room next door flushed the toilet or ran a tap it was extremely loud.
The room was clean enough but could have done with being properly dusted.

Reviewed by
claire t

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcome inn
My husband and I stayed on the 23rd Jan. We booked a twin room and ended up with a lovely big family room. The room and the bed were very comfortable and spotless. The hospitality tray was excellent, they even provided hot chocolate and chocolate biscuits. The kitchen was closed due to the chef being on holiday but this didn't cause a problem as you can walk into in about 10 minutes. There's plenty of choice of eateries in the town. After dinner spent the night in the bar chatting to the staff and the locals. The staff are very friendly and hospitable. We paid £40.00 for room only as we were on January special. Excellent value for money !!! We would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
julia b

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next