Reviews - Hilton Newcastle Gateshead


Bottle Bank, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 2AR

Price From 248.21 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (68)

76% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • R Crackett

  • September 2015



  • M Walton

  • September 2015

Hilton Newcastle Gateshead

Hilton Newcastle.

  • M Skinner

  • July 2015

Superb from start to finish

Great location with a smashing view of the Tyne.

Staff were fantastic upon arrival and in fact throughout the whole stay. Breakfast was immense. Just a whole round great experience.

  • D Ramsay

  • July 2015

Room not as promised

Our booking was for a river view and at the time of arrival that room was not given to us.

There was a constant smell of fish in the room.

  • K Dand

  • June 2015


very clean.

great facilities and spectacular view of river.

  • Steven D

  • May 2015

Not worth the money - no extras included

I was very disappointed to find that parking or wifi are not included in the room, which was far from inexpensive in the first place.

The parking is charged at £12.00 per night, taking the £285/three nights well past £300. The wifi is charged on top of that, however I received decent enough phone reception.

I fancied a bite to eat when I got back to the room but was quite shocked to find a sandwich costing £15.00 with an additional £6.00 for delivering to the room.

The room with en suite bathroom were nice but not exceptional which I had expected from a Hilton Hotel. Regularly staying in hotels with my girlfriend I would certainly not rate the room at the prices charged.

  • Paula F

  • April 2015

Excellent Customer Service

The service provided by Reception, Concierge and Restaurant staff at this hotel was exceptionally high.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Amy B

  • April 2015

perfect weekend away

Hotel was very clean and so were the rooms.

Breakfast was a wide variety which made waking up with a hangover that bit easier. My partner made use of the gym which was basic but did the job

  • S Fell

  • April 2015

excellent accomodation

Clean and comfortable with excellent facilities

  • m hanif

  • April 2015


Excellent service and good room.

Perfect location and easy access to city centre