No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Newcastle Gateshead

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Bottle Bank, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 2AR
With striking views of the River Tyne and its landmark bridges, the Hilton Newcastle Gateshead Hotel boasts an excellent location on the Gateshead Quays, walking distance from the city center, Sage Gateshead and Metro Arena.Unwind in a modern guest room with internet access and a stylish granite bathroom. Upgrade to the Executive floor for access to a private lounge with complimentary refreshments and panoramic windows overlooking beautiful Newcastle and Gateshead. Swim laps in the 15-meter heated indoor swimming pool or re-energize at the fitness center, equipped with cardio machines and weights. Treat yourself to a manicure, facial, or massage in the Ocean Rooms Spa or relax in the sauna. Windows on the Tyne is a popular restaurant and lounge at this Gateshead hotel, serving a wide selection of drinks and cuisine, with the Tyne Bridge in the backdrop.Check emails and keep up to date in the Business Center. Hold meetings in the 10 hotel meeting rooms, or host a conference or other large event in the Gateshead Suite, which seats 500 guests.
Picture of Hilton Newcastle Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 78 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Although only for one night a very nice hotel with good service

Reviewed by
Julie M

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Treat
Fantastic views from our room.
Didn't eat in the hotel, as too expensive.

Reviewed by
Lesley L

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Newcastle Gateshead
Excellent afternoon tea, staff provided a great service and were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the view was as described. Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back.

Reviewed by
Andy I

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Newcastle Gateshead
The hotel staff were very welcoming upon arrival and room was very cosy too.

Reviewed by
G Sturrock

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service as expected.

Reviewed by
Leon M

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Executive Room ????
We booked an executive room but were given a room on the 4th floor which they told us was now all executive even though signs clearly state executive rooms 5th floor. On check in we were told the executive lounge served drinks between 5 & 7 pm, on entering the lounge at 5.40 & asking for a glass of wine we were told opening was from 6 to 8 now & made to feel rather uncomfortable.
The pillows on the bed were awful, not major problems at all but didn't help to make our stay very special. However I must say the food & waitresses were fabulous.

Reviewed by
H Seddon

From Whitehaven, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay. 100% do again.
The staff were great as soon as we went in. The room and facilities were absolutely amazing. Loved it.

Reviewed by
John R

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Newcastle
Really nice stay.

Reviewed by
E Davison

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Others are better for the price
The building, the location and the facilities were all perfectly adequate. The room was quite small (we had paid extra for the executive) and the furnishings quite basic. For breakfast, we were shown to a table that had not been cleaned despite there being numerous others available. We then had to go and ask for hot drinks despite the restaurant not being especially busy. All only little things but when you add them up and pay that kind of money, other hotels are of better quality and value.

Reviewed by
Ian L

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
I never normally complain, but we were disappointed with the Hilton Newcastle as it was expensive considering we were given a dirty disabled access room, with a faulty TV and no bath facility. The receptionist was nice & helpful when we complained, but could only offer another disabled access room. This room was cleaner with a working TV, but had a damaged bedside lamp and still no bath facility. Not the relaxing night away we had planned. Really disappointed as it was an expensive nights stay, certainly wasn't value for money.

Reviewed by
D McAvoy

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next