You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hilton Newcastle Gateshead

4

Bottle Bank, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 2AR

Price From 156.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (56)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ann Holt

  • July 2016

How to end a brilliant week walking the Northumberland Way

The Hilton was not just the icing on the cake, but the star on top, which was the perfect culmination of what had already been a brilliant week walking the Northumberland Way.

We were so impressed with the position of the hotel, the grand reception and open views over Newcastle, but this was excelled by our room which looked out over the river, so we could see 3 of the bridges and the city skyline. The facilities in the room were everything we required, but were of such better quality and value than some of the places where we had stayed during the previous week. Whilst I realise that there is more competition in the city, we paid the same price for inferior rooms at other establishments, hence our elation and feelings of 'decadence' at the Hilton. The breakfast was totally over the top and obviously very popular with guests, and completed for us what had been an all round marvellous experience, to the extent that I'm already making plans to return to the city and your hostelry. Thank you very much.

  • Joanne S

  • June 2016

Hilton Newcastle Gateshead

Comfortable, spacious room with a good view of the river, not a bad price for a big city.

Enjoyed my stay here and would recommend.

  • K Steele

  • June 2016

Stinking room !!!

Booked Executive room with breakfast for Friday 13th May.

Our executive room stunk of fish. Got told by concierge it was the spray used on the curtains. We were moved to another room which also had a fishy smell. We were told to leave aircon on full whilst we were out of the room and this would clear smell. It didnt !!. The following morning we went down for breakfast to be told it would be £17 each for 'hot' breakfast. Our breakfast that was ordered at the same time as booking the room was actually a complimentery 'cold' breakfast in the Executive Lounge. This was not explained in the booking. Very dissappointed by our experience and will not be returning any time soon !!!

  • Genna S

  • March 2016

Great view

Relaxing stay, good facilities near to town.

  • David C

  • January 2016

Room was far too hot, 2 bad nights sleep

The Room was far too hot, there were no windows to open and the air conditioning was very loud and only adjusted the temperature down a very little.

Also £15.99 a night for WIFI in the room is a rip off.

  • P M

  • January 2016

Deluxe room, don't hink so

OK I'm not a big fan of slippers and bath robes, but when you book a room for two people you'd expect two, not here only one, but I can live with that.

I'm also follically challenged and my wife is blonde, so imagine our disgust at finding a ball of brown hair on the floor. Admittedly the view from the room was excellent but the room itself should have been better, for example, paintwork needs sprucing up, mildew on the grout around the bath, the bath plug broken, having to use room towels for the pool.

These comments have been left with hotel for attending to, lets hope they do.

  • i dackers

  • December 2015

Excellent

Really enjoyed our stay staff food roo all good ....

  • Amanda P

  • December 2015

Don't upgrade !!!!!

I upgraded for a river view what I got was a massive clock busy road & a tree if you crouched down you could see a tiny bit of the river.

the reception staff was rude & unhelpful when I rang to say where was the view & robes & slippers. I found the rooms very basic they don't match the grand looking Hilton hotel which greets you. food & drinks are bit pricey but too be expected. so close too the arena if you watching a show. also quay side easy walk or 3.00 taxi. I would stay again but never upgrade.

  • Susan Goldsbury

  • November 2015

Enjoyed the executive lounge Nd leant atmosphere

Would have preferred a twin room exec suite

  • J Mccabe

  • November 2015

hilton

good hotel.

great view. good room. only downside is drinks far too expensive.