No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Newcastle Gateshead

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Bottle Bank, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 2AR
With striking views of the River Tyne and its landmark bridges, the Hilton Newcastle Gateshead Hotel boasts an excellent location on the Gateshead Quays, walking distance from the city center, Sage Gateshead and Metro Arena.Unwind in a modern guest room with internet access and a stylish granite bathroom. Upgrade to the Executive floor for access to a private lounge with complimentary refreshments and panoramic windows overlooking beautiful Newcastle and Gateshead. Swim laps in the 15-meter heated indoor swimming pool or re-energize at the fitness center, equipped with cardio machines and weights. Treat yourself to a manicure, facial, or massage in the Ocean Rooms Spa or relax in the sauna. Windows on the Tyne is a popular restaurant and lounge at this Gateshead hotel, serving a wide selection of drinks and cuisine, with the Tyne Bridge in the backdrop.Check emails and keep up to date in the Business Center. Hold meetings in the 10 hotel meeting rooms, or host a conference or other large event in the Gateshead Suite, which seats 500 guests.
Picture of Hilton Newcastle Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Newcastle Gateshead
A smart hotel in a great location with excellent views of the city. Only a short walk to Gateshead with a good selection of restaurants if you don't want eat in the hotel.
The hotel staff are so friendly and accommodating, nothing is too much trouble - thank you!

Reviewed by
Beverley Hampshaw

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality of room
The quality of my room was absolutely fine, the only issue I have is with not having a separate large shower.

Reviewed by
A Browne

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic experience
Would definitely recommend it

Reviewed by
Y beresford

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good
we both enjoyed our stay at the hilton newcastle and will be going back excellent

Reviewed by
Gail P

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dirty room
the room 253 was very dirty with mold in the bathroom, cigarette burns on the carpet and unvacuumed worn carpets

Reviewed by
M Nightingale

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great overnight stay
We decided to book in for the night rather than pay an £80 taxi fare to and from home to have a night out in Newcastle. The room was therefore great value with breakfast included.
If I can get more rooms at the rate I secured I will book in here more often and spend more time out in Newcastle.

Reviewed by
A Hawkes

From Ashington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, Lovely Location, Parking is not free for residents however!!

Reviewed by
J Learoyd

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impressed
Staff were warm and friendly, room was nice with a great view of the Tyne. The hotel itself is situated on a big hill so was a nightmare for my wife to walk up with heels!!. Can't fault it though, we will definitely re book next time we are in town.

Reviewed by
G Young

From Cockermouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely two days
A lovely 2 days spent here, the rooms were as expected by myself but the wive expected a bit more old world but by the end of the stay she was very happy and we will stay at a Hilton again.
the food was pretty much above average but the presentation had a lot to be desired for a high class hotel ,sorry but i have had better
As i have said we enjoyed our stay and will be back again
sorry but why do you have to pay for parking??. you pay enough for the rooms with out £20 fee for parking as well

Reviewed by
j younger

From houghton le spring, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our room was supposed to be a deluxe double it was far from it there was wet stains on the carpet the wood work was chipped there was a pair of slippers missing a hole in the toilet door that had been badly filled black marks all over the ceiling to be blunt I've stayed in better premier inns at a fraction of the cost did not expect this at the Hilton .

Reviewed by
Michael B

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next