Hilton Cardiff

4

Kingsway, Cardiff, CF10 3HH

Price From 413.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (97)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ilyas D

  • May 2015

Nice Location

Good hotel - great breakfast.

Comfy large room and very good location - 2 min walk to centre

  • Kyle Jones

  • April 2015

Average

Friendly hotel staff.

A little over priced for what it was. Hotel parking was also very expensive.

  • anneka barnard

  • April 2015

A lovely, little luxurious stay

We took our 3 year old to watch Mr Tumble and decided to stay overnight.

This was our little girls first experience of a hotel and now she cannot wait to come back. The staff were so friendly and couldnt do enough to help when needed. They also didn't judge the state of our car when they parked it and delivered it back the next day!. The hotel itself was beautiful, clean and modern, exactly what we wanted. Breakfast was amazing too with a lovely added extra of a children's buffet and colouring. We also went swimming in the morning and the man in charge was again super friendly and helpful. The pool was clean and quiet and perfect for our little one to practise her swimming skills. The hotel is centrally located and we enjoyed walking out early evening for dinner. Great shopping in walking distance too. Well worth a stay, We will return. Thankyou

  • A George

  • April 2015

Over night stay

Very good amenities, Central to Cardiff.

Would recommend the breakfast as it was excellent and catered for everyone.

  • D Mann

  • April 2015

Brilliant

  • Steve B

  • March 2015

Car Park / Internet

Disappointed with car parking and charges, no spaces, as for internet charges, not been in a hotel for a very long time that charges for wifi.

  • B Daly

  • March 2015

Great hotel to stay in.

Treated amazingly by staff. Will return

  • Leanne H

  • March 2015

Room service

Tried contacting room service which is 24hrs and there was not answer .

Called for 15mims before giving up .

  • S Isaac

  • March 2015

Quality Of The Room

On arrival we were given a room on the fourth floor.

The room was fairly spacious but seemed to have a funny smell. On opening the bathroom door you could smell the drains coming back up through the traps in the shower and basin. We complained and were told that the maintenance man would visit and fix the issue. He arrived 10 minutes later with some disinfectant and a plunger. He continued to try and mask the smell by pouring disinfectant into the traps. I asked if this would cure the problem, or if it would return. He said it would be fine from now on. After 10 minutes the smell returned. We contacted reception again and we were told that they would speak to the duty manager and maintenance and get back to us. 15 minutes later a lady knocked at the door and apologised for the smell, and offered to move us to the sixth floor for a free upgrade. The room wasn't any different, if anything it was slightly smaller, but we had a view of the castle, all be it, you couldn't see it as it was dark. All this took place over an hour and we ended up missing our restaurant booking, that I had planned for my wife's birthday. So all in all not a great stay for my first time in a Hilton hotel.

  • Liam Rogers

  • March 2015

fantastic hotel, staff are wonderful. 10/10

Beautiful hotel.

Wonderful atmosphere. And the staff cannot do enough for you. Really made all the difference. I didn't want to leave. I've stayed here a few times and every time it's the fantastic. I'll definitely be back.