Reviews - Hilton Cardiff

4

Kingsway, Cardiff, CF10 3HH

Price From 346.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (80)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Konieczny

  • February 2016

Hilton Cardiff

The room was smaller than I expected as a junior suite.

There was only one lift working which took ages. Other than that a great stay and hotel.

  • Katie D

  • January 2016

Fantastic hotel

The Hilton Cardiff is a fabulous hotel, it was our first time here and we were very happy with our stay.

Perfect location with shops within walking distance around the corner and taxis outside the door. The only thing to mention is that the hotel has its own health club (indoor swimming pool, sauna room, steam room, jacuzzi and gymnasium) on the second floor which I was unaware of until we arrived, which was a shame as I would have brought a swimsuit/trainers to take advantage of the facilities. The email sent to me outlining our stay before arrival could have included this information. On the whole though a lovely weekend., and we will definitely be returning.

  • Chris P

  • January 2016

Not What I Expected

I stayed at the Hilton Cardiff.

I was away on business and have stayed at Hilton Hotels in the past. I thought I would treat myself to a little luxury but have been left very dissatisfied. Firstly, I was not made aware that the only parking available was valet parking. charged at £22 a night. When I did get to my room, there was a very overpowering smell of bleach and the state of the room was well below par. The carpet was stained quite badly, and there was an unnecessary amount of dust in the room. I was very unhappy about the fact they only supply internet in 24 hour packages (when paying £129.00 for a room, i would have thought internet would be free!) or at least a 6 hour package for guests only staying for the night. I was also unhappy about the fact that the only milk in the room was UHT!, even though there is a fridge in the room. On the whole I am very unhappy and feel the money I paid is nowhere near the service / room I was in. I stayed in a local B&B in Dorchester the night before for £56-00 and feel that was a better place to stay. I thought I would treat myself to a night of luxury and feel like have been robbed.

  • Emma Gregory

  • January 2016

Very lovely stay

Lovely time spent at the Hilton cardiff.

  • S Macklin

  • January 2016

Hilton Cardiff

Lovely accommodation, very busy day but welcomed in quickly and checked in.

The room was of large size and we had a great view. Very happy

  • Levi C

  • December 2015

Impressive and comfortable room

Stayed for a night out in the city.

I didn't check in so can't comment but I believe the process was painless and valet parking was purchased which took away a lot of the stress of that particular problem. The room was lovely, large comfortable bed although a tad short, 2 desks/sideboards a fridge (not stocked) and a decent looking iron although this did leak. Lovely spacious bathroom with both bath and double size shower cubicle Panoramic views from a large expanse of window, overall, quite impressed.

  • m hunt

  • December 2015

brilliant

Lovely hotel

  • N JONES

  • November 2015

Excellent Location and Superb Service

Hotel was situated very centrally within easy walk of everything.

The hotel staff were very efficient and friendly. The valet parking was brilliant. Was quite expensive at £128 per night which didnt include breakfast but was a special treat. We did pay for breakfast at the hotel for one morning though and it was lovely. I will definitely stay here again and will definitely use late rooms again as was very easy.

  • D Austin

  • November 2015

Fab

Great time.

  • Sean R

  • November 2015

City break

Thought we would stay at the Hilton as we had not stayed there before.

The lady on the front desk on our first day of check in was not the most helpful. The room was quite nice apart from the hole in the bed sheet. The big problem was the noise around 1.00 in the morning for approximately 2 hours as we assume some kind of function was on. Overall very disappointing.