You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hilton Cardiff

4

Kingsway, Cardiff, CF10 3HH

Price From 202.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (57)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • rebecca h

  • September 2016

Great stay, sad to leave

Customer service exceptional All staff very friendly and helpful Room was fantastic with shower and bath, and even aircon.

Very comfy bed and room furniture. Bit pricey... But you get what you pay for with regards to accommodation and we would pay it again. Would recommend going out for food and drinks though.. Way over priced for what it is.

Overall very happy and will be staying Hilton again in future.

  • Carole Redfern

  • August 2016

Nice hotel friendly staff

Enjoyed mini break with daughter and granddaughter.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Granddaughter treated very well. At bar they make her felt grown up mixed drink and served it to her. Only five but make up like a grown up. Going to include in her scrap book for school, took photo. Thanks for making her first hotel stay nice.

  • H Morris

  • June 2016

Excellent customer service

Very good quality hotel.

Excellent customer service

  • I Rudd

  • May 2016

Hilton Cardiff

All the staff where very friendly from top to bottom

  • Jackie E

  • May 2016

Comfortable stay in central location

I always like to stay here when I visit my home town.

As I travel alone, I feel that I am looked after w henever I stay at The Hilton Cardiff. I had a lovely room overlooking the castle and had access to the executive lounge at the top of the hotel which is very relaxing. I will certainly stay again.

  • Kerry S

  • April 2016

Fantastic Customer Service

The reception staff were so welcoming and helpful - couldn't do enough for us.

The room was a great size and the bed was extremely comfortable.

  • S Phillips

  • March 2016

Overpriced

Stayed here last Saturday, and was charged an extra £25 deposit for any extras I might have used eg mini bar, downstairs bar etc.

(I never had to pay this kind of deposit elsewhere) They said it would be refunded within a few days. It's now nearly 2 weeks ago, still no refund. Also, I paid extra so I could use the executive lounge bar. I was not told that this bar closed at 8pm, and was subsequently turned away because u arrived just after 8. I would not have booked this particular room if I'd known this. The room was ok, but I've had a lot better elsewhere for a lot less money. Overall, I'm not particularly impressed, and will not be staying at the Hilton ever again!

  • a olley

  • February 2016

Really impressed!

Have never stayed at this hotel, will definitely be coming back.

Staff were very polite, friendly and helpful.

Room was large, great view overlooking the Castle. Fridge provided which was a bonus, and a huge bathroom with both bathtub (and overbath shower) and a separate, walk in shower. Room and bathroom both spotlessly clean. Apart from there being no programme guide on the TV, I couldn't fault it.

Location of the hotel is great, right by the City Centre and only about a 15-20 min walk from the station. Pool and gym facilities are also excellent.

  • A Leaman

  • February 2016

I thought the pool and spar part is very very small.

Considering the size of the hotel and stranded of the hotel. I thought the pool and spar part let the hotel down. For people who are just going there for a break . To be able to use the spar part. I would not recommend at all. There are better spars and pools in other hotels.

  • P Taylor

  • February 2016

One night

The service when arrived was outstanding , so welcoming and very helpful.

The hotel itself was very clean and we got a complimentary upgrade although I couldn't quite see the difference . It was a lovely room free , would of liked maybe a mini bar. The only thing I can complain about is I found it very cold in the night and morning in the room , and the only thing I could control was a fan. But would deffinately go back again .