No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Cardiff

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Kingsway, Cardiff, CF10 3HH
Recent recipients of the National Tourism Award for Best Hotel Team, Hilton Cardiff provide refreshing, attentive service in the heart of the Welsh capital. Located near a number of attractions including both Millennium Stadium and Millennium Centre. The fantastic location and well furnished rooms will ensure the comfort and pleasure of all guests.A stunning example of Art Deco architecture, the hotel boasts views overlooking the Castle and Civic buildings.

Relax in a spacious and contemporary guest room, complete with bathroom and walk-in shower. Stay productive at the work desk, surf the internet with high-speed WiFi and curl up in front of the 32-inch TV. Upgrade to an Executive Room for more space and access to the Executive Lounge, with complimentary breakfast and refreshments provided daily.The attentive and multi-lingual staff on the Concierge desk are happy to provide round the clock assistance.
Picture of Hilton Cardiff, Cardiff at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 96 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A thoroughly enjoyable stay!

Reviewed by
L Goddard

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

madness
laterooms.com, like so many organisations, ask u for feedback - an unpaid favour - but then have the bloody cheek to refuse to accept your submission unless u fill in all the sections. It's like a beggar refusing a fiver on the grounds he won't take less than £10.

Reviewed by
Laurence Copeland

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic
The hotel was fantastic everyone who we dealt with was polite and nothing was too much trouble we couldn't have asked for a more perfect hotel would definitely recommend it and most definitely be going again

Reviewed by
lynda r

From Ebbw Vale, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not good value for money. Room catered for two though four of us. Asked twice for towels no joy. Window would not lock kept blowing open. Woke kids due to window 1 am 3 and 5 pm spoilt their next day. Offered a hot chocolate and coffee as compensation .,poor show for a special occasion. Won't recommend hilton or late rooms if they don't vet these hotels. Very upset.

Reviewed by
j chislett

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay!
We could not fault the Hotel at all. Staff friendly and helpful, room excellent and the breakfast fantastic. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
A Davis

From Brecon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best in Cardiff
Really pleased with the size and comfort of my room and breakfast was great. the staff were very welcoming

Reviewed by
A younger

From Ringwood, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable Stay
Great hotel very clean and modern. Breakfast average.

ManagementResponse

A big thank you for sharing your experience following your visit to our hotel. It is always great to read such lovely feedback. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Louisa Stride

Reviewed by
P Smith

From Pontyclun, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Hilton at Cardiff was ok but I expected more from a 5 Star hotel. The room was quite spacious and clean however most nice hotels I have stayed in provide a dressing gown for customer use. Also no drinking water was provided in the room. I also think that charging £14.99 for a day's wi-fi is outrageous.....most hotels it's free. I don't think I'll be staying here again

ManagementResponse

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Cardiff. I was so sorry to read that you were unhappy with your visit on this occasion. I will certainly take on your constructive comments regarding the WIFI in your bedroom. We do provide a complimentary WIFI service on our ground floor, business centre and executive lounge. Our Reception and Housekeeping teams would have been more than happy to provide a dressing gown for you in your room. I do hope that despite your comments you will consider staying with us again in the future and please do contact me direct and I would be happy to assist. Kind regards, Louisa Stride

Reviewed by
Ann J

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Executive rooms
The "executive" extras really made a difference and have persuaded me that is the best accommodation to book

ManagementResponse

Dear Jacqueline, A big thank you for the great review of the hotel and I am glad to read that you enjoyed the executive benefits. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Louisa

Reviewed by
jacqueline H

From Henley on Thames, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Annoying bells
We stayed on the fifth floor in a family room ( 518), and found the sound of the county / city hall bell chiming every 15 mins through the night very annoying and kept us awake. Windows were closed but the room was very comfortable with lovely bathroom.

Reviewed by
C Jones

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next