No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Cardiff

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Kingsway, Cardiff, CF10 3HH
Recent recipients of the National Tourism Award for Best Hotel Team, Hilton Cardiff provide refreshing, attentive service in the heart of the Welsh capital. Located near a number of attractions including both Millennium Stadium and Millennium Centre. The fantastic location and well furnished rooms will ensure the comfort and pleasure of all guests.A stunning example of Art Deco architecture, the hotel boasts views overlooking the Castle and Civic buildings.

Relax in a spacious and contemporary guest room, complete with bathroom and walk-in shower. Stay productive at the work desk, surf the internet with high-speed WiFi and curl up in front of the 32-inch TV. Upgrade to an Executive Room for more space and access to the Executive Lounge, with complimentary breakfast and refreshments provided daily.The attentive and multi-lingual staff on the Concierge desk are happy to provide round the clock assistance.
Picture of Hilton Cardiff, Cardiff at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 96 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very good hotel
An excellent hotel-centrally located with great staff

Reviewed by
M Rees

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We upgraded our room but the executive lounge tables were too small to eat off

Reviewed by
A Owen

From Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

happy days
very good

Reviewed by
JAMES MERCER

From Wells, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very comfortable room. Location of hotel excellent for shopping. theatre etc. Good service with staff for breakfast.

Reviewed by
L Bailey

From Cardiff, Wales
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3* at best
My fiancé and I booked the Hilton, Cardiff as a birthday treat expecting 5* treatment, we were wrong on that front. The staff were excellent and couldn't have been more helpful and polite but this didn't change our view of the Hotel.
Our room was on the 5th floor overlooking the Castle which was nice, however there was wallpaper ripped off the wall and the decor inside was chipped and could tell had been well used and the room just needed massive refurbishment, even the shower plug had to be manually lifted to drain the water.
We ate at the Razzi restaurant. An A4 sheet of paper as a menu, followed by a list of what wasn't actually available on the menu which was about 40%, we ordered some water first without an ice cube in sight which meant it was room temperature, then ordered our meals. I ordered soup as a starter which came as just soup, no bread, or anything as an accompaniment. My steak was fine but not worth the £22 paid for then came my Fiancé’s Lamb with what was suppose to have been dauphinoise potatoes but was just a splodge of mash and a bit of red cabbage and 3 small pieces of lamb nestled on top 2 of the small pieces were off cuts and don't think it would have fed a new born baby.
Overall the staff were really good and the hotel is brilliantly situated but I think you are paying for the name and there are better hotels in Cardiff that I would stay at before the Hilton again. Not a truly bad experience just an experience I would say is more worthy of a 3* hotel.

Reviewed by
D Davies

From Rhaedr Gwy, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Cardiff Stay
Very please with all aspects of the stay at this hotel. From entering the hotel and being greated, a lovely comfortable room with good facilities, to a fantastic breakfast the next morning, I would definintely consider returning and booking again.

Reviewed by
P Gorvin

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Great accomodation. Worth every penny. Customer service was second to none

Reviewed by
Luke L

From Abertyleri, Wales
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton
Best Situation in town

Reviewed by
Thomas S

From Switzerland
Who stayed in December 2012

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight trip.
An absolutely amazing hotel I would recommend to anyone. My husband and I use it as a break from the family regularly and are always, without fail, treated incredibly well. First class service, facilities and location. Will definitely be returning.

Reviewed by
L Kelly

From Merthyr Tydfil, Wales
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service very clean comfortable room.
We arrived to be given a warm welcome by reception staff. After a quick check in we found our room to be warm quiet and very clean. Spacious bathroom, huge comfortable bed with castle views from the window. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely use again....highly reccomended.

Reviewed by
Laura C

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next