No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Cardiff

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Kingsway, Cardiff, CF10 3HH
Recent recipients of the National Tourism Award for ‘Best Hotel Team’, Hilton Cardiff provide refreshing, attentive service in the heart of the Welsh capital. Located near a number of attractions – including both Millennium Stadium and Millennium Centre – the fantastic location and well furnished rooms will ensure the comfort and pleasure of all guests.A stunning example of Art Deco architecture, the hotel boasts views overlooking the Castle and Civic buildings. Relax in a spacious and contemporary guest room, complete with bathroom and walk-in shower. Stay productive at the work desk, surf the internet with high-speed WiFi and curl up in front of the 32-inch TV. Upgrade to an Executive Room for more space and access to the Executive Lounge, with complimentary breakfast and refreshments provided daily.The attentive and multi-lingual staff on the Concierge desk are happy to provide round the clock assistance.
Picture of Hilton Cardiff, Cardiff at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!!
Arrived by car at the Hilton Hotel and was immediately greeted by a friendly and very helpful door man who dealt with parking our car and attended to our luggage. Very lovely and chatty receptionist who checked us in quickly. Very clean room and en-suite. Everything we could need was available in the room. breakfast was excellent. Lots of choice, everything fresh and cooked breakfast very hot and tasty. Chef offered to prepare anything we required. Check out was by 12 and very quick and our car was brought to the hotel's front door for us.
We paid more than we normally would for 1 nights stay but would not hesitate in staying at the Hilton in future. Excellent staff excellent service

Reviewed by
R Hancock

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing room. Good swimming facilities.

Reviewed by
K Teal

From York, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hilton service and location but smelly room and poor breakfast
The service, facilities and location were what I have come to expect from Hilton (I stay with them once or twice a month) , but unfortunatley the room was a little jaded. This in isolation would not usually be a problem - everything ages and the cost of constant refurbishment is one I understand. However the room had a very unpleasant odour ingrained within it and the windows did not open. I did mention it on check out and asked if it had previously been a smoking room. Whilst i was told that it hadn't, it certainly had that smell about it and indeed my suits and other clothes had a slight, but noticable, odour about them after only one night hanging in the room. It was also a little disapointing to note the very poor quality of the food at breakfast. Economy sausages and bacon (really quite nasty) and very little choice in hot food- no tomatoes, mushrooms . There was also little choice in fresh fruit. it does seem a little petty to mention it, but given the charge for breakfast in Hilton Hotels, it was very disapointing to receive the sort of food you would complain about in a Blackpool B&B.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, I am writing following your recent review of the Hilton Cardiff. I am very sorry to read your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel and may I offer you my most sincere apologies for any upset and inconvenience caused to you at the time. It was very disappointing to read your feedback regarding breakfast in our Razzi Restaurant as we normally receive such great comments regarding the quality and standard of our breakfast, mushrooms and tomatoes are cooked from fresh and available upon request and I am very sorry that you were not informed of this at the time. I do hope that despite your experience on this occasion we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back on a future occasion to restore your confidence and if I can assist in anyway please do not hesitate to contact me. Kind regards, Louisa

Reviewed by
Adam R

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overpriced
Ive been to numerous events in Cardiff, its a great friendly city but I really hate the way hotels double there prices when there's an event on at the millennium stadium! ! The hotel was fine, only bug bearwas the price and finding a double bed in the room that couldn't be split, I had requested a twin room and my confirmation confirmed it was a twin room booking, luckily I was sharing with my brother.

Reviewed by
Joseph Garner

From Berkhamsted, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was I being conned
Although the hotel was good and of Good quality I felt as though I was about to be conned. Prior to going I was sent an e.mail about complementary services a long list only included one with no charge that of changing your pillows to non -allergic. one of the offers was a £40 celebration champagne , strawberries and chocolate. I declined this but on arrival found them in a room with a congratulations card on my Anniversary, daring me to say I did not order it and pay the overpriced charge. I did decline but the placing of it there was a blatant deception. secondly wine was advertised as vintage 2010 but when served was 2012. with no alteration of price difference or quality difference. Finally the car parking fee was £20 again I declined as I had somewhere else to park my car, however the £20 fee appeared on my bill, were they hoping I would not notice ? once again deception seems the name of the game.

Reviewed by
Phillip Vickery

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Great room, really sound enclosed private room with a massive king size bed with optional tv settings, blockbuster movies and many more, Internet access.
The hotel is very clean and minimalist with unique styling, I never usually say a place is perfect but this is the closest I've been to perfect stay and I will revisiting again 100%.
If you are thinking of staying in cardiff I'd recommend, worth every penny.

Reviewed by
N Latham

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great reception desk service

Reviewed by
Aggie B

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9