No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Cardiff

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Kingsway, Cardiff, CF10 3HH
Recent recipients of the National Tourism Award for Best Hotel Team, Hilton Cardiff provide refreshing, attentive service in the heart of the Welsh capital. Located near a number of attractions including both Millennium Stadium and Millennium Centre. The fantastic location and well furnished rooms will ensure the comfort and pleasure of all guests.A stunning example of Art Deco architecture, the hotel boasts views overlooking the Castle and Civic buildings.

Relax in a spacious and contemporary guest room, complete with bathroom and walk-in shower. Stay productive at the work desk, surf the internet with high-speed WiFi and curl up in front of the 32-inch TV. Upgrade to an Executive Room for more space and access to the Executive Lounge, with complimentary breakfast and refreshments provided daily.The attentive and multi-lingual staff on the Concierge desk are happy to provide round the clock assistance.
Picture of Hilton Cardiff, Cardiff at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 95 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed our stay at the Hilton, Cardiff. Used the Spa and had a lovely massage! The only thing that let the facilities down was that the pool was really cold. Great location for Cardiff city centre and its attracttions.

Reviewed by
s evans

From llanelli, Wales
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cleanliness would have been 5 except that there were cigarette burns on the desk

Reviewed by
A Hirst

From Saltash, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Silly money
The hotel staff were great, very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was a let down. The pool was shut with no prior warning, the room was particulary noisey due to a function. Just as well I was returning from Afghanistan and could sleep through almost anything. The room itself was an interior room overlooking the gym and reception, meaning the only chance for natural light was by going outside. The curtains in th room stayed sht otherwise anyone on the treadmill could see right in to the room.
To be honest I've stayed at several hotels in Cardiff and I thought I would treat myself to "The Big" one on my return from the aforementioned place. Sadly I feel the extra expense of the Hilton was totally unjustified and I would recommend other hotels for half the price with the same facilites to visitors.

Reviewed by
Daryl P

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor show for the Hilton
Well we stayed at the Hilton thinking u get that extra bit of class and really it was a poor show,parkinkg at the Hotel was bad,you had to pay for internet and tv,we had to wait 2 hours for are room.
The pool was very small,the steam room didnt work the jacuzzi was cold and there were holes in covered with gaff tape where lights had been!!

Reviewed by
p lively

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Stayed 1 night on a Sunday, ideal for shopping and CIA, lovely big room, big clean bathroom, nice comfortable bed.
Beakfast was lovely, plenty of choice and good coffee. Would definately stay again.

Reviewed by
Helen Young

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service

Reviewed by
Neil R

From Tredegar, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service
We had to leave at 5.15 am and reception staff provided hot drinks and a take way breakfast for us. This made a huge difference to our long journey home at such an early time. This service was offered to us and we were very impressed by the staff. Also the valet parking service made a big difference easing our early start. Overall i can't speak highly enough of staff and service

Reviewed by
e cookson

From Aberystwyth, Wales
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay hotel very helpfull

Reviewed by
j attenborough

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic

Reviewed by
H Adams

From llandovery, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central Cardiff Hotel
Good hotel with keen staff but some signs of cost cutting with room fitting not repaired etc but a decent hotel with a good pool and gym and very central to Cardiff.
Beds were not comfortable for either of us but this may be personal.

Reviewed by
Jonathan C

From Shrewsbury, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next