Reviews - Hilton Cardiff

4

Kingsway, Cardiff, CF10 3HH

Price From 262.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (80)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Foster

  • November 2014

Great hotel but need to focus on the restaurant

Great stay, family loved it, kids loved the pool and hot tub Had a family room with two large doubled beds where our young daughters slept next to us.

Only downside was the speed and lack of attention to detail in the restaurant. That said very friendly staff just a bit slow and perhaps inexperienced so downgraded on customer service for this reason. Get that right and it would be perfect to stay at. Would recommend but caveat that with suggestion on eating out.

Response from hotel

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your trip to Cardiff with your family.

It is good to read that you had a great stay and that the children loved our swimming pool which is always a big hit with our families! I am also happy to see your comments regarding our family bedroom's.

I would like to apologise for the speed and lack of attention to detail in our Restaurant and I do appreciate your constructive feedback regarding this and our team will look immediately at ways to improve this for our guest's.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of another visit soon.

Regards,

Louisa

  • A Davis

  • November 2014

Great stay

All good would use again

Response from hotel

Great to read your review and that we will have the pleasure of another visit soon!

Kind regards,

Louisa

  • V James

  • October 2014

Wrong room allocated on arrival, Spa facilities not all working and very noisy. Excellent breakfast

Unfortunately they did not allocate the correct room we reserved.

Had to complain to be moved. Wedding being held on the Saturday, very noisy, music played until 1:00 am

Spa, steam room very poor and the Jacuzzi wasn’t working correctly. Excellent breakfast

  • Laurence Copeland

  • October 2014

madness

laterooms.com, like so many organisations, ask u for feedback - an unpaid favour - but then have the bloody cheek to refuse to accept your submission unless u fill in all the sections.

It's like a beggar refusing a fiver on the grounds he won't take less than £10.

Response from hotel

Dear Mr Copeland,

Thank you for taking the time to complete feedback via laterooms.com for the Hilton Cardiff.

I really do appreciate your excellent scores and I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Louisa Stride

  • L Goddard

  • October 2014

A thoroughly enjoyable stay!

  • lynda r

  • October 2014

fantastic

The hotel was fantastic everyone who we dealt with was polite and nothing was too much trouble we couldn't have asked for a more perfect hotel would definitely recommend it and most definitely be going again

  • j chislett

  • October 2014

Not good value for money.

Room catered for two though four of us. Asked twice for towels no joy. Window would not lock kept blowing open. Woke kids due to window 1 am 3 and 5 pm spoilt their next day. Offered a hot chocolate and coffee as compensation .,poor show for a special occasion. Won't recommend hilton or late rooms if they don't vet these hotels. Very upset.

  • A Davis

  • September 2014

A great place to stay!

We could not fault the Hotel at all.

Staff friendly and helpful, room excellent and the breakfast fantastic. Would definitely stay there again.

  • A younger

  • September 2014

best in Cardiff

Really pleased with the size and comfort of my room and breakfast was great.

the staff were very welcoming

  • P Smith

  • September 2014

Enjoyable Stay

Great hotel very clean and modern.

Breakfast average.

Response from hotel

A big thank you for sharing your experience following your visit to our hotel.

It is always great to read such lovely feedback.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Louisa Stride