No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Cardiff

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Kingsway , Cardiff, CF10 3HH
Refurbished in April 2014 The Hilton Cardiff hotel's location in the heart of the city is just five minutes drive from the railway station and 30 minutes from Cardiff International Airport. Offering the best in Welsh hospitality, this Cardiff hotel is directly opposite Cardiff Castle, and just minutes from the St David's 2 shopping experience. Relax with in the heated pool or treat yourself to a beauty treatment, work out in the gym, and explore attractions like the Millennium Centre and Millennium Stadium. Sample cuisine in our Razzi restaurant, or treat yourself to cocktail in our Metropole Lounge or specialty Coffee in Costa. Go shopping or visit Cardiff attractions like The National History Museum, Cardiff Bay, Techniquest and St Fagans.

Do business in the Executive Lounge or plan an event in one of seven meeting rooms and stunning ballroom for up to 350 people. All 197 bedrooms are fully air conditioned and have separate walk-in showers. From standard guest rooms to deluxe and family rooms, Junior Suites, stay in an Executive Room and gain access to the exclusive Executive Lounge, situated on the 7th floor with excellent views of the city.
Picture of Hilton Cardiff, Cardiff at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 90 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Excellent hotel that was very convenient to the shops.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review of the Hilton Cardiff. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed our excellent location in the heart of the City. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of another visit soon. Kind regards, Louisa

Reviewed by
Lynwen M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Uni ball
I stayed and attended the Hilton Cardiff for my girlfriends uni ball really enjoyed the room and the food was lovely

Reviewed by
G Lloyd

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Had a lovely stay, staff were friendly and very helpful

Reviewed by
A Tuck

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel in Cardiff
Nice Hotel and great location across the road from the Castle. Extra's can be expensive.

Reviewed by
Karl L

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern rooms, central location. Warm and welcoming atmosphere.
We had a great time at the Hilton, we used the pool (with mini- waterfall )and gym, so felt we got value for money. The staff were efficient and friendly, the rooms modern and spacious. It has an excellent location. Great place!

Reviewed by
r smith

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast was a little disappointing
Arrived for breakfast about 9.45 all the food was out and the staff had started piling lots of bacon ( a huge bowl full) onto the sides, ready presumably to through out? The beans and hash browns looked as if they had been out all night. In fairness the staff made the effort to made fresh eggs and brought them to the table , however as they serve breakfast until 10 I think they should have fresh food readily available, this is a minor complaint though as overall the hotel was superb .

Reviewed by
P Richards

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Hotel we have stayed at so far in Cardiff we will be back!
Very relaxing atmosphere

Reviewed by
Teresa B

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Hotel Central. The reception staff were extremely pleasant, helpful and polite on arrival and the room was newly refurbished and overlooked the castle. The car parking service was very efficient. Breakfast was very good. Overall I would recommend this hotel for a break in Cardiff.

Reviewed by
Janet Evans

From Pontypool, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend in Cardiff
Hotel v nice! In Cardiff was a fantastic city to visit, would recommend a visit!
The staff were very nice on reception, in particular the Portuguese concierge, he really went out of his way to help and chat, didn't expect such warmth from the Hilton, v impressed with him.
The room was very nice, although the bed was too firm for us, but we both prefer a softer bed so thats us. Spa good, if not amazing.
Breakfast was good, but again I have had better from a same ranked hotel.
All in all good though, without a doubt the best positioned hotel in Cardiff

Reviewed by
LEE C

From RETFORD, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cardiff Hilton
Swimming pool was very good. The room was very comfortable, the only draw back being there was an interconnecting door with the next room where a baby was obviously staying so our night's sleep was disturbed. It would have been helpful if the website gave better instructions for driving to the hotel which was not easy. The photo of the hotel shown on the website is not the view you see on coming in on the main road so it is easy to miss. We did!

Reviewed by
d warrington

From Marlow, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next