No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Cardiff

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Kingsway, Cardiff, CF10 3HH
Recent recipients of the National Tourism Award for ‘Best Hotel Team’, Hilton Cardiff provide refreshing, attentive service in the heart of the Welsh capital. Located near a number of attractions – including both Millennium Stadium and Millennium Centre – the fantastic location and well furnished rooms will ensure the comfort and pleasure of all guests.A stunning example of Art Deco architecture, the hotel boasts views overlooking the Castle and Civic buildings. Relax in a spacious and contemporary guest room, complete with bathroom and walk-in shower. Stay productive at the work desk, surf the internet with high-speed WiFi and curl up in front of the 32-inch TV. Upgrade to an Executive Room for more space and access to the Executive Lounge, with complimentary breakfast and refreshments provided daily.The attentive and multi-lingual staff on the Concierge desk are happy to provide round the clock assistance.
Picture of Hilton Cardiff, Cardiff at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Nice hotel friendly staff good location breakfast was slow due to lack of staff

Reviewed by
s atkinson

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay after late night drinking in city
Fabulous room, although I did not make the most of the hotel facilities.

Reviewed by
Richard C

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality Hotel
Excellent rate £73 per night b and b, Car parking £20 per night, breakfast very good though have had better in other hotels,Bacon cold and sausages were over done but that's just my opinion .Dont let this put you off as the staff were fabulous and so professional. Room was spotlessly clean and we will stay again in this quality hotel with a fantastic location for city centre shopping

ManagementResponse

Dear R Greenwood, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel following your visit to Cardiff. Please do accept my sincere apologies for the temperature of your food and breakfast and following your review I have brought this to the attention of our Chef to ensure there is no repeat of this in the future. I was however really pleased to read your fantastic comments regarding your great rate, our facilities and excellent location and of course our wonderful team. I do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Louisa

Reviewed by
r greenwood

From Montgomery, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Excellent hotel that was very convenient to the shops.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review of the Hilton Cardiff. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed our excellent location in the heart of the City. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of another visit soon. Kind regards, Louisa

Reviewed by
Lynwen M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Uni ball
I stayed and attended the Hilton Cardiff for my girlfriends uni ball really enjoyed the room and the food was lovely

Reviewed by
G Lloyd

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Had a lovely stay, staff were friendly and very helpful

Reviewed by
A Tuck

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel in Cardiff
Nice Hotel and great location across the road from the Castle. Extra's can be expensive.

Reviewed by
Karl L

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern rooms, central location. Warm and welcoming atmosphere.
We had a great time at the Hilton, we used the pool (with mini- waterfall )and gym, so felt we got value for money. The staff were efficient and friendly, the rooms modern and spacious. It has an excellent location. Great place!

Reviewed by
r smith

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast was a little disappointing
Arrived for breakfast about 9.45 all the food was out and the staff had started piling lots of bacon ( a huge bowl full) onto the sides, ready presumably to through out? The beans and hash browns looked as if they had been out all night. In fairness the staff made the effort to made fresh eggs and brought them to the table , however as they serve breakfast until 10 I think they should have fresh food readily available, this is a minor complaint though as overall the hotel was superb .

Reviewed by
P Richards

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Hotel we have stayed at so far in Cardiff we will be back!
Very relaxing atmosphere

Reviewed by
Teresa B

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next