You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hilton Cardiff

4

Kingsway, Cardiff, CF10 3HH

Price From 269.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (70)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Escott

  • January 2015

We had a lovely stay

Four of us stayed for 2 nights for my sister in laws 40th.

We stayed in a deluxe room. The staff were very nice, the concierge was very attentive but at 38 years old I will not let a 60+ man carry my bags :-(. The room was very clean, had everything you needed and the bathroom was huge with a full bath and shower. We slept very well after loads of shopping. The breakfast was plentiful and the staff there again very attentive. Checking out was made very pleasant and this time we used the porters as they were younger lol we used the hotels valeting service so when we were ready to leave we just gave our keys to the porter and he made sure our bags were in the car. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would return without question.

  • L Easton

  • January 2015

Hilton

Lovely stay, friendly hotel staff.

Very central. Would definitely stay again.

  • David Gittins

  • January 2015

Hilton Cardiff

All aspects excellent!

  • G Brown

  • December 2014

Could have been better.

Hotel room was of good size, great view, and good hotel leisure facilities.

But, hotel room was very cold at night, and only a thin sheet, mould in inside of windows, and bathroom design made use of toilet very uncomfortable - it was as if the designer had forgotten it, and it was just stuck in a corner at the last minute.

  • S GREENWOOD

  • December 2014

Wonderful Stay

Everything just wonderful,the restaurant staff so polite and professional,the room was fabulous and well above standard.I really could not fault our second stay at this hotel and would highly recommend thank you all

  • k hughes

  • November 2014

Well worth paying a little extra

Have stayed in numerous hotels in Cardiff - mainly picking those with a pool as my husbands loves a swim.

I prefer a sauna and steam. I have to say the pool here is long and brilliant for a swim and the sauna and steam room are among the best in the city. Sadly there is not much room to relax around the pool and read a book which is a shame. The changing rooms are quite small and the showers have clear glass just where your intimate areas are on view which is quite odd. However in every other way this has to be one of the cities best hotels. The staff were all amazing. Friendly and very helpful. The room was spotlessly clean and generous in size with all conveniences. We upgraded on arrival to executive and the extras were well worth it. Afternoon tea was delicious and the canepes and drinks in the evening were a very welcome addition. The breakfast was also lovely. I had a fresh fruit salad, a bagel with phili and fresh smoked salmon and then some danish pastry and a coffee. There were however many more choices. The Hilton was a little more expensive than the hotels I usually pick but the service was so good I will be back very soon.

  • m burke

  • November 2014

Hilton Cardiff

Excellent!

  • david brown

  • November 2014

nice hotel shame about the noise

good hotel and very central, pity that the street noise as the night clubs emptied between 1am and 3am kept me awake

  • J Foster

  • November 2014

Great hotel but need to focus on the restaurant

Great stay, family loved it, kids loved the pool and hot tub Had a family room with two large doubled beds where our young daughters slept next to us.

Only downside was the speed and lack of attention to detail in the restaurant. That said very friendly staff just a bit slow and perhaps inexperienced so downgraded on customer service for this reason. Get that right and it would be perfect to stay at. Would recommend but caveat that with suggestion on eating out.

Response from hotel

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your trip to Cardiff with your family.

It is good to read that you had a great stay and that the children loved our swimming pool which is always a big hit with our families! I am also happy to see your comments regarding our family bedroom's.

I would like to apologise for the speed and lack of attention to detail in our Restaurant and I do appreciate your constructive feedback regarding this and our team will look immediately at ways to improve this for our guest's.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of another visit soon.

Regards,

Louisa

  • A Davis

  • November 2014

Great stay

All good would use again

Response from hotel

Great to read your review and that we will have the pleasure of another visit soon!

Kind regards,

Louisa