No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Cardiff

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Kingsway, Cardiff, CF10 3HH
Recent recipients of the National Tourism Award for Best Hotel Team, Hilton Cardiff provide refreshing, attentive service in the heart of the Welsh capital. Located near a number of attractions including both Millennium Stadium and Millennium Centre. The fantastic location and well furnished rooms will ensure the comfort and pleasure of all guests.A stunning example of Art Deco architecture, the hotel boasts views overlooking the Castle and Civic buildings.

Relax in a spacious and contemporary guest room, complete with bathroom and walk-in shower. Stay productive at the work desk, surf the internet with high-speed WiFi and curl up in front of the 32-inch TV. Upgrade to an Executive Room for more space and access to the Executive Lounge, with complimentary breakfast and refreshments provided daily.The attentive and multi-lingual staff on the Concierge desk are happy to provide round the clock assistance.
Picture of Hilton Cardiff, Cardiff at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 93 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was nice, bed was really comfy. Swimming pool, sauna and steam room were also very nice. However I used the Spar to have a manicure, it was the worst manicure I have ever had my nail varnish started peeling off within Two days so I will not be using the spar again for any Treatments. Apart from this is was lovely stay.

Reviewed by
M Butler

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Hilton
Very nice hotel enjoyed using the steam room and sauna food was nice to stayed in one of the suites room was clean

Reviewed by
M James

From Ilford, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unparalleled customer service from Hilton
From the moment we arrived and met by Richard we knew this was going to be a great break. Every member of staff that we met went above and beyond to make our stay as relaxing as possible, we will without doubt visit here again.

Reviewed by
r edgell

From Leigh on Sea, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Air conditioning was a little noisy!
Air conditioning system was a little noisy and this did disrupt our sleep. Otherwise all lovely.

Reviewed by
H Thomas

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hilton
Room not 100% as mould on some tiles, but generally clean overall, good service and great breakfast

Reviewed by
leanne davies

From Boncath, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy
Room allocated overlooked the noisy boozy street , disco music blarred till late room not sound proofed. Worse when the room next door flushed their loo our drain in the bathroom made very loud draining noises.
Not what one expects from the Hilton.

Reviewed by
Andrew H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away with the GF
Lovely weekend away, beautiful view of the castle grounds, found the shower room a little dated and the breakfast so so but facilities and staff brilliant!

Reviewed by
D Guy

From Tenby, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Cardiff
Excellent weekend lovely room and easy to see Cardiff.

Reviewed by
P Ashby

From Abergavenny, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Underwhelmed by service in the restaurant. Not up to usual impeccable standards we've come to expect from Hilton Cardiff. No bread offered to our table although all other diners were offered this. When requested came without butter had to make a further request. When the bill came we'd been charged for a dearer bottle of wine than we'd had. To be fair the bill was adjusted when pointed out. Perhaps the hotel was employing temporary staff over the summer. Breakfast was also uninspiring. No fried eggs no mushrooms and the chef nowhere to be seen to request these items. No card available in rooms to make comments.

Reviewed by
S Williams

From Holyhead, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton short stay
Hotel itself was lovely. Bar staff were very helpful with local advice as to where to go for food bars etc. front of house staff were approachable and competent. Only negative comments are that arrival at hotel was a slight problem to find correct road to access main doors. Also no parking unless you pay for valet parking didn't realise until booking was made so no choice on this and that there was a quite lengthy wait to get the cars moved some congestion therefore but car always brought to the front of the hotel fairly quickly. Otherwise room was lovely big and clean.

Reviewed by
Keren Langley

From marlow, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next