No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Brighton Metropole

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Kings Road, East Sussex, Brighton, BN1 2FU
Explore vibrant Brighton from the beachfront Hilton Brighton Metropole hotel, the South of England's largest residential conference center. Pamper yourself in The Metropole Spa, swim laps in the heated indoor pool, relax in the sauna or work out in the gym. Explore Brighton attractions like the Royal Pavilion and The Lanes shopping area or visit the city's vast array of bars, restaurants and nightclubs.Enjoy sea views as you savor à la carte dining in the Windsor Restaurant or unwind with a cocktail or light meal on the sun terrace of the Metropole Bar & Lounge. Host an event in one of 28 meeting rooms and 9 exhibition halls, most with wireless internet access. The hotel is conveniently located just 30 minutes from London Gatwick Airport, and less than an hour by train from Central London, making it the ideal choice for international conferences and events.From Hilton Guest Rooms to Suites, all rooms at the Hilton Brighton Metropole hotel have high-speed internet access. Step up to a Deluxe Room or Suite for extra space.
Picture of Hilton Brighton Metropole, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 86 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 64% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room change
On arrival we were given a room that was already being used. The staff were very apologetic and upgraded our room for free as an apology. They dealt with this professionally and didn't unsettle our welcome.

Reviewed by
Mollie H

From Biggin hill , UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent seafront hotel
Excellent value, great accommodation, thoroughly recommend

Reviewed by
steve c

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Brighton
Great Hotel with huge confortable beds and really helpful pleasant staff. Didnt have breakfast unfortunately as I had to leave too early in the morning. I would definately chose it again.

Reviewed by
Alison Pleszak

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wouldnt stay in this hotel if i was not meeting people there,needs a make over very run down for the price,stayed in allot better hilton hotels,if this was the first hilton i stayed in would never book a hilton hotel again.

Reviewed by
d moors

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location and fabulous main staircase. Could do with a bit of a refurb but price was really good value for money.

Reviewed by
m chipp

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break by the sea
The stay was good part from the bar staff. In the afternoon I had to go to the bar to ask for tea rather than the staff coming over to us, we were sat in the bar for about 10 minutes. In the evening we sat at a table and I had to ask the bar staff to take away the old glasses and bottle and to take our order. There were enough bar staff on duty, it appeared.

Reviewed by
Katharine B

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a lovely stay. Our only complaint was the room
was very hot.

Reviewed by
Helen Hartman

From Benfleet, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Metropole - Brighton
Hilton always reaches my expectations and i have stayed in quite a few. Only down side is the leisure area. Although Hilton list this as one of their facilities it is not actually under their control. On the second day of our stay a group of Irish travellers took over the whole facility. Opening their christmas toiletries and leaving the packaging all over the place. They showered their children and got them ready for bed, did their weeks washing in the basins etc. The whole episode was very intimidating and we could not even get dried or dressed on leaving the pool. When we brought this to managements attention we were told it was nothing to do with them and could not do anything about it. I would point out these travellers were not staying at the Hilton but had complete run of the place. NOt really sure about this attitude and it would make me think carefully about staying again.

Reviewed by
Diane Timms

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not enough staff on NYE
The hotel was fully booked. There were over 500 rooms and only a handful of staff. It took over an hour to que and get room key. Room was dated and average. Tv did not work, there was mess and dirty laundry and cups down every corridor. Considering it was New Years eve, at 12.50 pm the room next door had plumbing work going on which was SO noisy! We retreated to room as got evicted from bar area at 11 as had children with us. Went to room with no tv and plumbers tk celebrate new year!!! What a shambles on behalf of the hotel!!!!!! For £225 we expected a nice experience as have stayed at many Hiltons, however this hotel was by far the worst. Mwd did however get a discount off of stay with over an hours complaining. We never complain ever usually! On the plus side, breakfast was really nice, which we can't fault with helpful staff in this department.

Reviewed by
Dominic V

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very hot and we could not regulate the temperature. In the reception nobody knew how to do it either. Right size for 2 people, can't imagine it can accommodate 5, as advertised. Very dirty windows, unplesent monotonous sound coming from the back yard.
Poor value for money.

Reviewed by
Barbara C

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next