No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Brighton Metropole

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Kings Road, East Sussex, Brighton, BN1 2FU
Explore vibrant Brighton from the beachfront Hilton Brighton Metropole hotel, the South of England's largest residential conference center. Pamper yourself in The Metropole Spa, swim laps in the heated indoor pool, relax in the sauna or work out in the gym. Explore Brighton attractions like the Royal Pavilion and The Lanes shopping area or visit the city's vast array of bars, restaurants and nightclubs.Enjoy sea views as you savor à la carte dining in the Windsor Restaurant or unwind with a cocktail or light meal on the sun terrace of the Metropole Bar & Lounge. Host an event in one of 28 meeting rooms and 9 exhibition halls, most with wireless internet access. The hotel is conveniently located just 30 minutes from London Gatwick Airport, and less than an hour by train from Central London, making it the ideal choice for international conferences and events.From Hilton Guest Rooms to Suites, all rooms at the Hilton Brighton Metropole hotel have high-speed internet access. Step up to a Deluxe Room or Suite for extra space.
Picture of Hilton Brighton Metropole, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 62% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great weekend break away
Good service!! Lovely room!! Fantastic atmosphere. Had such a nice experience and the service from the staff was fantastic, bedroom was smashing and so comfortable.

Reviewed by
L Brady

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room needs up dating. Very small, bathroom had old fittings The room was very hot. We turned heaters off and opened windows but still remained very hot. This was not hilton standard I was very disappointed as I use hiltons all over the world

Reviewed by
H Boulton

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
On arrival (sat 3.30pm) we had to queue for 10 mins as only 2 staff were on reception. We were allocated the room 560 which was tiny! Just enough room for a double bed which was pushed up against the wall on one side. The carpet has some very obvious large stains on it. A standard tea tray with no biscuits or complimentary water! The bathroom had an old style flushing toilet which didn't work very well. The brown hose hairdryer attached to the wall was something I haven't seen since the 70's! In conclusion, the room was not worth the £170 (room only) fee we paid and the hotel was unworthy of its 4*. We declined the breakfast at a cost of £17 per head as we felt cheated out of our money already.
We chose not to complain during the weekend as we hardly ever get away so we didn't want to get upset whilst we were there.

Reviewed by
Julia S

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place, great location.
Only complaint is that you have to pay £15 a night for Wi-Fi, which is extremely steep considering the room is already very pricey. Not happy about that at all, but everything else was great.

Reviewed by
E Carter

From Orpington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room we had was nice but we needed an upgrade to the Delux and that was amazing
Went to Brighton for the weekend and had a fantastic time, staying at the Hilton was a big plus, once upgraded to a bigger and better room everything was great

Reviewed by
T scott-palmer

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Too hot to handle but great manager who listens!
In terms of customer service, the reception staff (bar the concierge who was excellent) weren't exactly smiley...Having said that, they were efficient. The accommodation itself was very clean and the room reasonably pleasant. Pity that it was stifling hot and the air conditioning failed to work....Despite our best efforts, the room was like a furnace during our overnight stay. Speaking of hot, the bathroom only ran hot water and that included the water to flush the toilet....Shocking waste of heat. Ah yes - inefficiency - the bar staff; 15 minutes to make a cocktail when the bar was pretty quiet. Why?! There were certainly enough staff so it wasn't a lack of resources.....On the filp side, the staff at breakfast the next morning were very good. Given all circumstances, we complained to the manager prior to leaving and he was very apologetic. He promised to have a look into the matter and gave us a reduction in room rate for the inconvenience. For the fact that he listened to our needs and made an effort to compensate us, I would definitely return.

Reviewed by
Tom C

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel let down by room quality
The hotel and staff and wonderful. Entrance, Bar, and all the facilities are what you'd expect from a four star hotel. The staff are courteous, accommodating, and welcoming to families.
However, once we'd found our room, we were left wanting. It felt like as a family we'd been banished to the less maintained section of the hotel.
The bed was huge and very comfortable, the room was clean, however it was generally run down, the sofa bed had not been made up before our arrival, two of the wall sockets didn't work, and there was a poorly maintained window which howled all night in the wind.
The furniture was generally very used, scratched and damaged, the fridge was not cold and the door would not stay shut, again just a lack of maintenance.

Reviewed by
J Boldero

From Hunstanton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were extremely professional made our stay speacialist and we will certainly return.

Reviewed by
Monique P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased
Only stayed for one night but room was plenty big enough for the family, bed really comfy, breakfast fantastic selection, pool and gym great although changing area was a logistical nightmare, no room!!! Staff plentiful and extremely helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
Nicola A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely hotel with lots of character. All staff were very friendly especially Alba at the bar. Food was lovely and the room comfortable.

Reviewed by
Dora K

From York, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next