Reviews - Harrogate Motel


Brackenthwaite Lane, Burn Bridge, Harrogate, HG3 1PW

Price From 114.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

75% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • p carney

  • December 2014

Basic but adequate

If you like quiet and remote this fits the bill.

Would have liked a hair-dryer in the room rather than reception but all in all passable

  • Jackie Scholey

  • November 2014

Was not impressed to find bed supported by bricks table loose ad a kettle on so had to becarefull when boiling kettle


  • October 2014

You will find all you need

Nice place to visit, the motel its ok for the value, the girl that took care of us was really nice you could see she really work hard in the place, breakfast was ok, overall the place does the job..

  • Robert scott

  • October 2014

Very basic, not like a "motel" one would find in Canada.

Lady on reception was friendly and helpful. The accommodation was not easy to find - the name Harrogate Motel was misleading!!

  • JOHN B

  • September 2014

Staff are pleasant and food is ok.

  • Angela Bailey

  • June 2014

Excellent value for money

We shall be back.

We wanted somewhere to stay each night over a weekend and did not want to pay Harrogate prices. Unbelievably we had 2 comfortable beds, good, modern shower room with good extractor fan, adequate lighting and power sockets and the £40 included breakfast for each of us. Obviously for that money one does not expect cooked breakfast but there was more than enough to eat and coffee and tea as needed. The only drawback was the room was slightly musty the first night but after opening the windows this disappeared by the morning.

The service was friendly, welcoming and pleasant. The main problem was the muddy potholed lane just before turning onto the car park. Take it very gently. My mobile phone network service was poor but in the dining area there was free wifi which had a stronger signal than in the bedroom.

  • Brian Y

  • June 2014

Room was small but it was ensuite and had a double and single bed in it.

It had everything we needed for an comfortable overnight stop, Tv reception was good. Everything was in good working order. Not five star, but for the price we paid, good value and we would certainly use it again. Very friendly and breakfast had plenty of choice.

  • i rankin

  • June 2014


Not a motel

  • Nicholas Jones

  • May 2014

Noisy neighbour woke me up at 4.45am but motel was really good otherwise and quite unique.

Very welcoming and friendly staff.

  • E Plant

  • May 2014

Clean & Friendly

It was a clean and friendly place to stay.

I will stay there again. Never got chance to try breakfast.