No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Harrogate Motel

3Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Brackenthwaite Lane, Burn Bridge, Harrogate, HG3 1PW
Harrogate motel offers private en-suite rooms each with a TV/DVD player and Wi-Fi. There is a Bar and private lounge with a computer and printer that has internet access. Cold drinks, snacks and a microwave are also available 24hrs . Free parking for vehicles up to 18000Kg A substantial Continental breakfast is included. Situated in the picturesque area of Burn Bridge, just five miles drive from Harrogate Town Centre, it is a handy location for those visiting the Harrogate International Conference Centre or the Great Yorkshire Showground. Walkers are always made welcome. There are many top quality restaurants and pubs near the motel, the Black Swan at Burn Bridge restaurant/pub is just one mile from us.
Picture of Harrogate Motel, Harrogate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff are pleasant and food is ok.

Reviewed by
JOHN B

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was small but it was ensuite and had a double and single bed in it.
It had everything we needed for an comfortable overnight stop, Tv reception was good. Everything was in good working order. Not five star, but for the price we paid, good value and we would certainly use it again. Very friendly and breakfast had plenty of choice.

Reviewed by
Brian Y

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
We shall be back. We wanted somewhere to stay each night over a weekend and did not want to pay Harrogate prices. Unbelievably we had 2 comfortable beds, good, modern shower room with good extractor fan, adequate lighting and power sockets and the £40 included breakfast for each of us. Obviously for that money one does not expect cooked breakfast but there was more than enough to eat and coffee and tea as needed. The only drawback was the room was slightly musty the first night but after opening the windows this disappeared by the morning.
The service was friendly, welcoming and pleasant. The main problem was the muddy potholed lane just before turning onto the car park. Take it very gently. My mobile phone network service was poor but in the dining area there was free wifi which had a stronger signal than in the bedroom.

Reviewed by
Angela Bailey

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Agricultural
Not a motel

Reviewed by
i rankin

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy neighbour woke me up at 4.45am but motel was really good otherwise and quite unique. Very welcoming and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Nicholas Jones

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean & Friendly
It was a clean and friendly place to stay. I will stay there again. Never got chance to try breakfast.

Reviewed by
E Plant

From Yarm, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not your usual Motel experience
Pleasantly surprised to find this Motel situated in the countryside yet within distance of Harrogate, Bradford airport & Leeds. Basic accommodation but comfortable, towels provided and tea/coffee facilities in the room. Fascinating to see horses at the premises as also run as Riding School with 58 horses on site. Family run and very friendly. Evening meal was taken at the local Black Swan Inn and the food was excellent.

Reviewed by
L Hawkshaw

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean basic accommodation with friendly service

Reviewed by
M BRACE

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
The staff are extremely helpful. The room is basic but nice and clean. Its out in the country but easily accessible to Harrogate and A1.

Reviewed by
C Hawley

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value for B&B

Reviewed by
S Chien

From Taiwan
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next