Reviews - Edge House at Bron-y-Graig


Bron-y-Graig London Road, Corwen, LL21 0DR

Price From 169.02 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (12)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • joanne king

  • July 2015

Absolutely amazing in every way

I really cannot rate tho hotel enough.

The rooms at truly beautiful with plenty of tea, coffee etc, a muni fridge, good quality TV, telephone and free WiFi. The bathroom was lovely with a bath and shower that worked perfectly with no hassle getting the temp right. The couple that run the hotel are just lovely and simply can't do enough for you. We had our 1 year old son and were told not to worry if he cried etc. My husband took his bike and was able to use their lockable shed to store it in which was great. Breakfast was delicious and the young lady serving us was really very lovely. I literally have nothing bad to say about tho establishment and will certainly be returning.

  • V Chejara

  • April 2015

One of the best stay

We are family with young kid stayed on a long weekend, the hotel is situated in small town Corwen surrounded by beautiful mountains, the place is quiet and away from city, perfect for a relaxing holiday, most north welsh attraction are within 1hr 30 mins drive reach.

Hotel rooms are big enough, clean and service is really very good. The B&B staff is very friendly. Definitely visit again in future and recommend to all who is looking a relaxing holiday away from city.

  • Sue Williams

  • April 2015

Happy dog and happy people

Interesting accommodation, good food and friendly people.

Very comfy bed. Dog friendly and some wonderful walks. Loved the steam train.

  • G Turner

  • August 2014

Excellent location for the new Railway

An old fashioned B@B with superb views over Corwen and the new extension of the Llangollen Railway.

D├ęcor a bit intense for my liking but all needed facilities in place. Good sleep and great breakfast. Will be a boon when the railway opens. Very dodgy entrance up a steep hillock that can be daunting to nervous aged motorists.

  • Jill A

  • August 2014

Excellent breakfast and friendly hosts

A must for William Morris fans.

A lovely period property

  • P Booth

  • August 2014

Not very friendly.

Very clean accommodation but very cold, needed some heating, bathroom was like going into a fridge.

  • sandra difford

  • July 2014


Only stayed for one night but the cleanliness and character of the place means we will stay again and reccomend to others.

  • Jason C

  • July 2014

A bit hard to find, but worth it

The staff were very friendly and welcoming.

The breakfast was excellent.

  • Ian Sant

  • July 2014

Excellent Guest House with interesting architecture and furnishings

A great place to stay, although one has to be careful entering the steep drive the first time.

From the east it's best to go into Corwen first and come in from the west,. It's easier that way. You can see the new Corwen extension to the Llangollen Railway from the house and Corwen itself has some interesting buildings. The welcome was very friendly. We were on the top floor. The rooms are all decorated using William Morris designs and each one has a selection of books to read or buy (proceeds to Help For Heroes). Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice, superbly cooked and served with a smile. Lots of good walking in the area, well catered for by signage and info boards.

  • c tranter

  • July 2014

overnight in Corwen

Lovely surroundings, picturesque and the hotel situation is almost fairytale, nestled into the terraces that rise behind it into woodland.

The building itself is very well maintained and beautifully decorated, obviously a lot of thought went into the styling. Service was good, the breakfast was very good, the room, although 'compact' was clean and well appointed, with a lot of character. The only slight gripe would be the bathroom, which although well appointed had a disappointing shower which was also a squeeze to negotiate. Otherwise great place to stop, I would have liked time to explore the surroundings more.