Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > West Wales > Pembrokeshire > Templeton Hotels > The Grove Narberth, Pembrokeshire
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Grove Narberth, Pembrokeshire

5AA Assessed Restaurant with Rooms Ratings explained
Molleston , Narberth, SA67 8BX
Welcome to The Grove Narberth, our fabulous 18th century country house. The house, and the four cottages which also stand within the grounds, enjoy fabulous views of the rugged Preseli Hills, and are just a short distance from the stunning Pembrokeshire coastline. Within walking distance is Narberth, a vibrant market town full of luxury boutiques and restaurants. Each of our bedrooms and suites have been individually and luxuriously decorated and furnished to provide a truly memorable stay.

The 20 bedrooms are spacious, and individually designed staying true to the original styling of this intimate period property. All rooms enjoy luxurious furnishings, beautiful artwork and fine Egyptian cotton linen. In the bathrooms you can relax in deep cast iron baths and treat yourself to natural Noble Isle bath products. All rooms have wonderful views of either the gardens, surrounding fields or the Preseli Hills.
Picture of The Grove Narberth, Pembrokeshire, Narberth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful
Had a fantastic time. The Grove is a wonderful place to relaxe and the food is out of this world. :) The staff are all welcoming. Narberth is a perfect place to get some Christmas presents for friends and family.

Reviewed by
R Jones

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the grove
excellent hotel
ideal for couples on a short break.
food was excellent
good wine list too.
service very personal
tip top

Reviewed by
ken c

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxury stay
Beautiful location and house, professional and friendly staff, amazing room and fantastic food. A thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing stay, the attentional to detail at the Grove was amazing. Cant recommend this hotel enough.

Reviewed by
A Rowlands

From Windsor, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing Experience
Whilst our room was comfortable, as expected, the lighting was very dim - partly because the light bulbs were dusty. This made it difficult to read. The room maid/housekeeping failed on two occasions, both remedied by the reception staff. The food was pretentious and it was difficult to find anything on the menu we liked even though we are familiar with, and like, fine dining. Worst of all was the sommelier trying to make us buy a bottle of wine that cost an extra £20 when we had already chosen a suitable wine for our meal. We are familiar with fine wines! Are staff trained to "upsell" to all clients, as that's the impression we got, rather than to make our stay as comfortable as possible?

Reviewed by
K Bateman

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellence
A delightful setting. Everything of a high standard, so much attention given to detail. Evening meal and breakfast of the highest quality. Comfort everywhere.

Reviewed by
John W

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wow - I was told by colleagues from the area this was the palce to stay and they were so right. We were pampered from the moment we stepped into the candlel lit foyer where we were immediately greeted with fresh coffee and home made biscuits. Not a moment went unoticed by the staff who seemed dedicated to making the whole experience a real treat. The bedroom was sheer deluxe. Highly recommend if you are looking for something special.

Reviewed by
Nichola J

From Pontyclun, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, lovely, lovely
Charming location, beautiful room, stunning view as we were at the front of the hotel. Luxurious bedding and fluffy towels and robes. Just what I wanted on a "night away" from home, that feel good factor.

Reviewed by
Tina S

From Cardiff, Wales
Who stayed in October 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.