Reviews - New Inn Hotel

3

16 Northgate Street, Gloucester, GL1 1SF

Price From 77.42 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (84)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Philip Wardle

  • December 2015

Overnight stay at The New Inn

The breakfast was of good quality and well cooked.

The problem was that it was served up almost cold as there was insufficient heat being applied to the trays in which the food was displayed.

  • janet mcclumpha

  • November 2015

Lovely historic Inn.

Great location. Parking no problem even though have to use surrounding car parks. Outside could do with being washed down regularly to remove pigeon mess. Karaoke could do with finishing earlier than currently does though so Inn is accommodating the needs and wishes of both the locals and visitors staying at the inn.

  • Annette L

  • November 2015

Wow!!!

What a fantastic experience.

From the moment we turned off the high street into the medieval courtyard we were spell bound, I felt like I had walked onto a film set. Had not even checked in and booked again for the following weekend. The accommodation was quirky, not a level floor or upright wall, clean functional room, breakfast was a cold & hot buffet which was plentiful and hearty.

The bar and evening entertainment mixing with all the 'locals' was memorable.

  • Lesley R

  • October 2015

beautiful old hotel

The building is beautiful...has to be seen.

right in the middle of town. lovely room, great shower, big comfy bed. Lovely breakfast, helpful staff. i would highly recommend it. only downside was a machine of some sort presumably a fan for the kitchen or something, coming on at 6.30 am

  • Richard M

  • October 2015

Medieval wonder

Amazing place to stay and know people have been doing so for 600 years....Handy for the city....good food.

  • P williams

  • August 2015

Brilliant Weekend

A little apprehensive when read comments about the noise from the karaoke late at night.

We stayed in Room 220 which was spacious, clean and peaceful. The gulls were there, but their serenading became a background noise very quickly - it was a sunny day and we had the window open. Gloucester is a lovely city to walk around. The New Inn is central to all you would wish to see. The shops, the cafes & restaurants and the heritage sites. The karaoke and the "characters" in the courtyard were so entertaining that we stayed "out" till gone 01:00. Please breakfast was served until 10:00 - food balanced choice and very good.

  • Steve B

  • June 2015

15th Century Inn

Historically interesting and friendly staff.

Best described as an eclectic experience

  • Dominic m

  • May 2015

Great location

Only minus was car parking was 5-7 min walk from hotel.

Pub food was great, hotel room and bathroom was big and both warm.

  • Paul Hilton

  • April 2015

Tudor jem

We was blown away with the fabulous room and the shower, the history of the new inn and the mixture of the pub and the club together was brilliant, very friendly atmosphere, the only drawback as I'm sure plenty of other people may have commented on is that you can't park there , buts a small price to pay for such a lovely hotel

  • Jeanette Fletcher

  • April 2015

Rooms

Decor is dated and a bit tatty