No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Sheffield hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Victoria Quays, Furnival Road, Sheffield, S4 7YB
The Hilton Sheffield hotel enjoys an ideal quayside location next to Victoria Quays, two minutes’ walk from Sheffield city center and 45 minutes from East Midlands Airport. This Sheffield hotel is 15 minutes from the M1 and 10 miles from the Peak District National Park. The hotel’s central location provides easy access to Sheffield’s main attractions like the Meadowhall shopping center and Sheffield Arena. Major corporations HBOS and Siemens are nearby.Incorporating original railway arches in the ground floor meeting rooms and dining area, this modern hotel in central Sheffield offers bright and airy rooms all with desk, 32-inch plasma TV and high-speed internet access. Choose a non-smoking Deluxe Room for a sofa and large bay windows. Some rooms have a balcony or quayside views. This family friendly Sheffield hotel offers rooms that sleep two adults and at least one child. Accessible rooms, rooms for day use and 24-hour room service are available.Savor contemporary British cuisine in the Quay’s restaurant. Relax with a glass of wine on the quayside terrace of The Quays Bar and watch barges pass by. Enjoy a Costa coffee and pastries in Caffe Cino. Enjoy the excellent business center and nine meeting rooms for up to 300 with wireless internet access. Impressive facilities include 20-meter heated indoor pool, fitness center and four spa treatment rooms. Take aerobics or yoga classes, work out in the well-equipped gym or indulge in a full body massage. Laze in the whirlpool spa or relax in the sauna.
Picture of Hilton Sheffield hotel, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic weekend
We were very lucky to be allocated a fantastic room with a beautiful view and a balcony out onto the canal. Staff were very efficient and extremely helpful and friendly, from, reception, bar and restaurant. Thank you for a lovely weekend

Reviewed by
michelle S

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely well maintained rooms

Reviewed by
Richard G

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room and fantastic service- the staff were excellent

Reviewed by
M Jenkins

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Reception staff very friendly and helpful - 10 mins taxi ride to city centre - good location - parking could be free for guests

Reviewed by
Stephen M

From Cramlington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay followed by spa treatment
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, staff were very helpful, friendly and accommodating. Would recommend a stay here.

Reviewed by
Deborah L

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy
There was a function on - very loud - and until one a.m. It was on floor one. We were on floor 4. I could have sung along to the songs - Another One Bites The Dust sticks in my mind - it was that loud. I am never again staying in a Hilton hotel on a Saturday night. I will stay in a Travelodge where there is no function room. Shame. Otherwise - lovely.

Reviewed by
Janice N

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Lovely hotel. Very clean . Extremely friendly staff really helpful. Was excessive noise from next room at 11.30 pm not good at all but all sorted by security really quickly. We came down with a stomach bug in the night and was so bad had to checkout 630am. (No fault of the hotel ) overall really spoilt what should have been a great time. Would love to return next time feeling better. !!!

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab all round,would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
K Bryant

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply Brilliant
This stay was simply brilliant, I booked the hilton as a work conference was being held here. Everything about my stay was great, checked in the night before and used the fitness romms and pool, then with the assistance of the staff was able to find a very good local restaurant for the evening.
The morning was no different, an excellent service at breakfast with the chef willing to prepare anything i wanted.

Reviewed by
S Marshall

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very clean and spacious. All the staff we're friendly and very helpful throughout the day and night. The leisure facilities we're clean and great to relax in.

Reviewed by
Joel G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next