No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Leeds City

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Neville Street , Leeds, LS1 4BX
Set in the vibrant heart of the city, Hilton Leeds City Hotel is steps from Leeds Central railway station, minutes from the M62 and less than 25 minutes from Leeds Bradford International Airport (LBA). Walk to restaurants, bars and shops including the premium shopping center, Victoria Quarter and Trinity Leeds, a brand new 1 million sq. ft. shopping center. Other amenities close by include Leeds Grand Theatre and soon to be Leeds Arena (September 2013). This really is the perfect base for both business and leisure guests. Relax in front of the 32-inch LCD TV in a stylish guest room and stay connected with WiFi at the desk. Enjoy river or city views from a deluxe room, or unwind on the sofa of a suite. For those travelling without laptops there is a complimentary Connectivity Centre offering PCs, WiFi and printing facilities. Discover British bistro classics at the City 3 Restaurant, sip a Costa coffee over the morning papers at Caffe Cino, and enjoy cocktails at City 3 Bar. Free WiFi is offered in the lobby, lounge and bar. Meeting rooms vary in size, accommodating 2 to 300 people. The Brigante Suite is perfect for holding a conference or private dinner and the fourth floor foyer is an ideal break-out area. The hotel's LivingWell Health Club offers modern cardio machines and free weights. Swim in the heated indoor pool and relax in the sauna and spa pool. For pampering, Serenity’s expert therapists offer treatments from Swedish massage to spray tanning.
Picture of Hilton Leeds City, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money, great location, lovely breakfast

Reviewed by
R Gunster

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the hotel is ok, we choise it because our son was starting at Leeds university and we needed an overnight stay, the rooms are clean, although our bedroom didn't have a mattress protecter on it which i thought was odd, given the ammount of shows on TV that cover the importance of that as a basic. The staff were all friendly and helpful, our main criticism was that the hotel had clearly been updated to a contempary style, however it is still an old building and the windows hadn't been replaces so out the back when we went to bed we could hear all the vents and also when we turned the air con off it then kepy making sporadic noises..I didn't have the best nights sleep. I thought the food was very nice, but average basically, the waitresses did not clear dropped food though on the table between courses which was odd so the table was left dirty after our starters. Would we go back probably not, not an awful experience but not good enough to return. We didn't use the spa so I cannot comment on that.

Reviewed by
J Fitzmaurice

From Chislehurst, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Stay
I was looking for somewhere in the city close to where I was working. This hotel was walking distance and it was a very enjoyable experience. The selection at breakfast was incredible!

Reviewed by
D Baxter

From Royston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Leeds city centre
Mini break in Leeds City Centre, the hotel was perfect for the town centre. All the staff we came into contact with were lovely and helpful including house keeping who provided us with extra coffee.

Reviewed by
David H

From Bangor, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad
I thought Hilton Hotels were world class. This didn't live up to their reputation. Great location of hotel, nice room although no mini-bar. Leisure club facilities weren't the cleanest and no biscuits in the bedroom with tea and coffee! Reception staff ok, but not amazing. Car park closed as it was full and the costa coffee was a rip off in the hotel reception area! Would stay in a different hotel next time.

Reviewed by
Jane T

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Rooms were really modern and clean. Was worth the money and would stop here again!

Reviewed by
S Brough

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I booked a Delux Double Room but it was very small. Poor Number TV Channels. Not good value for mone

Reviewed by
Sebastian Garner

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient for the train
Impressed that the reception had by HH card details.
Escalators were out of order and many people had difficulty operating the elevators.
Room was ok. Mattress on bed was orthopedically hard. Walls were thin - could hear "conversation" in the next room.
Didn't eat at the hotel and didn't see many people eating there either.

Reviewed by
Edward N

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay!
Had a lovely weekend, friendly staff, great location, lovely food. Few small problems with the room but they were sorted straight way. Will stay again.

Reviewed by
A Oxtoby

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic

Reviewed by
A Gardener

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next