You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Lord Leycester

3

Jury Street, Warwick, CV34 4EJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (49)

33% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alan H

  • July 2016

Warwick night out

A hotel is in the process of being sold off, staff were lovely, room was a little sad in decor, but it served a purpose for a base that night.

  • Emily G

  • June 2016

OK Stay

Location perftect for us.

Pillows only had one cover - yuk. Very noisy in the morning with Housekeeping and guests walking along the creeky corridor. Character hotel, which is great. Quirks need to be tolerable. 5 - 10 minute wait with tap running is clearly advised in the room literature, but is a horrible waste of resource.

  • Huw T

  • May 2016

Quality

I stayed at this hotel as it was convenient for work night out, however I won't be staying here again.

Room was poor quality and no hot water and very noisy. To expensive for the quality of hotel.

  • jill d

  • May 2016

Lord Leycester

very poor hotel I know it was cheap but it is not worth 70.00 the whole place needs re fitting there was bare bricks in our room

  • damian l

  • April 2016

A liittle TLC

Firstly, let me say that what contact I had with the staff left me with an impression of willingness to please, couldn't fault them.

The hotel itself is in need of some TLC, things are looking tired and if measures are not put in to place soon then I think the hotel will start on the very downward slope.

  • Andrew H

  • April 2016

Very mixed

Friendly staff and a good fry up.

The bed was comfy. Plumbing and decorating need sorting.

  • Nick G

  • March 2016

Give this place a miss

We had a really bad experience : The room was no smoking but smelt of cigarette The decor in the room is bad - there is masking tape behind the TV on the wall and the rest of it looks tired with stains here and there --The lights above the bed did not work The TV signal was intermittent.

The toilet took ages to fill up and sounded like water torture

The bath failed to fill up at all and the dribble of water that did emerge was brown (I just hope it was rust from a tank and nothing more noxious)

The shower just dribbled out and failed to get warm

There was an incident in the middle of the night which woke us and resulted in the police being called. Other than that it was idyllic!

  • Kerry N

  • January 2016

Location

This hotel is ideal for the centre of Warwick so is in agreat location

  • C Browne

  • November 2015

Proper Old Boys Digs - Loved it

Loved my stay here, the staff were friendly, the place had free & secure parking onsite.

The room was lush and the facillities were spot on, great place to get a good nights rest.

  • Robert F

  • September 2015

Weekend in Warwick - Lord Leycester experience...

Nice looking hotel from the outside and the on-line pictures.

Inside was a different story, not a bad experience but for the price it was a bit tired. The room was adequate, the bathroom OK but the shower was not very good. Food wise breakfast was good, we did not try the bar so cannot comment. All in all not up to the price we paid.