Reviews - Lord Leycester

3

Jury Street, Warwick, CV34 4EJ

Price From 123.17 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (58)

34% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kerry N

  • January 2016

Location

This hotel is ideal for the centre of Warwick so is in agreat location

  • C Browne

  • November 2015

Proper Old Boys Digs - Loved it

Loved my stay here, the staff were friendly, the place had free & secure parking onsite.

The room was lush and the facillities were spot on, great place to get a good nights rest.

  • Robert F

  • September 2015

Weekend in Warwick - Lord Leycester experience...

Nice looking hotel from the outside and the on-line pictures.

Inside was a different story, not a bad experience but for the price it was a bit tired. The room was adequate, the bathroom OK but the shower was not very good. Food wise breakfast was good, we did not try the bar so cannot comment. All in all not up to the price we paid.

  • C Winstone

  • August 2015

Perfect location, friendly staff and a cosy room

We were very happy to find out that we were close to everything, however Warwick centre is very small so can walk pretty much anywhere.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were also happy with our room; basic and quite cosy, old and so the window for example needed something to hold it up etc. Overall we were satisfied and would stay there again!

  • Pete h

  • August 2015

ok for three star hotel

hotel was fine for a three star hotel, service was good ,breakfast average,room was clean but furnishing old , tied and dated,cleaners good, would use again

  • Suzanne S

  • August 2015

An update on my previous review

I left a review earlier in the week regarding the hotel claiming not to have a record of my booking for two rooms.

The update is that the hotel phoned me yesterday to admit the error was indeed their's and not Late Rooms. Hooray for an establishment to admit when they got it wrong. They offered compensation, which of course I accepted. So I have now changed the rating I gave for customer service

  • Richard T

  • July 2015

Lord Leycester

The hotel is in a great location in the centre of Warwick.

The hotel itself is very tired - we had water marks on the ceiling, paint was coming off the skirting boards the hot water in the bath was only luke warm and the room was on the small side. Overall with breakfast it cost us £100 in fact I think it was only worth £50!!

  • patricia p

  • July 2015

Lord Leycester

Hotel had a damp smell throughout.

Hotel was clean but badly in need of redecoration. Room 216 was cramped, clean but poorly maintained decor wise with huge brown stain on ceiling from past water leak it appeared. Staff friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was good with a very good choice. Omelette was ok but nothing special. Bed comfy. Car park very small and tight spaces to drive round but staff member did move their car for us to park.

  • Richard Grain

  • July 2015

Town centre hotel

Stopped overnight to attend a dinner at the castle and having a drink or two made this the obvious choice.

less than 5 minutes walk from the main hall of the castle back to the hotel and a couple of whiskeys to finish the occasion. Absolutely brilliant. The room was clean although a bit dated and the bathroom needs a little overhaul they thoughfully provided a fan as it was one of the hottest days and nights of the year. Because it's an old building the floors squeak at every step but when I got into bed that stopped so I easily fell asleep. Great place to stay and definitely would stay there again

  • C sturley

  • July 2015

Lord Leycester Warwick July 2015

Room was adequate although rather dark - it opened out on to a scruffy courtyard.

Bed was very comfortable. Reasonably quiet overnight, although staff and deliveries were noisy at about 5:00am. Bathroom was fine except the shower did not work properly. Staff support was courteous and fair, but I was not asked about my stay or if anything was wrong. Yes, I could have told them about the shower, but I felt it was up to the hotel to initiate this. Breakfast was good - cooked part was pleasant (and hot), but did not feel like value for money compared with, say, Premier Inn. I had a very quick look at the conference facilities which appear to be good. The hotel has an excellent location in the centre of Warwick and I feel it could capitalise on this. Overall it was reasonable value for money.