You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Christines Hotel

3

1 Lords Street, Blackpool, FY1 2AZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Tanzil

  • August 2016

Good location, acceptable room but expect noise. En suite cleanliness questionable.

Room above a bar in centre of Blackpool, so expect the usual noise that comes with it.

Great location and friendly reception. We stayed for only 1 night and had a double with the en suite - toilet was very tiny, more like a cupboard but functional. TV did not work. Door had some sign of forced entry??Generally clean room with comfy bed. But one major gripe about cleanliness is that the toilet shower curtain gave off strong smell of semen when it got wet while a shower. Was really quite put off by that - the rest of the room was ok though. Would stay again but will check cleanliness of toilet next time.

  • Rhea Y

  • June 2016

Avoid!!

Room dirty (on arrival we were told the room we booked wasn't available), only one small towel provided for two people, shower leaked, no soap, room right above very noisy bar downstairs, no customer service, just an overall shambles.

The location is good, just think the owners need to concentrate on the bar and not the bedrooms.

  • David W

  • May 2016

Review

The hotel did not relate in anyway to the hotel Laterooms.com advertised.

Did not even look like the photo Laterooms.com have on their site. Our room was directly above the bar and disco which was open and heard till 1am which incidentally was never mentioned in Laterooms.com description.

  • GRAHAM C

  • May 2016

Christines Hotel

The picture shown on the website was totally different to the outside of actual place.

Pictures show a lounge room, but this wasn't there as downstairs had been turned into a bar with a separate entrance.

Very basic accommodation, but was clean. Staff friendly and helpful.

Our room had also been double booked. So we had another room, so we were charged £10 less.

  • gaynor l

  • November 2015

clean, value for money, A* customer services

nice clean b n b, very freindly staff couldnt have been anymore helpfull.

  • Gary Griffin

  • August 2015

Christines Hotel

n/a

  • l gwendoline

  • June 2015

So friendly and welcoming

From the moment we checked in Christine was SO welcoming.

Such a friendly lady and so approachable. Unfortunately we had one too many in the local bars and were in no state for breakfast and so we gave it a miss. We also overstayed our check out time slightly but Christine and her partner were very understanding. Lovely ladies would definitely stay again.

  • Jamie C

  • April 2015

Fantastic Hotel - It certainly does live up to its positive reviews and more

We booked this hotel due to the feedback from others who had stayed.

We were not disappointed. Christine, Kay and their staff openly welcomed us and nothing was too much trouble . Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean with lovely crisp fresh bed linen. The location of the hotel is ideal for the bars & clubs but Christine's fully stocked 'R - Bar' is far cheaper.

Kay's breakfasts are to die for - every house should have a Kay !. The breakfast is made from top quality ingredients (no cheap economy rubbish) and is made fresh every day. At last we have found a Hotel that really do value it's guests - All at Christine's are warm, genuine, honest and caring and we cannot thank you all enough for a most enjoyable stay. See you again in May. Thank you C & J xx

  • G DUDLEY

  • March 2015

Friendly staff, Great Location

Cheap accommodation within easy reach of shops and pubs.

Rooms small but comfortable

  • Alan k

  • February 2015

Christines Hotel

Made very welcome.

Good breakfast and clean room.