You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Christines Hotel

3

1 Lords Street, Blackpool, FY1 2AZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Tyler

  • September 2016

Friendly hotel

Me and my partner visited this hotel last weekend 16th, we arrived later then we expected to due to traffic, the staff was very understanding, and offered us in to the bar for a free drink.

The room was clean and tidy, also perfect for a brew in the morning haha, what made it more relaxing and feeling like we were at home was because we could let our self in the main door with our own key, not many hotels have that. I would definitely recommend this hotel if your thinking of going to a few bars as there's plenty around.

  • M Morrison

  • September 2016

very poor customer service

We paid for bed and breakfast.

It said breakfast was served between 9 and 9:30 but there was no one around. We were also told we had to check out before 10 but we couldn't check out as there was no one around so I phoned the number on the front of the hotel and was told to just leave the keys on the radiator cover in the hallway. I can only guess that the staff were still in bed and I definitely won't be booking this hotel again.

  • sonia g

  • September 2016

very nice!

Lovely friendly place I would recommend to others and would re use if I didn't now own a static caravan locally

  • J Tanzil

  • August 2016

Good location, acceptable room but expect noise. En suite cleanliness questionable.

Room above a bar in centre of Blackpool, so expect the usual noise that comes with it.

Great location and friendly reception. We stayed for only 1 night and had a double with the en suite - toilet was very tiny, more like a cupboard but functional. TV did not work. Door had some sign of forced entry??Generally clean room with comfy bed. But one major gripe about cleanliness is that the toilet shower curtain gave off strong smell of semen when it got wet while a shower. Was really quite put off by that - the rest of the room was ok though. Would stay again but will check cleanliness of toilet next time.

  • Rhea Y

  • June 2016

Avoid!!

Room dirty (on arrival we were told the room we booked wasn't available), only one small towel provided for two people, shower leaked, no soap, room right above very noisy bar downstairs, no customer service, just an overall shambles.

The location is good, just think the owners need to concentrate on the bar and not the bedrooms.

  • David W

  • May 2016

Review

The hotel did not relate in anyway to the hotel Laterooms.com advertised.

Did not even look like the photo Laterooms.com have on their site. Our room was directly above the bar and disco which was open and heard till 1am which incidentally was never mentioned in Laterooms.com description.

  • GRAHAM C

  • May 2016

Christines Hotel

The picture shown on the website was totally different to the outside of actual place.

Pictures show a lounge room, but this wasn't there as downstairs had been turned into a bar with a separate entrance.

Very basic accommodation, but was clean. Staff friendly and helpful.

Our room had also been double booked. So we had another room, so we were charged £10 less.

  • gaynor l

  • November 2015

clean, value for money, A* customer services

nice clean b n b, very freindly staff couldnt have been anymore helpfull.

  • Gary Griffin

  • August 2015

Christines Hotel

n/a

  • l gwendoline

  • June 2015

So friendly and welcoming

From the moment we checked in Christine was SO welcoming.

Such a friendly lady and so approachable. Unfortunately we had one too many in the local bars and were in no state for breakfast and so we gave it a miss. We also overstayed our check out time slightly but Christine and her partner were very understanding. Lovely ladies would definitely stay again.