No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hastal Hotel Prague Old Town

Hastalska 1077/16 , Prague, 110 00
Our hotel is the oldest family run hotel in the center of Prague Old Town. We have been welcoming guests for 6 generations, that is more than 100 years. Absolute satisfaction of our guests has always been our biggest priority. All hotel areas including guest rooms, reception and Golem's garden were completely renovated in March 2014 so that you can go back to the end of the 19th century and feel history yourselves.
This will help you to enjoy the unique atmosphere of old Prague better.

The hotel is surrounded by a realm of historical monuments and is centrally located in the heart of Old Town Prague. It is situated in a quiet little square dominated by a Gothic church, and is very close to Prague Castle, a short walk from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Statue of Franz Kafka ( included in the UNESCO World Heritage List ).

The Hotel Haštal Prague Old Town offers high-quality accommodation in comfortable, traditionally decorated, air-conditioned rooms, a complimentary hot and cold buffet breakfast, free internet access ( WiFi ). Plus, you can borrow a laptop for free at the reception. Our recently renovated Art-Nouveau restaurant serves fine Czech cuisine including local Prague specialties, and the elegant hotel bar offers excellent coffee, cocktails and a wide selection of drinks/beverages.

There is also a Wellness centre next door which offers high-quality relaxation treatments. The hotel is an ideal starting point for discovering this wonderful city, and even with all the attractive shops, restaurants, bars, clubs, major sights and museums in the immediate vicinity, the area still manages to keep the magic atmosphere of "The mother of cities" which is difficult to find in the modern city centre.

Picture of Hastal Hotel Prague Old Town, Prague at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Very central easy to get everywhere. Reception staff very helpful

Reviewed by
Lesley H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, pristine hotel and great service
A superb hotel; really clean and small touches such as the period old telephones reveal an attention to detail. Service at the front desk warm and extremely helpful. I am truly going back there.

Reviewed by
David H

From Clonmel, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central but quiet
Im a frequent visitor to Prague and the last 2 times have stayed at the Hastal and I would be quite happy to stay there again Its on a quiet square but the location means that public transport is not needed to get to the majority of the places worth seeing There are lots of nice touches like free tea and coffee and even wine in reception and the staff are really friendly and knowledgeable.If I was really nitpicking I would say the air conditioning was a bit noisy in the rooms but that made no difference to our enjoyment of the Hotel. I will not hesitate to stay there again .

Reviewed by
M GORDON

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hastel Hotel Prague
We had a lovely time staying in this Hotel. It is within very easy reach of most areas of the city. The Hotel itself has character and we were very well looked after by the helpful and friendly Staff especially Marketa and Thomas.
We would recommend this Hotel particularly for its location and customer care.

Reviewed by
Roger Leslie

From Hailsham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great family run hotel set in an old building within the Jewish Quarter, more local than touristy. Fantastic location as it's within walking distance to the main square & Charles Bridge with lots of restaurants close by - these are generally open untii 11pm every night including Sunday.
If you want the AC on you have to ring down to reception which is a minor inconvenience. Free coffee, water & wine in reception is a nice touch.
As far as breakfast goes, it's perfectly adequate BUT woe betide anyone who gets in there towards the end of service. Despite replenishing food until 9.25, come 9.30, if you're still sat there, the grumpy women shout at you in Czech and wag their fingers!
Wifi worked great and they have Campari in the mini bar!!

Reviewed by
Michelle L

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cramped and musty, staff were great though.
Room was quite small, and a bit musty smelling. Bestowed was not big enough for a decent shower. We were given a choice of 2, both were not too big, and smelled similar. We chose a twin for additional space, but both had tiny showers unfortunately.
Staff were all very nice, very helpful & accommodating. WiFi was also a decent connection in all places.

Reviewed by
Stuart W

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem
Excellent period and independent hotel , hidden away from the main square but with plenty of charm and character .
Free wifi and hot drinks. Excellent and helpful staff, a lovely garden to relax in and an excellent breakfast suiting all needs from continental to full on fry up !
Just a short walk from the old town but far enough away for it to be a tranquil oasis from the hustle and bustle of Prague. Can't recommend this hotel enough .

Reviewed by
J Sharpe

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
We stayed for four nights at the Hastal. The staff were really helpful and our room lovely. The location is perfect.

Reviewed by
S Nightingale

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Midweek Break
Traditional hotel in a central location, well placed for everything. Very quiet. View was not great as we had a rear bedroom but this really did not detract from our stay. We found dried blood on the underblanket on a bed which was a shame as the rest of the hotel was clean and well maintained. We raised this at the time and it was dealt with satisfactorily. Breakfast could have been better with fresh juice rather than squash and only half of the toaster was working which led to a queue at breakfast. These are minor things really in such a well maintained and charming hotel. The receptionist was excellent and lovely and really made an effort. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel and would love to go back.

Reviewed by
M Brimilcombe

From Lingfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Stay in Prague
The hotel is a small family owned establishment that is a 10 min walk from the Old Town Square. Staff were friendly and helpful. There are plenty of restaurants, cafes and bars close to the hotel and it is easy to walk to a number of tourist attractions in the centre of Prague.

Reviewed by
Donald P

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next